We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Checking out this morning after a wonderful stay. Close to everything, very well organized and exceptionally quiet at night.
Very helpful and professional staff . Suggest they do not charge for wi fi given the rates and wi fi does not work in our rooms.
Neil

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial hotel. I am really pleased you enjoyed our hotel as well the facilities and the services. I will share your kind notes with the team as they are extremely motivated by positive feed-back. We are always looking to improve our services in every possible way.
Regarding the internet, I would like to inform you that we are about to switch to new provider, allowing our guests WIFI service throughout entire hotel building, complimentary in the public area.
Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,027
    595
    125
    31
    17
See reviews for
494
1,472
151
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

You could'nt find a better hotel , just outside the old city walls. After riding down from Split with the temprature in the mid thirtys the hotels air conditioning was very welcome . The views from the balcony were stunning.The staff were brilliant ,realy friendly and helpful . Secure parking for the bikes .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesuzukithree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments. It is good to hear Hilton Imperial and our staff met your expectations, especially after a long ride from Split. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here the end of the first week in July (when it was in the mid- to upper-90s Fahrenheit all week, after a 10-hour bus trip from Zadar in which the air conditioner had broken, and the bus kept stopping to unsuccessfully try to fix the problem). By some miracle, our luggage finally was sent here by Croatia Airlines (after 5 days in Croatia without luggage), so we are really grateful to the Hilton for ascertaining that we were in fact going to be guests, and for keeping our suitcases. The room was great, as you would expect from Hilton, but it seemed like a business hotel, rather than a romantic getaway. My husband really appreciated the concierge, who had absolutely spot-on recommendations for romantic cliff-side dining with beautiful views, and his recommendations were different for lunch and dinner, both of which were fantastic! Because it was so hot when we walked all the way around the walls of the old city, we were really happy to be at the Hilton, which was so close to the old city, so we could easily return and recharge with the wonderful air-conditioning, while everyone else was sweltering during midday. We had booked a rate that included dinner the first night, and were disappointed that this turned out to be a buffet-styled "barbeque," with 3 courses. Since we both have dietary restrictions, this was not good news. We got there late, and the food was what anyone would expect for food in warming dishes for several hours. However, my husband discovered that the chief right to the side of the main courses would cook anything to order, so we actually got some beautifully cooked meat, at the end.
So, if you intend to visit the old city in July or August, and you intend to visit the old city, this is an absolutely terrific hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAnn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Imperial and for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor!
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. I regret that you had difficulties during your vacation in Croatia, but I’m glad the Hilton improved the experience. Your enthusiasm for our team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

I visit many hotels as a conference organiser,having chosen this hotel as a holiday destination it surpassed all my expectations!
Well done and we look forward to returning soon.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OwnRailwayCarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik! I am delighted to hear that our friendly team was able to exceed your expectations and make a difference in your stay. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

In Hilton everything is excellent,the room is fantastic,king size bed is very comfortable,the bathroom is very nice,staff is very good but the location is excellent it is just 2 minutes walk from the old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your wonderful experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. Thank you for complementing our hotel, the room amenities and our location. Hotel is really situated just outside of the city walls, on the doorstep of the Dubrovnik Old City. It was a pleasure to read that our team managed to show what Hospitality means for us! We are very proud that we met your expectations! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here from 7th july for 4 nights in room 442. Great views of the old town and sea. So worth the money for club level access. This room was more like a suite. We arrived early from barcelona and were greeted by Martina who informed us our Room was ready after e-mailing her. What a delightful person who personally escorted us to our room. She certainly deserves her position of marketing manager. The concierge were also very helpful and he certainly knew his stuff on all local attractions and restaurants. Too many to name but all staff in club lounge were also very nice. We looked at a couple of the other top hotels while we were there and would never stay anywhere else than the Hilton. It is a 1 minute walk to the old town and 5 minutes through the town to the ferry terminal to go to the islands. Only negative was that the pool was indoors, however after a long day sightseeing in the heat it was very refreshing. Bravo Hilton imperial, you certainly deserve your no 1 ranking

Room Tip: Club room on level 4 with sea view are bright and sunny. Also ice machines on your floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roralism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik on the Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that our team managed to show what Hospitality means for us! We are very proud that our friendly and efficient team members met your expectations! Martina is delighted you recognized her efforts, as the goal for all of us is to provide the best customer service at all times. It is your feedback that motivates us to constantly improve ourselves, so we appreciate your honest thoughts.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

The room was very beutiful and had a king size bed which was very comfortable. The location is a plus point(walking distance to brand shopping). The best is that the staff is very friendly (which is rare here). Would stay again here

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#18 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing