We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel and great Executive Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel and great Executive Lounge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed for four nights in August with husband and two teenagers. We had two connecting Executive rooms on the fourth floor of the hotel and can't fault either of them. They were large, bright and comfortable with balconies and views over the gardens of the hotel and the houses behind. The Executive Lounge was a great asset and the two ladies who ran it - Marianna and Paula - were lovely and helpful. Breakfast was served in the lounge and there were snacks and free drinks throughout the day. It was lovely in the evening to sit and relax with a glass of wine and enjoy the views from the balcony over the town and sea. As others have said, the location of the hotel is great - it was so hot that it was nice to be able to pop back to the hotel for a rest and a cool down in the afternoons. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the gym looked good although we didn't use it. The whole hotel was spotless and the staff very professional and helpful. I would certainly recommend getting an Executive Room with access to the Lounge if you can - it really was the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Get an Executive Room on the 4th floor if you possibly can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinnkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,075
    604
    127
    31
    17
See reviews for
510
1,500
152
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel was well located just outside the Pile Gate into the Old Town. A large hotel but the service was excellent nonetheless. All the staff were knowledgeable and friendly whilst lots of the guests were also chatty which was nice. The executive room was spacious and the balcony had a nice view. The executive lounge was excellent-beautiful views of the city and nice refreshments available throughout the day. Buffet breakfast was extensive and of high quality. Dubrovnik is one of the best destinations I've been to recently although it was exceptionally busy during the day. However, a visit to the city is highly recommended and the Hilton is a worthy choice.

Room Tip: Choose an executive room, worth the extra cost for access to the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jctc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Very limited outside space but otherwise ok but a little generic in feel

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simoncheshire150872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

As Dubrovnik is located on steep hills, I was happy to see that this hotel had the best access to the old town as it is right outside the main gate and is really in the middle of everything. You really don't want to be in the old town as you must carry your bags through the streets and up potentially hundreds of stairs.

This hotel was the first in Dubrovnik and has been completely renovated and is immaculate. No complaints whatsover. I had friends in the Grand Villa Argentina and they had to walk up a hill to get to their hotel and it is also on the other side of the town. The Hilton definitely had the better location. Additionally the rooms in the Hilton are huge.

The breakfast was good, the pool is indoors, which in my case was good as it was completely relaxing, spa like experience, versus cooking outside (as it was August and extremely hot and humid). Will definitely stay here again if I go back to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTFBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Hilton Imperial deserves it's 5 star rating. We spent 5 days at the hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The executive lounge was beyond words and the view was magnifivent, Had a room was huge with a view of the walled city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildmanfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at the Imperial in early August and the hotel did not really meet our expectations based on the reviews we had read here.

Although it is true that the location is very good for visitors of old town Dubrovnik that the hotel is clean and that the staff is helpful.
Our dispointments were with the room, which was small our with dated carpeting and decration. The absence of a seaview and the indoor pool were also a problem with the extremely warm August temperature.
We visited the Radisson Blu which is about 12kms out of town and lovée the pool, the view of the sea and the more modern accomodations.
If you are going to be in Dubrovnik for 5 days or more, we certainly would recommend the Radisson over the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perrault29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We just stayed here for one night at the start of our trip.

Our room was in the villia next to the main building and was lovely. It was very spacious, both bedroom and bathroom. The view from our room wasnt great, but we were invited to the executive suite on the top floor of teh hotle which offered a beautiful view and a great place to enjoy the a/c or a drink from the balcony.

The staff were attentive and what you would hope for at a 5* location.

We took a taxi from the airport but wish we had known that the bus takes you directly to the Hilton for a fraction of the price.

The location cannot be beat and is just a few minutes walk to the heart of the old town.

The hotel lacks an outdoor pool area but we did not miss this as had chosen it for it's location to enable us to enjoy the old town.

The Imperial is beautiful and worth a visit, the location is what makes it ideal for a trip to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fearon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing