We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

This must rank one of the best in Hilton's European portfolio. Perfect location just outside Dubrovnik old town, very professional and friendly staff, and super spacious rooms. The food quality too is excellent. Only downside is that the outside terrace does sit adjacent to a busy traffic street, so can be a bit noisy(note: not the rooms as they were fine). Given the many attractions of the lovely old town are a mere 5 minute walk away, you may not want to spend too much time sitting on the hotel terrace anyway, which is a pity as the hotel has much to offer in terms of high quality food and service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 191266Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the hotel facilities and service provided by the Team. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction. I’m pleased you were satisfied with our location, room quality and our F&B services. Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us. It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!
Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,077
    604
    127
    31
    17
See reviews for
510
1,502
152
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

There are many different types of Hilton around the world of varying standard and styles, but the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, renovated 2005(?), will not be disappointing you in any way. Located conveniently close to the old town attractions and restaurants (300 meters from the main gate) it offers all the pampering you want from a 5-star hotel. Service, reception, bar and outdoor lounge area are great of course. Specifically I would like to highlight the spa in the basement which offers a large sized pool area with a large pool (app 10 by 10 meters) with nice glass ceiling letting the sunshine in. The spa also has some attractive treatment rooms and the treatments we took were very good. The gym is OK, but a more normal-sized, hotel basement gym. The other area where the Imperial sticks out is the breakfast – the assortment is wide for various food cultures and also includes an omelet chef and one of the best scrambled eggs I have had.

However, if you are looking for the sea and spending time on a beach, you need to ake a taxi or bus to one of the public beaches, which were very busy. This place is perfect for staying in the old town and doing the historic sites, but that is it.

Tip: Restaurant Dubravka, basically across the street from the hotel, may look like a tourist trap, but offers good food and service in addition to the magnificent view overlooking the city wall of the old town and the sea. Can clearly be recommended not only for pizza, but also for great grilled fish.

Room Tip: A little tip: we stayed in the annex just across the court from the reception and where positively s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abundance_of_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik! I am delighted to hear that our friendly team was able to exceed your expectations and make a difference in your stay.
I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location, Health Club and renowned Hilton Breakfast. Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us. It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiraspol, Moldova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The room is very nice,bed is very good,stuff is excellent but the location is perfect.
We were 2 minutes far away from Old town.Evrything is on 5 minutes.We will come again.
The brekfast was good but they must have more fresh fruits.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanislav O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleorton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

The exterior of this hotel is quite stunning, and located right next to the Old Town. Good location - but we found being away from the sea and having no outdoor pool to be a slight downside. We ended up travelling out on foot or by taxi/bus each day to find a public beach, many of which were very crowded in high season. Can't be helped but one to be aware of.

The staff were all great - especially the concierge, and Exec Lounge staff. Our room on the 3rd floor was large, and clean - with nice views over the Old Town walls, which are floodlit by night. The Exec lounge is small but well served with snacks and drinks - only downside is the wireless in there, which was too slow to be usable. The restaurant downstairs (Porat) is as good as anywhere we ate in Dubrovnik, although usually quiet.

Would recommend to others.


Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Finney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommendation and for choosing Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. I am delighted to receive your kind comments. Unfortunately our location does not include a private beach or an outdoor swimming pool, but in the near vicinity beautiful local beaches can be found. For the next time, check with our Concierge, among other tips he can show you how to get to the nearby pebble beach. It was a pleasure to read that our team managed to show what Hospitality means for us! We are very proud that our friendly and efficient team members met your expectations! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel is just steps from the old city it's luxurious and well maintained built in a old construction a beautiful property staff is great I and always willing to help I trully recommend it of you want to be just steps away from all of dubrovniks attractions!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerente G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik! Thank you for complementing our location and the quality of our facilities, we truly try hard to maintain high standards and guest satisfaction. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We were a party of 10 adults visiting Dubrovnik for a short city break. The HIlton Imperial proved an ideal base for us to explore this Stunning walled city. We got a superb bed and breakfast deal for the time of year, July being high season. Our rooms were King HIlton grade and all featured modern clean furnishings with good size bathrooms which had complimentary toiletries included. Although we were situated across from the main hotel in the 'Villa' annexe and did not have any great views, we all felt given our deal the rooms and the annexe were excellent. The breakfast included in our packaging was of the standard you would expect for this type of hotel, you could choose from a varied continental and hot selection of breakfast items including, cold meats, smoked salmon, range of cheeses, morning pastries and not forgetting the omelette station which must get special mention as the omelettes where superb. Our only downside was the lack of outdoor space for sunbathing given the time of year we visited, this said there are shingle beaches in walking distance and would recommend a dip in the Adriatic. As we only had 4 days to discover Dubrovnik we decided on a combination walking tour of the Old Town and City walls, given our number we took a private tour with Dubrovnik CIty Tours. Our guide Sandra pitched it just right for our group and we all had an excellent time and came away with some very interesting facts about Dubrovnik through the ages up to present day. On her recommendation we also took the cable car up to Srd Hill, well worth doing as the views of the City and Adriatic Sea are breathtaking.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkythesparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you stay at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the hotel facilities and service provided by the Team. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction. I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location, room quality and renowned Hilton Breakfast. Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us. It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed with my family.lovely room it was a suite.top location just by the old town
Great breakfast. No wifi without cost was only negative.
Staff service was top notch.desserts came to room free.pool was good.
It had a classic look to exterior of the building.
Loads of places to eat nearby aswell

Room Tip: Go for a suite upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vmargaretic, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you stay at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the hotel facilities and service provided by the Team. You will be happy to hear that we are in process of implementing new wireless network through entire hotel building, which will be complimentary in all public areas.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope to see you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vlaho Margaretic
PR Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing