We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Style Grand Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Grand hotel situated right outside the city walls, so the location is excellent for sightseeing. Staff were all excellent and nothing was too much trouble, ranging from bar staff to concierge. My only gripe was a lack of outside seating to relax in, but that is down to the design of the Hotel. If you want a base to explore Dubrovnik look no further, if you are seeking a sun worshipping holiday then the lack of outside swimming pool and loungers would work against it

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank R101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and service. As you suggest yourself, the design of the hotel is somewhat limiting in respect of the outdoor areas but I'm sure you will appreciate that owing to rich history of the building itself it had been enetered in a register of the listed buildings thus prohibiting any great architectural changes on it (firm building and landscape included).

I am very proud that our friendly and efficient team members met your expectations and we shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,021 of 3,165 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

We have recently returned from a three night stay in this lovely hotel. The location was perfect - just outside the City walls - and one would have to look very hard indeed to find any fault with the hotel. Our room was extremely comfortable and quiet, the staff were fantastic, with nothing being too much trouble, and the food excellent. The quality of the breakfasts and the evening meals were second to none. We did not use the small fitness centre but really enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool which we had almost to ourselves. We cannot speak highly enough of the hotel or its staff and would definitely return should we re-visit beautiful Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel and we could not fault it at all. However, some rooms have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.

It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression on our facilities and most importantly the service was good and that you felt well take care of during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial on this occassion and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here for three nights and throughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. From our arrival we were treated as royalty by the staff. Very friendly, great concierge who was very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean and quiet. Breakfast was a treat each day with so much choice. Hotel has a small fitness suite and a nice indoor swimming pool. We tried the tuesday evening BBQ themed meal and were spoiled for choice, the best was the live music! The best for us was being so close to the Pile gate of the old city. 2 minutes walk from the hotel entrance. Everything was so perfect for us during our stay. Bus station is just down the road from the hotel. If arriving by car it can be a bit tricky to get to the hotel as there is a one way system in place around the old city of Dubrovnik, but with care easy to spot the road signs. Getting to and from the airport is fairly easy as you can get a bus that drops you near the Pile gate or simply get a taxi which will cost about 250 Kuna each way. Bus is cheaper option.This has to be one of the best hotels we have stayed and enjoyed. Recommend all to try if they can. My wife got us a very good internet rate for to stay here. Still expensive but worth every penny.

Room Tip: Best ask the concierge for help and advice to see the local sites.... So much to do and see in Dubro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rongie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik experience on the TripAdvisor.

I am truly happy to read that you appeciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Imperial Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We spent three nights here in November, with friends. The hotel is modern, comfortable and perfectly located for walking round the Old City. The highlight was the staff - all of whom showed real interest in our stay and went to great lengths to ensure we had a wonderful time. The room was comfortable with a great bed and plenty of space. Food in the hotel was excellent with a good choice of high quality evening meals. All in all, ideal for our break in this beautiful and fascinating city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik for your recenst stay in Dubrovnik.

I am delighted to receive your kind comments and to learn that our friendly team was able to met your expectations and make a difference in your stay. Acknowledgement such as yours is of great motivation to us.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back son.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This hotel is located just one block away from the Old Town fortress gate. The quality of everything here was very high. The views were great, the accommodations elegant. I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.

It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and service.

Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We had a very modern room in the building across from the main hotel. The overall hotel is very upscale and service was impeccable in all areas. Very pleasant stay. My only issue was that I didn't receive Hilton Point credit for my stay and it took several emails to finally get the credit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik.

I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with accommodation and our friendly staff. I am sorry to read that you had an issue with getting your points credit approved but Im happy to learn that the matter has been resolved to yoru satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed here our last day/night in Croatia so we could be near the Old Town. Great location as we were there in minutes. We were given a room in the Villa across the way, which sounded nice, and was nice, except for the view of the wall out the window. I had wanted to stay here for 2 reasons, the closeness to the Old Town and the views from the Hotel - well i guess we batted one out of two. The room was very big, very luxurious, but the upcharge for wifi was not acceptable. Charge a bit more for the room, and include the wifi. Two months of travelling overseas, and this was the only place that charged for wifi. I could better understand staying at a dive and being charged for the connection, but not when you are paying top dollar to stay at the Hilton?
If you place a wake up call, please double check that they have written down the correct time. We could have missed our flight had I not set my own alarm, (for just in case).
It was very nice that the hotel packed up a box breakfast for us as we had to leave before breakfast.
The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful and courteous.
Would recommend this hotel, but be prepared for wifi charge and maybe not a view to die for.

Room Tip: Beware of some of the Villa rooms if you would like a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dody_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

I was delighted to read that you were overall satisfied with the hotel location and that the hotel staff made your stay memorable and enjoyable one.

Seeing the hotel is a historic and listed building, there are several levels of rooms: Guest Room, Guest Room Plus, Executive Room, Executive Plus, Deluxe Suite, Deluxe Stuite Plus and the Presidential Suite. Whilst they are all quite spacious, not all room categories offer the same benefits (hotel, villa, sea/city view, balcony, access to Executive Lounge, etc). Prior to your next visit please let us know your preferences and our reservations will gladly advise you on available room category that best matches your peferences.

In regard to Internet, we are currently in process of revising our Internet service and I can already inform you that by the end of the year wireless Internet access in public areas will be complimentary

Once again thank you for your feedback and we very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
HIlton Imperial Dubrovnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
849 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,955 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £121 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing