We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Good Service at the Executive Lounge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Good Service at the Executive Lounge!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This Hotel is located across the Pile Gate it takes you 5 minutes to walk across the street and you are at the Old City Dubrovnik! The facade of the Hotel is beautiful and the the hotel is well maintained. It's not a very big hotel compared to other places we have stayed during our trip but we were given a Executive Room with a Balcony, supposedly with view, which was a little disappointing since I was expecting a better view from our room it was in a lower floor and not in the Executive Floor or at least a view of the Old City Dubrovnik, but I was told they gave me a larger room since I needed an extra bed for my daughter so they tried to accommodate by request by giving me a large room with an Obstructed view of the Old City. Additionally, parking is 38 Euros a day and there's no Wi-Fi in the Executive Lounge you have to pay extra for the connection in your room or any place in the hotel. For $500 a night I was expecting free Wi-Fi or at least a view of Old City Dubrovnik, but the Executive Lounge and the Breakfast was excellent. We planned of staying in Dubrovnik for 7 nights, but we decided to shorten our stay and see the other parts of Croatia, the Hilton Manager staff were very accommodating they were able to cut our stay shorter with no penalty. We enjoyed the hospitality of the Staff at the Executive Lounge especially Mariana, she was such a nice Lady, she made Cappuccino every morning and Hot Cocoa for our daughter, also she was so helpful giving us suggestions of what islands to visit like Korcula and Hvar. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent! Thanks to all of the Staff at Hilton Dubrovnik, we had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments. I would only like to clarify that our Executive plus and Guestroom plus are the ones having City or Sea view. All other have a neighbourhood, hill or courtyard view.
Due to the fact that the hotel is situated in the historic building, we do not have an Executive floor. Executive rooms are situated throughout the entire hotel, with access to the Executive Lounge situated on the 4th floor. You will be happy to hear that we are in process of implementing new wireless network through entire hotel building, which will be complimentary in all public areas.
Regarding your wonderful comment on our staff, it was a pleasure to read that our team managed to show what Hospitality means for us!
It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience and that you are happy with the hotel ambiance and the services offered.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Hilton Imperial!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,180
    634
    131
    33
    19
See reviews for
543
1,565
155
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

After looking at reviews for the last few years on Dubvrovnik my husband and I finally made the trip. What a wonderful time we had, enjoying a five night stay at The Hilton Imperial. Location perfect for us in that we wanted to be close to the city. Less then a 5 minute walk to Pile gate and we enjoyed several walks each day to explore then returned to cool off before heading out once more.

Room very comfortable, quiet and spacious and we enjoyed lovely views of Dubvronik and the ocean.

The use of the executive lounge was much appreciated for the complimentary beverages and snacks along with the helpful hostesses Marijana and Paula who gave us information, answered numerous questions willingly and were also very attentive to peoples needs.

Use of free WiFi was given to us and appreciated but only received reception in the lounge, not in the room.

A simple but adequate breakfast could be enjoyed in the lounge and and there was a very large selection of food in the dining room, something to suit all tastes.

The swimming pool is an indoor one which we looked at but did not use. There is a nearby cove which is easily walked to. Be mindful that the beaches are not sandy-at least none we saw. Good beach shoes would have been useful to clamber over the stones, the sea looks so inviting it is a shame not to have a dip.

All the staff we met were helpful and friendly and we were made to feel welcome.

A great place to visit and to return to.

Room Tip: If the budget allows, go for a room on the executive floor with use of the lounge and one with a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandwoman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik on the Tripadvisor. Thank you for complementing our hotel, the room amenities and our location. Hotel is really situated just outside of the city walls, on the doorstep of the Dubrovnik Old City. I’m glad you enjoyed our nearby beach. For the next time, check with our Concierge, among other tips he can show you how to get to the other, pebble-sandy beach, just outside the city walls.
Regarding the WIFI connection; it is still not available throughout entire hotel, but we are in the middle of project which will provide this service, even complimentary in the public area. It was a pleasure to read that our team managed to show what Hospitality means for us! We are very proud that our friendly and efficient team members met your expectations!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Checking out this morning after a wonderful stay. Close to everything, very well organized and exceptionally quiet at night.
Very helpful and professional staff . Suggest they do not charge for wi fi given the rates and wi fi does not work in our rooms.
Neil

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial hotel. I am really pleased you enjoyed our hotel as well the facilities and the services. I will share your kind notes with the team as they are extremely motivated by positive feed-back. We are always looking to improve our services in every possible way.
Regarding the internet, I would like to inform you that we are about to switch to new provider, allowing our guests WIFI service throughout entire hotel building, complimentary in the public area.
Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

You could'nt find a better hotel , just outside the old city walls. After riding down from Split with the temprature in the mid thirtys the hotels air conditioning was very welcome . The views from the balcony were stunning.The staff were brilliant ,realy friendly and helpful . Secure parking for the bikes .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesuzukithree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments. It is good to hear Hilton Imperial and our staff met your expectations, especially after a long ride from Split. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here the end of the first week in July (when it was in the mid- to upper-90s Fahrenheit all week, after a 10-hour bus trip from Zadar in which the air conditioner had broken, and the bus kept stopping to unsuccessfully try to fix the problem). By some miracle, our luggage finally was sent here by Croatia Airlines (after 5 days in Croatia without luggage), so we are really grateful to the Hilton for ascertaining that we were in fact going to be guests, and for keeping our suitcases. The room was great, as you would expect from Hilton, but it seemed like a business hotel, rather than a romantic getaway. My husband really appreciated the concierge, who had absolutely spot-on recommendations for romantic cliff-side dining with beautiful views, and his recommendations were different for lunch and dinner, both of which were fantastic! Because it was so hot when we walked all the way around the walls of the old city, we were really happy to be at the Hilton, which was so close to the old city, so we could easily return and recharge with the wonderful air-conditioning, while everyone else was sweltering during midday. We had booked a rate that included dinner the first night, and were disappointed that this turned out to be a buffet-styled "barbeque," with 3 courses. Since we both have dietary restrictions, this was not good news. We got there late, and the food was what anyone would expect for food in warming dishes for several hours. However, my husband discovered that the chief right to the side of the main courses would cook anything to order, so we actually got some beautifully cooked meat, at the end.
So, if you intend to visit the old city in July or August, and you intend to visit the old city, this is an absolutely terrific hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAnn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Imperial and for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor!
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. I regret that you had difficulties during your vacation in Croatia, but I’m glad the Hilton improved the experience. Your enthusiasm for our team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

I visit many hotels as a conference organiser,having chosen this hotel as a holiday destination it surpassed all my expectations!
Well done and we look forward to returning soon.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OwnRailwayCarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik! I am delighted to hear that our friendly team was able to exceed your expectations and make a difference in your stay. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

In Hilton everything is excellent,the room is fantastic,king size bed is very comfortable,the bathroom is very nice,staff is very good but the location is excellent it is just 2 minutes walk from the old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your wonderful experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. Thank you for complementing our hotel, the room amenities and our location. Hotel is really situated just outside of the city walls, on the doorstep of the Dubrovnik Old City. It was a pleasure to read that our team managed to show what Hospitality means for us! We are very proud that we met your expectations! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,966 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,138 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing