We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chill out on the Dalmatian Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chill out on the Dalmatian Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I spent a glorious three nights at the Hilton Imperial, close by the old city walls of Dubrovnik. The staff could not have been friendlier or more attentive and, despite being part of a large chain, gave us individual and personal service more in common with a small boutique hotel.

Dubrovnik is a wonderful city and we saw it at its least crowded; clean and friendly, this was a welcome break for relaxation and tranquility!

Thank you

Room Tip: Water view over the Adriatic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatrickJTyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,075
    604
    127
    31
    17
See reviews for
510
1,500
152
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The hotel is in a fantastic location, 2 minutes walk from the entrance to the old city, and the tourist information office. It is also next to the stop where the bus drops you off from the airport. The room was spacious, and pleasantly decorated, with views of the old city and the sea. Complimentary tea and coffee was available, along with a selection of (paid) items from the minibar. There was a safe which was big enough to hold a laptop and several other electrical items.

My only criticism was the expensive internet at about £6 ($12) per hour, and there is no free internet in the lobby. However, the hotel manager told us they are upgrading their supplier and will soon have free internet access in the public areas. She even gave us a voucher so we could use the internet for free.

The breakfast buffet was delicious, with a selection of cereals, fruits and cooked eggs, bacon, sausages etc. There were also pastries, muffins and other items.

The staff were always pleasant and smiling, and on the whole they spoke good English. We enjoyed our stay, and would definitely come back if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

My then girlfriend (now wife) and I stayed here ın Dec 2010 on route back to the UK for Christmas. We got a great deal over the internet and were given a wonderful room on the top floor wıth superb views out over the Adriatic and old Dubrovnik.

Superb service and a great base from whıch to explore a wonderful ancıent and famous cıty.

Dubrovnik can be outrageously expensive but this was stay was a blessing!

Room Tip: Room with a sea view well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy55London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

There is no better location than Hilton Imperial in Dubrovnik, and what amases me always, cause I am at Hilton's Imperial quite often, it's the staff attitude, and smile, and you really feel comfortable being there

Room Tip: there is no sea view, but try to get a room overlooking the old town, that is either east or south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jelena Lela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

My husband and i, along with five other family/friends from Europe and the U.S. spent New Years Eve week ast the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. We cannot recommend it highly enough and would stay there without a second thought if in Dubrovnik again. The hotel was so clean, tastefully decorated for the season, quiet, with incredible customer service. The breakfast buffet is very very good, the bar a nice place to meet (chairs are not necessarily all that comfy) with attentive service, and the onsite restaurant, which we dined at twice, was top notch (as was our server Renata, a delightful and fun young woman). The hotel arranged a tour for us to Kotur in Montenegro, and our driver, Ivan, was informative, bright, funny, and delightful to spend the day with.

We had a tiny view of the ocean and the city wall, but also a view over the tile roofs and into a mew and back yards which we found visually interesting. We were there to visit the city not spend large amounts of time in our room so the view we had was just fine. The beds are very comfortable.

The only negative was not having wifi (which must be purchased daily or by the hour) more available so customers could have some privacy when using their computer/iPad. Unless you are on a lower floor and over the lobby you must use the public areas such as the lobby or bar. But the concieriege did tell us where we could go to access free wifi off site which we thought was very thoughtful

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Setagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Region Parisienne
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The hotel is 1 min away from Pile's Gates; one of the entrance of the old Town.
From the airport, the bus stops right in front the hotel. But to the airport, you have take a cab.
The staff is both friendly and professionnal
The rooms are cleans (despite some little burnt marks on the bedspread but I am a bit "fussy")
The swimming pool under the glass roof is a must. The hammam and the sauna are also a great way to relax in the hotel
The breakfast in Porat restaurant is one of the best I have ever tasted: fresh orange juice, fresh fruits, croatian ham, cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon, grilled mushrooms, miso soup, fresh viennese pastries etc. If you are hungry after that you can order waffles, pancakes, omelette.
The bar on the first floor is also nice with a piano player each evening

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laliace_tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

What a shame. A beautiful EXPENSIVE hotel, in a beautiful city. Unfortunately, we got one of the special handicap access bedrooms others have complained about and since "they were full", they did not agree to move us to a different room. The room is definitely not a 5 star hotel room. It's on the first floor (which may as well become a basement given the lack of views. In addition, they have a ridiculous extra charge for a 2nd person. We are a couple staying in the same room, and this is not an all-inclusive resort, so I don't see any need for an extra person charge. The hotel is beautiful, but the room we got was basic at best, and at such a high price, the worst investment on our entire trip to Croatia. Which is a spectacular country by the way.

Room Tip: stay away from special access handicap rooms unless you require such accomodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PeruanoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing