We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elafiti Islands

Elafiti Islands
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.57*
and up
Three Dubrovnik Elafiti Islands Cruise
Ranked #21 of 156 things to do in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Botucatu, SP
Level Contributor
345 reviews
250 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We spent a day visitng the Elafiti islands and we found them very interesting. The tour was excellent and we had a nice day going from an island to another. It is worthseeing

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank denise_rene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    211
    113
    34
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lutterworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Completely disorganised ferry service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

OMG. We booked a 9.15 boat which eventually, after being loaded, unloaded and reloaded, left at about 10.45. We were told to be at the quay side for the return at 5pm. There was a boat but no crew at 5and it did not leave until 5.40. Both outward and return journeys were chaos. We were left standing for ages on a very busy roadside in the broiling heat whole boat owners, your operators and crews argued heatedly about who was allowed on each boat. They are obviously seriously overbooked every day and deal with the problems only once they have the money in their hands. U

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzieteaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripe, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Islands - Careful of which Company you use”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a problem to begin with. The rudest, most stroppy Croatian I have had the displeasure to meet. If you book with the boat ORIETTA, then PLEASE BE CAREFUL. They offer a 'free' sunset cruise -but this didn't happen. After waiting for over an hour where they had told us to, they then said that we weren't there and that they had held the boat up for us! Really! I tried to get on several boats and they wouldn't take our ticket! The rude man then shouted very loudly and long at me and wouldn't let either me or my husband speak - So rude. The following day for our 3 island tour they (although paying) they took our ticket away. To be fair - his boss was also there and he was a lot calmer and did listen to us, but they still stopped us going on their trip, they thought that we would say 'bad things' about them! Fortunately we then booked with the Company Adrianna, they were FANTASTIC. Food was lovely and the islands great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Island Hopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We chartered a boat and went to three of the Elafiti Islands. Coffee, lunch, swimming, fishing. Just an amazing day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Elafiti islands are nice.Our hotel was in front of them and never got tired of looking at them !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnlennong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elafiti Islands also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Elafiti Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing