We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a truely wonderful hotel I cant fault it. The information from Tripadviser was spot on. All the staff were really helpful and friendly. We stayed for 4 nights, we used the pool which was large and warm and the breakfast was fantastic.I would definitly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 481Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for letting others know of your wonderful experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. We are very proud to read that our friendly and efficient team treated you with utmost care. Thank you for complementing our Health Club facilities and renowned Hilton breakfast.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel!
Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,109
    614
    129
    32
    17
See reviews for
518
1,525
152
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The Hilton Imperial is a wonderful hotel. A lovely building well situated near the Pile Gate of the Old City. The rooms, the Executive lounge (if you book a good grade of room), the friendly staff and the great food (a fantastic breakfast & romantic restaurant) are all fab! I needed a good break and could not have chosen better. Would recommend to anyone. Go on treat yourself - your wife, partner or friends - it will make your year. You may even decide to go back to see more of the beautiful Dubrovnik - and wander around enjoying the culture, buildings & views + eating and drinking in courtyards or by the old Port. Probably May or September best unless you can cope with the heat and don't mind crowds. Fantastic.

Room Tip: Worth asking about an Executive room (with balcony) - get access to Executive lounge + terrace, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKSSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik! I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Best hotel I have stayed in in a long while, from the views of the old town to their wonderful breakfast- we truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.
Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel 3 days until May 1. I do not write too much because all the good things have been said before. I just want to reaffirm them. After a cold time in Austria we made a last minute decision to visit Dubrovnik. It was our first time there. Staff, room, breakfast, swimming pool, all very nice indeed. The room rate is not low for Croatia but it might be the nicest Hilton in Europe (I have experience with most of them) if you prefer smaller hotels.
What could be criticized ? Prosecco in the lounge (the lack of) is all that comes to mind.

Room Tip: Sea-view and balcony even if you pay more !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik! I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through constructive criticism that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards, which we strive to achieve.
I sincerely hope to welcome you again in Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik!

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik for 2 nights in April 2012. We had dropped our rental car off in the wharf area so we caught a taxi to the hotel as is was too far to walk.

The staff at this hotel are fantastic. From check in to breakfast to check out, everyone had a smile on their face, always said hello as you walked through the hotel and were very friendly. A member of the reception team spoke with us about our entire European trip and wanted to make sure that our stay at the hotel (our last of our trip) was comfortable and enjoyable – and it was!

This hotel is probably the best positioned hotel in Dubrovnik. It is literally a 1 minute walk until you get to the city walls. That is one thing that I really liked about the hotel – we were able to stay out late in the old town and didn’t have to worry about how we were getting home, about safety etc, it was only a short walk to the hotel.

Again, this hotel is amazing (it is ranked #1 in Dubrovnik for a reason!). I would stay here again when I return to Dubrovnik, with no hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.
Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. Thank you for nice complements for our location. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial again.

Kind Regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We were given a room in the annex - this was perfect. It was a large room with a very comfortable king size bed. The air conditioning was almost silent (never had that before), and all other features you'd expect of a five star hotel - an excellent room/bathroom design. The breakfast is among the best I've had in a hotel, with the unique feature of an "egg chef" preparing eggs to your requirements. We used the pool a couple of times, and noted the gym. Every part of the hotel was extremely clean. I should commend the friendliness and efficiency of all the staff we encountered. Finally the location was perfect, being a short walk from the old town, and about 5 minutes away from the cable car. Buses and taxis were in the square, 2 minutes from the hotel. We will definitely book this hotel again when we return to Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Can't comment on the main hotel rooms, but would recommend using the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSD_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik! I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you for complementing our location, room facilities and renowned Hilton breakfast. Once more, thank you for all your comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!
Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is our second stay in Hilton Dubrovnik. The first time it was just as a couple, this time we had connecting rooms since my husband and I were with my mother and sister.

Hilton has probably the best location in Dubrovnik, a step away from the old town. Rooms are quite modern and functional, and views are nice (even if you don’t pay the extra – we did the first time and it was not worth it).

Breakfasts are of excellent quality. Service is good, but they seem a bit overwhelmed in the morning and you might have a hard time getting your orange juice refilled.

The biggest issue with Hilton seems to be their organization (or their IT sytems!). It took us several weeks of discussion for them to understand that we had indeed booked 2 rooms and not 1. Many thanks to Josko Pulic things were sorted out – he was really helpful and efficient and probably we will only talk to him when we come back :) However, we are still having issues to have the points credited to the Hilton account: at checkout, for some reason they put my mother’s name on the bill. They said it was just for the government and that any name will do – but we are still not getting the points!

The other minor issue, but still annoying, was discovering at checkout that bottle of water they were leaving every day outside the minibar was with charge (and expensive). It is common practice in luxury hotels to leave complimentary water. And typically it is left outside the minibar, like in our case. However at the Hilton, you need to pay for it. The lady at checkout offered us one bottle for the “confusion” but we had to pay for the others. No problem, but not a very nice from the hotel. She also said that these bottles should have come with a price tag, since they are not on the minibar list, but it was not the case. She was not too concerned, it is probably a tourist trap but I don’t remember this problem from out first stay.

Last but not least, be careful with Hilton partnership with Sixt. Sixt is a disaster outside Germany and Switzerland and have very poor customer service. Every client we saw dealing with them was upset – and so were we. Basically it does not matter what you reserve or at what price, Sixt works as a franchise there and they are free to do whatever they want. We tried twice to use them and twice we had serious issues, with employees insulting us. My preference would be for Hilton not to recommend Sixt in places like Croatia, but I guess they cannot do anything about the partnership. However, be aware that other companies will happily bring and take the care from the Hilton for a very small fee – totally worth it. We ended up doing that with Europcar and was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sebaysole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for being our loyal guest and for your kind review. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. We have checked you Hilton Honors status, and I will personally contact you regarding corrections for both room points. Josko is delighted you recognized his efforts, as the goal for all of us is to provide the best customer service at all times. It is your feedback that motivates us to constantly improve ourselves, so we appreciate your honest thoughts.
We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing