We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dubrovnik
from US$46.50
More Info
from US$68.60
More Info
from US$155.70
More Info
from US$63.90
More Info
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
547
404
70
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
404
70
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boats coming and going watch the boats watch the world glass bottomed beautiful harbour old town tourist boats boat trip an ice cream other islands benches city walls sea harbours views ships
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The harbor is beautiful and has many great restaurants around it. They serve amazing sea food and have nice atmospheres.

Thank lotte128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

You must visit the Harbor during the day and night because they are vastly different views. It is so great watching all the people come in and out of the harbor and also there are some great places to sit along the wall. I also recommend going to the pier and sitting on a bench there because you are able to view Lokrum Island better. I really enjoyed spending time here.

Thank JRachel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Dubrovnik in the fall of 2017 and it is a wonderful place and very reasonable. I think I would have to rate It as one of my favorite cities in the world as old town is just spectator. The beaches are nice but get some beach shoes if you want to swim as the rocky bottom is painful without them. Be sure to do a sunset boat ride as it a great city to see at night. Very much alive. Tons of great eating places and very well preserved inspite of Serbian bombing.

Thank karhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the harbour during the day, and at night. It was pretty. Not the most beautiful I've ever seen but still attractive. It's worth visiting if you are going to the old town as it's at the end of the Strandun .

Thank 727tracyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The City Harbor offers a pretty view of the harbor. It's an easy walk from Old Town and there are many places to eat with a view of the harbor.

Thank MitziMarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's amazing that one can see through the crystal clear water considering all the damage done during the War of Independence. Mesmerizing to sit and watch the small boats bob up and down.

Thank BSinPNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked along the harbour, there are lots of boat tours leaving from here. When compared to other harbours we saw on our trip around Croatia we found this one to be the poorest as the water was quite dirty and filled with rubbish

Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking to take a boat tour around the city or travel to some of the nearby islands (i.e. Lokrum), then it is essential that you visit the beautiful harbour in order to purchase tickets. The boat tours run regularly and all the information that you could possibly need can be found here. The boat to Lokrum Island was surprisingly expensive at 150 Kuna pp.

Thank wathomas98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful Harbor that is not that full of boats, yes the ferry comes and goes but there are spots that a pretty and still quite peaceful for such a busy town

Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small harbor accessed via Old Town. There are several restaurants on the Pier area and we had Mussels and watched the Tour boats coming and going over Lunch time.

Thank bclemence1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews