We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

This is the best hotel in Dubrovnik! The rooms were big and clean and they had a beautiful balcony. The staff were really nice and helped us through the whole stay. The location was spectacular, and the value was great! We will come again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments. I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your loyalty and custom and we shall look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,077
    604
    127
    31
    17
See reviews for
510
1,502
152
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik for a week in the end of November.
We had a room upgrade and we had a room with a big balcony with table as chairs and sun loungers. The view from the balcony was breath taking ... We could see all the Old Town and the Fort.
It’s was a room with the best view in the hotel.
The service in this hotel is excellent, and the staff so helpful.
We are planning to visit Dubrovnik on summer next time and we would like to stay at Hilton again.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMIHaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you kindly for sharing your positive Hilton experience with tripAdvisor readers. I am truly pleased that you appreciated the hotel's comforts and faciliteis and above all, that we managed to meet your expectations.

It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

The Imperial is a fantastic traditional hotel with all of the expected Hilton hospitality and service.

The staff, without exception were extremely helpful, professional and friendly.

Its just a pity that the weather was foul during our stay so we couldnt take advantage of the wonderful balcony and terraces.

I would definitely recommend the Imperial for either Business or Pleasure and would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomr144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your Hilton Imperial experience. I hope that you will award us the pleasure to welcome you back perhaps in the summer when the weather will also permit you to fully appreciate Dubrovnik's natural beuty to the full.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Five night stay booked through www.onhotels.com well in advance and achieved a very good nightly rate for B&B for two. Had to change the hotel booking 2 months prior to occupancy (due to BA flight changes) www.onhotels.com gave me the self same rate plus a single €18 service charge……………very helpful, excellent service.

The Hilton Imperial in Dubrovnik certainly lives up to its prestige name………..check-in was fast, efficient and drama free. We were allocated a FREE UPGRADE to a sea facing balcony room on arrival………..without even asking………great!

Hilton rooms were very comfortable, no hotel or exterior noise, good curtains/drapes and a very comfy bed. Unexpectedly, we also had full tea/coffee making facilities in-room with complimentary bottled water (although mains water is also safe to drink)
A large screen TV and clock radio completed the in-room entertainment; en-suite bathroom was luxurious with great shower, complimentary bathrobes and slippers…..top class.

Breakfast catered for cooked, Continental and Asian tastes, with fruit in abundance, good grade of coffee (always a good sign) with many different types of Croatian bread and pastries (all absolutely delicious)

The bilingual staff at this hotel was very friendly and efficient without being obtrusive and made our 5 day stay a pleasure. Excellent standards of service, well befitting their 5 star accreditation.

Room Tip: Stayed on 4th floor, sea facing, excellent views of Old Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wiltspolo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location, room comfort, food and service. Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us. It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Really nice hotel with very helpful staff. The call after we were in our room to see if it was ok was a nice touch. Only gripe was paying for internet access to online flight check -in - which it turns out is not possible for BA from Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila55_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.

It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy with our hotel and most importantly with the service that you received. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the internet during your stay. At this moment we are in process of implementing wireless internet throughout the building which will be free of charge in our public areas as of early next year.


Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Grand hotel situated right outside the city walls, so the location is excellent for sightseeing. Staff were all excellent and nothing was too much trouble, ranging from bar staff to concierge. My only gripe was a lack of outside seating to relax in, but that is down to the design of the Hotel. If you want a base to explore Dubrovnik look no further, if you are seeking a sun worshipping holiday then the lack of outside swimming pool and loungers would work against it

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank R101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location and service. As you suggest yourself, the design of the hotel is somewhat limiting in respect of the outdoor areas but I'm sure you will appreciate that owing to rich history of the building itself it had been enetered in a register of the listed buildings thus prohibiting any great architectural changes on it (firm building and landscape included).

I am very proud that our friendly and efficient team members met your expectations and we shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

We have recently returned from a three night stay in this lovely hotel. The location was perfect - just outside the City walls - and one would have to look very hard indeed to find any fault with the hotel. Our room was extremely comfortable and quiet, the staff were fantastic, with nothing being too much trouble, and the food excellent. The quality of the breakfasts and the evening meals were second to none. We did not use the small fitness centre but really enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool which we had almost to ourselves. We cannot speak highly enough of the hotel or its staff and would definitely return should we re-visit beautiful Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel and we could not fault it at all. However, some rooms have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.

It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression on our facilities and most importantly the service was good and that you felt well take care of during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial on this occassion and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing