We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at the Hilton at Dubrovnik from 24 to 27 April. Its difficult to add very much to the many positive comments of other reviewers. The hotel occupies a beautiful and elegant Victorian-era building and the location is excellent with a very short walk to the old town. All of the staff provided exceptional service – especially at reception. A request for us to be moved to a non-smoking room was handled very efficiently (we had omitted to request a non-smoking room when we booked!). The breakfast is certainly hard to beat and its well worthwhile having a drink in the Executive Lounge – we can recommend the cocktail with Rakija, Cassis and champagne! The only disappointment was the lack of wi-fi access in the guest rooms. We understand that this is coming but it will be subject to a charge.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barj0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik! I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. We are very proud to read that our friendly and efficient team treated you with utmost care.
All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through constructive criticism that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards, which we strive to achieve.
I would like to express my gratitude for your feedback, and wish to welcome you back to the Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,156
    622
    131
    33
    17
See reviews for
533
1,545
154
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hazlemere
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We booked a flight-hotel trip to Dubrovnik to wind down after a hectic couple of months and picked the Hilton above other hotels in the area based on the online reviews we found. We had wanted to upgrade our room to a suite with the airline (BA) but weren't able to so asked at reception when we arrived and were given a great deal on the Presidential Suite which was just amazing - we weren't expecting anything like this upgrade and it made this trip just the best we could have had.

Upgrades aside, it's worth making a point that the staff was fantastic - whether it be the restaurant, the cleaning staff, the reception team or anybody else at the hotel everybody was friendly, welcoming and couldn't have done more.

On the first night we stayed in a standard room and then moved the next morning, but even the basic accommodation was very good - and the online price looks like a great deal. Looking at the rooms and prices, I'd suggest going for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor overlooking the old city - the small amount extra would really be worthwhile.

To the whole team at the hotel - thank you for a very relaxing 5 nights - we wanted 'relaxing' and it was exactly that. We look forward to coming back very soon!

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd or 4th floor for a great view of the ocean and old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relax_calvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you stay at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the hotel facilities and service provided by the Team.
I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction. Therefore I’m pleased you were delighted with your room upgrade to Presidential Suite and efficiency of our staff. Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us.
I would like to express my gratitude for your feedback, and wish to welcome you back to the Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Have just returned from Dubrovnik where we stayed at the Hilton Imperial.
Really friendly hotel from the word go. Travelled with a group of 14 guys. Rooms all ready even though we arrived at lunchtime. Reception staff happy to arrange local restaurants and nothing seemed to be a hassle for them. All rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast great and some fantastic views from some of our rooms. Spa area very relaxing. Just can't fault the hotel at all.
Special thanks to Dario at reception and Paula on the executive level.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stepheng132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience and that you are happy with the hotel ambiance and the services offered. We are very proud to read that our friendly and efficient team treated you with utmost care. Dario and Paula are delighted you recognized their efforts, as the goal for all of us is to provide the best customer service at all times.
Once again, thank you for your visit and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another visit!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in May 2012 and were so impressed with the service given to us by all the staff. They really do go the extra mile. The best hotel in dubrovnik and one of the best I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial and for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to read that our team managed to show what Hospitality means for us! We are very proud that our friendly and efficient team members exceeded your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial again.

Kind regards,
Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
600 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

For a couple of days in Dubrovnik, the Hilton is an excellent choice. It's located a couple hundred meters from the Old Town's Pile Gate and most of the rooms have a nice view over the old town and the sea. The 'non- view' rooms have a view over a pleasant shaded courtyard and are the quietest. It's an easy walk to all the old town attractions.
Nothing in Dubrovnik is cheap, but paying a bit more for the Hilton gets you quite a lot. The rooms are spotless, everything works, and the staff cannot do enough for you. They have good advice and are friendly and helpful. The executive lounge is open all day and fairly late and always has coffees, soft drinks, beer and some sort of snacks on offer at all times, unlike many which clear everything away outside of the official hours.

Room Tip: Rooms along the front of the hotel have a great view, but late night revelers walking back to their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MunichEricJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for letting others know of your wonderful experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. Thank you for complementing our hotel, the views and our location. Hotel is really situated just outside of the city walls, on the doorstep of the Dubrovnik Old City. I’m really glad you enjoyed our facilities, especially the one you highly evaluated – the Executive lounge. We are very proud to read that our friendly and efficient team treated you with utmost care.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel!
Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here, and wish it was a longer visit. The location is ideal, and the hotel staff were absolutely the best I've ever encountered (and we travel a lot)...very attentive to our needs, kind, thoughtful. Our room was perfect, spacious with exceptional views. We arrived empty-handed, our luggage having been misplaced by the airline, and the staff were so kind to offer basic necessities and check on our luggage (it was delivered the next day). they were very considerate and respectful. This is my first trip advisor rating, and this Hilton hotel is deserving of the highest rating. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the hotel and service provided by the Team.
We are very proud to read that our friendly and efficient team treated you with utmost care. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.
I would like to express my gratitude for your feedback, and wish to welcome you back to the Hilton Imperial in the near future.
Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik for 3 nights in June last year as the first night of a two week self tour of the Dalmatian Coast. Our package included accommodation and transfers from Dubrovnik, Kocula, Havar and Split.

This hotel is the best positioned hotel in Dubrovnik. It is literally a 1 minute walk until you get to the city walls. That is one thing that I really liked about the hotel – we were able to stay out late in the old town and didn’t have to worry about how we were getting home, about safety etc, it was only a short walk to the hotel.

We stayed in the annex but had full use of the hotel although there is much to see in Dubrovnik and time using the hotel facilities was limited. The friendly staff allowed use of the Executive lounge balcony for night photos of the fort opposite - amazing results.

Again, this hotel is amazing (it is ranked #1 in Dubrovnik for a reason!). I have recommended the hotel to friends who are traveling to Croatia this summer and have no hesitation in doing so to anyone requiring accommodation in Dubrovnik.

Ossie

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OssieTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for letting others know of your wonderful experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. Our location really is just outside the city walls, and I am glad you liked it. Thank you for your reccomendations. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.

I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.


Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,456 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,921 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
610 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing