We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel overall, great executive floor and lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel overall, great executive floor and lounge”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

What can I say to describe almost perfection, from check-in ( well, had to wait almost 3 hours for the room, but I did arrive at 10 AM and was offered to wait at the executive lounge), to a room that could fit a very large family and then some, to a huge balcony with a killer view of the old town and the ocean. They bent backwards to comply with a every request I had, i.e. a lounge/chaisse chair for the balcony. Oh, and let's not forget about Meri and Mariajna, wonderful executive lounge staff, sweet, and helpful. The only dark clouds at the lounge was another young hostess, who worked the morning shift by the name of Paola, just plain nasty, bossy and just not a nice person. No executive lounge material, should'nt be there. The other dark cloud was the quality of the snacks at he lounge, they need to be really improved. Plenty of liquor, though, which was nice. Breakfast at the main restaurant was great, only thing missing was the champagne. Other than that was great. Also, the taxi the hotel called for me to take me to the airport, did not use the meter, eventhough the front desk staff said they were supposed. Thus I was charged 250 HRK, which was excessive. If ever in that area, I will definetly stay at the Hilton Imperial again

Room Tip: Best location in Dubrobnick
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,154
    622
    131
    33
    17
See reviews for
533
1,544
154
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed in the Hilton Imperial for a week and found it to be a wonderful hotel. The staff were all very polite, friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was in excellent condition and spotlessly clean. Our room was a good size and very comfortable. It was quiet as it overlooked the back of the hotel so we didn't have a sea view but had a pleasant view of the hills instead. The breakfast selection was impressive and we also enjoyed an excellent barbeque night in the hotel. The hotel is in a pefect location just outside the old city walls. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartan-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Was very handy to the old town which was a big benefit. We were in a building across from the hotel and the rooms were a really good size.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadgetMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The Hilton Imperial is in a great location just a few minutes walk from Old Town. We used Hilton Honors points and were told would have Executive Lounge access. We were too early for check in so left our bags to explore the city and upon returning was informed there was a mistake and lounge access was not available due to not being gold status.
The spacious rooms were immaculate; beds very comfortable. Plenty of closet space and storage. Robes were a nice touch.
Our room was on the first floor in the rear of the hotel with no view. If you have gold status, you will probably have a balcony room with a view of the Adriatic! (Our traveling companions did!)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Lots of good points: excellent location just outside old city walls, great views over the Adriatic, spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms, wonderful breakfasts and fantastic staff (particularly in the executive lounge) - nothing too much trouble.
Not-so-good points: should have free wi-fi / internet access, no outdoor pool.
Tips for booking: best price was from Hilton's own website. Look for special offers (eg "Great Getaway" - discount of about 30% but no cancellations allowed). Worth paying extra for sea/city views and use of the executive lounge (newspapers, all day snacks with afternoon cakes, evening canapes & drinks including wine and beer and, in the evenings, a range of spirits).
Overall - a fantastic, relaxing holiday - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Best views from the third and fourth floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoxwellBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We were really happy with our stay. The hotel is literally 5 mins walk into the centre of the old city (where all the action is). Staff were all really lovely though the poor reception staff were frequently run off their feet resulting in a 10 min wait for guests. The concierge was so helpful with detailed instructions for off the beaten track sights (important as dubrovnik crowds can be overwhelming...and it wasn't high season!). Breakfast had plenty if variety. But we wouldn't stay there again as there was no free wifi-even 3 stars and cheap cafes offer this. As an international traveller this is a really useful benefit in keeping up to date with what is happening at home.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickybabeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

$350 a night with no balcony and no view is one thing,
but clearly misleading blatant advertising saying Room has Wifi etc
would indicate that was included - it was not - it is $25 per day,
somewhat ridiculous, when the Youth Hostel provides it for free.
Be careful of the staff too, they will always say the hotel is full so cannot change your room, but importantly when tours don't show up (regularly) they point you at
private tours ($300 instead of $50). Don't be fooled.

Otherwise hotel would be fine as good location and good, but cannot
recommend as there is some very obvious rip-off tricks happening.

But I guess Dubrovnik has good reason to have this reputation everywhere,
Outside hotel especially look out for COVER CHARGE in restaurants (what the heck is this??)
not to mention the multiple
surplus things on your restaurant bills (in Croatian of course), most are at it,
but not all - seek out the honest restaurants. Also uise Leas Travel - they are honest
and cheaper than the rest - right at PILE gate.
+ Never use NAVE travel - they don't show up.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,453 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,916 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
604 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing