We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really imperial ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
99 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not really imperial ...”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Hilton "Imperial" is certainly not a bad hotel ... But it's just a standard Hilton ... overpriced. And be prepared to pay more ... for garage (30 EUR/day), for breakfast (fortunately included in some packages), for water in your room (5 EUR), for internet (12 EUR/day), ... Today, you receive wifi for free in all taverns ... But not in Hilton Imperial 5 stars with its “business center” ... Search the mistake ...

Our room was nice and quite great, but with a terrible view ... and some weaknesses for cleanliness (towels with black traces : 2 times on 4). This is totally unacceptable.

Summary : a very low value for money ...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Citrouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,109
    614
    129
    32
    17
See reviews for
518
1,525
152
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 633 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Wonderful position made for a perfect week in Dubrovnik. Excellent breakfast included, first class room, and only a few yards from the city gates. Perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Visitor931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
205 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We went to the Hilton at Dubrovnik for four nights for a special birthday treat for my wife. The hotel is in a great location a couple of minutes walk from the main entrance to the old City. We had an Executive Suite right on the front corner of the building so had a view over the sea one way and a view of the old town on the other and that was definitely worth the money (a lot of money though!). The front rooms are definitely better and we heard very little traffic noise.

The staff are excellent and service was up to the usual Hilton standard - very efficient but with just that little more personality that sets them above other brands. Paula in the Executive Lounge was a star and nothing was too much trouble for her.

Breakfast was great with everything you could want and regular top ups of orange juice or coffee if you wanted them. We found the evening menu in the restaurant a little limited and not really to our taste. There was a big emphasis on sea food - that’s fine because we both enjoy fish but it was rather top end fish and a bit outside our preference range. However, we did have the “Terrace” menu one evening which is served up to 7pm and this had a much better choice to suit our tastes (the swordfish with caper and lemon sauce was lovely). We also used the room service menu which is not normally something we would consider and thoroughly enjoyed the salmon and the service was, again, very efficient.

The swimming pool was good - our only criticism was that it was not open before breakfast and we do like an early morning swim. However, it was great do go down for a cooling swim after a hot day out round town.

The location of the hotel means that you can do some sightseeing and then come back to the cooling air conditioning of the hotel for a drink before heading out to the heat again. Apart from just wandering round the old town, we walked the walls which does give you the best views of the City. We also took the boat ride over to Lokrum island which was lovely. We enjoyed that so much that we went back a couple of days later for another wander round.

We will definitely return to Dubrovnik and this hotel next time we want a short City break with sunshine and sea. The hotel is not, of course, cheap but you do get what you pay for.

Finally, we used www.taxiservicedubrovnik.com and pre-booked airport transfers online both ways and cannot recommend them highly enough. We were picked up in a modern Mercedes minibus and the driver was very courteous and drove carefully at all times.

Room Tip: Front rooms best overlooking road - virtually no traffic noise in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_W_Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

As we were stopping over in Dubrovnik fo just one night before island hopping, location was the most important thing in our decision. Luckily, we found a great deal on the Hilton Dubrovnik, so we were able to get the fabulous location at a reasonable price, even during the peak of tourist season.

I typically prefer accommodations with a local flavor (and avoid big western chains), and decided to stay at the Hilton only because it was only going to be one night. But I was pleasantly surprised. It offered the service amenities of a large western hotel (both reception and the concierge were very helpful), but felt much more local and charming than Hiltons typically do. I would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoTravelingNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Right by the entrance in the Old Town, the location could not have been any better. The service was impeccable although I think at the rate the hotel charges, Wi-Fi should have been included for free as we had throughout our entire trip in Croatia. The gym was nice as was the massage I received. Breakfast was amazing.

Room Tip: Worth getting a room with a balcony. The view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in August 2011 in a room with access to the executive lounge. The view from the room as well as the lounge includes the city wall. We were mostly out so did not have time to enjoy hotel facilities including indoor swimming pool and the gym but they are good things to have around. They maintain good standard of service (as any other Hilton) and so we were comfortable.

One night, the housekeeping forgot to come in to set the bed, and there was one coffee cup that had some remaining stain of coffee, just to mention what was not in line with the standard. However they were not big deal and it did not bother us. I would stay there again if I go back to Dubrovnik and I would certainly recommend others to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikiHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The location of the Hilton Dubrovnik could not be beaten. It is a short walk to the Old Town and near to all the bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is a very beautiful building which has all the amenities you could want. The breakfast had a wide range of food which included a lot of hot dishes and could be enjoyed outside under shade. The room was very spacious and clean as well as the bathroom. The only thing I could fault it on is that it does not have is an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing