We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
strabane ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week at the start of July 2012.The hotel is in a great position just 5 minutes walk from the old town.The Hotel is a grand old building but very well maintained and cared for.As others have said the staff at this hotel are superb.Nothing is too much bother for them and they all provide a caring service with a smile.Special mention must go to Vedran Cikato who works as concierge- his professional service and excellent advice was priceless.Breakfast at this hotel is great and you can sit out in the shade or inside in the air conditioned dining room if you prefer.Our room was excellent and the air conditioning of the building is very good.The rooms were quiet and the bed very comfortable.Dubrovnik old town is quite compact and easy to find your way around.I would recommend a few trips during a week stay- we went to Montenegro,as well as a few island trips.Also went to the Lapad area - few nice hotels there too but we were always glad to return to the Hilton!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank strabaneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik! I was happy to read that you were satisfied with the hotel ambiance and the services offered!
Vedran is delighted you recognized his efforts, as the goal for all of us is to provide the best customer service at all times. It is your feedback that motivates us to constantly improve ourselves, so we appreciate your honest thoughts.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,109
    614
    128
    32
    17
See reviews for
518
1,524
152
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

What an amazing stay! Sorry I didn't review this earlier but just viewing some photos from the day, I knew European travelers would want a heads up... Like most Hiltons, this is not a "budget" stay but if you can, book at least a night or two at this top spot! We arrived 2 days before our Adriatic adventure began and being HH members, were upgraded to the "Apartments". Even tho we were supposed to vacate once the tour kicked in, they simply shifted us to another suite with a complimentary bottle of local wine, as an apology! The staff were so friendly and helpful with local advice and recommendations and were keen to ask for feedback on our Dubrovnic experience. Even if a stay is not on the cards, enjoy a drink in the lounge, maybe dinner-you won't be sorry:)

Room Tip: If it's in your budget, ask for an apartment room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments. It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience and that you are happy with the hotel ambiance and the services offered. I’m glad you enjoyed all the privileges of Hilton Honors membership. It was a pleasure to read that our team managed to show what Hospitality means for us! We are very proud that our friendly and efficient team members met your expectations!

Once again, thank you for your visit and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another visit!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Even though the journey to get to Dubrovnik was very long (13hours by car from Budapest) it was all worth it!!! We just can not explain how beautiful the hotel is and the actual view! The rooms were very clean, spotless; the service at breakfast time and also at dinner time was just perfect, the staff welcomed us with a smile, if we had any extra request they were more then happy to help us and to serve us what we wanted to eat! The AC in our room was always working which was marvellous! However, we even had a terrace with an incredible view! Moreover, without the help of the concierge, bell boys, and Paula (Executive Lounge waitress) we wouldn't be able to find the best restaurants, shopping places and the most beautiful beaches in Dubrovnik.
We were also more then happy of how helpful the front office manager was Mr. Dario Matié, thank you everything!
I'm sure we will come back to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik!
Thanks for making our stay so special and rememberable!:)
Fruzsina Lucia Boros and Zoltán Szabó!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fruzsina Lucia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Fruzsina Lucia Boros and Zoltán Szabó,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial and for taking this long trip just to stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that our team managed to show what Hospitality means for us! We are very proud that our friendly and efficient team members met your expectations! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I’m glad you liked our renowned Hilton breakfast and that you were satisfied with our Executive Lounge. Paula and Dario are delighted you recognized their efforts, as the goal for all of us is to provide the best customer service at all times.

Once again, thank you for your visit and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

As a Diamond Hilton traveler i've stayed at many Hilton hotels around the world and this property rates among the best. The location is 5 minutes from the old city, with a view from upstairs of the city that is breathtaking. The executive lounge was positioned to take advantage of the view. but, what is most notable about this hotel was the help and friendliness of the staff - including everyone. There was nothing too small for them to help with. Within a day, they knew our name. We got there early and our room wasn't ready. We hung out in the lounge and they found us with our keys and, of course, our luggage was already in the high-ceiling, large room. When one of the staff heard we were going to Korcula, she gave us 2 restaurants there and what to order.

We had a great time at the hotel and it was because of their great staff.

Room Tip: Sea View - but much more expensive. our room overlooked the entry way and it was FINE. quiet, spo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments. It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction. I’m pleased you remained satisfied with our location, room quality and the efforts of our team. Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed on Hilton points which sadly means an average room and no breakfast. Hotel was very nice from the outside and a great location just a 100m from the old city. Took a look at the dinner buffet and must say was not impressive so went into town.
Stay here if you can afford a room with a view, otherwise it's unlikely to be worth the money.
Our room was fine but really nothing special and felt very average 4star, nothing to get excited about.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view, but I think this will cost you more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilDowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments. I regret that you were disappointed with your room amenities. All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through constructive criticism that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards we strive to achieve.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We are currently staying at this great hotel in the perfect location - 2 minutes walk to the old town of Dubrovnik. The hotel is truly 5 star in terms of location, food, drink, service, comfort and cleanliness. There has recently been a change to the menu in the evening meal, resulting in us enjoying the most amazing dinners and not being able to stick to our diets!!! There is a wide range of breakfast choices to suit everyone and the dinner in the Porat restaurant is some of the best food i have ever had. The staff are all very accommodating and always friendly, polite and helpful. The Hilton Imperial is right at the pile gate and therefore minutes from the shops, bars and beaches. There is no outdoor pool yet the hotel does have its own private beach and in this relentless heat it is nice to have an indoor pool! The gym is modern and well-equipped so gym bunnies will not be disappointed! We have stayed in Hilton hotels all over the world and the Imperial truly lives up to its name.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your nice experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. I regret that you were disappointed with the lack of outdoor swimming pool. Unfortunately location and the hotel surrounding area is limited. Hopefully a glass roof swimming pool and local beaches in walking distance, helped. It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with our accommodation, hotel location and that you were extremely satisfied with our Porat Restaurant. I’m really glad you’ve enjoyed specialties made by our Executive Chef, Christopher Gauci.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future.
Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent service in a convenient location in a great city. The only drawback is that wi-fi is extremely expensive and not available from your room. They say they are going to change that soon. Breakfast buffet was included and though it was plentiful and beautifully presented, it was not as tasty as it could have been. On the other hand, it was very pleasant staying there and only a short wallk (2 blocks) to the walled city and to many good restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the business rooms, which were quiet though in a separate building from the main part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your nice experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with our accommodation and hotel location. I regret that you were disappointed with your internet connection. As you already said, at this moment we are in process of implementing wireless internet which will be free in our public areas. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik experience.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing