We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We booked in November 2012 with a half price offer! We took the shuttle bus from the airport, which drops you outside the hotel. Very pleasantly surprised to have quiet and luxurious rooms next to each with with private terrace in the annexe. Breakfast was a feast, with a huge choice of hot and cold. It was warm enough to sit outside on the restaurant terrace, which was a real bonus. The staff are so attentive and we couldn't fault any of the services.

One of the best aspects of the hotel is its location, just by Pile gate to the old city ... So convenient to go back after a hard day walking to get ready for dinner.

Would definely go there again. Other hotels are a long way up the hill or outside the city.

Just a tip .. For anyone taking the shuttle bus (recommend at 35 kuna) .. It doesn't return from Pile gate .. You have to go to the cable car bus stop about 10 mins. uphill with your luggage. It's simple, but you have to plan for the bus times,which the hotel can tell you.

Room Tip: The annexe for tranquility or the main hotel a t the front for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank provencepassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katica c, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.
It was a pleasure for me to read that you were very happy primarily with our location, food and service.
I am truly happy to read that you appeciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.
Thank you for your loyalty and custom and we shall look forward to welcoming you soon again.


Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,109
    614
    128
    32
    17
See reviews for
518
1,524
152
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Everything in the hotel was perfect during our visit. Ample breakfast, good service and a wide variety of snacks and refreshments at different times of the day in the Executive Lounge. The free wifi even worked in our 2nd floor Executive Suite (which had a beautiful view to the Old Town and the sea, and a large balcony). And you can't beat the location.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LarryFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katica c, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to receive your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location, friendly staff and our facilities.
We truly try hard to maintain high standards and guest satisfaction. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.


Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Excellent all the way-location,caring staff,comfort and a beautiful hotel to boot. Highly recommended. Airport bus stops just 100 yards from the door and the old town of Dubrovnik is on the doorstep. What more could you want? Keep up the good work Hilton. You made our short break superb and we hope to be back for more.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katica c, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely
satisfied with our location and our friendly staff.
Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.


Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

For service and location, I can't imagine a better Dubrovnik hotel. We got to know Paula in the Executive lounge -- with the perfect view of the Old City. And the front desk hooked us up with a great kayaking experience, even off-season. Their restaurant recommends were spot-on. And the Old City was right at our doorstep. If only it weren't quite that expensive (both rooms and food/drinks in the lobby), considering it wasn't yet high season . . . .

Room Tip: The upgrade to Executive Level was very worth it -- with a balcony, and access to the Executive Loun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katica c, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location, friendly staff and room upgrading.
I am truly happy to read that you appeciated all aspects of our hotel and that our friendly team have managed to meet your expectations in creating a perfect holiday experience for you.

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Just returned from a four night stay at the Hilton Imperial. Like previous reviewers we found the location to be just perfect,a short stroll from the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful,the greeting from Nikolita in the breakfast room each morning was a great start to the day.
We were in the building across from the main hotel and it was very peaceful and spacious. Downside of this though is if you want wi-if you have to visit the main building public areas, and if it rains you get wet going to/from main building although brollies are provided.
Like previous reviewer said, it could do with outdoor relaxation area, there is only a small balcony off the bar and this can get crowded at times.
We visited Lapad and were very glad we had chosen the Hilton for our trip and avoided the need for buses or taxis. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katica c, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location and friendly staff.
Regarding the internet, I would like to inform you that we are about to switch to new provider, allowing our guests WIFI service throughout entire hotel building, complimentary in the public area.
Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.

Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed at the Hilton Imperial and could not be more pleased. The location was perfect with only a two minute walk to the Pile Gate and the hotel staff was very accommodating. We are traveling back through Dubrovnik and we are both looking forward to spending our last nit on this Croatia trip at the Hilton Imperial. An added benefit was that it is only 250kn fora taxi ride from the airport to the front door of the hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katica c, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik on the Tripadvisor.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with our location and friendly staff.
Thank you very much for your sincere feedback - it is truly motivating and is greatly appreciated.


Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Six nights at the Hilton Imperial ... And I did not want the holiday to end. The biggest USP of this hotel is its location which is unbeatable.. You are a minute away from the Old Town and from the bus stop .. The cable car station is a five minute walk. The entire staff of the hotel are amazingly courteous and helpful.. The breakfast is a huge spread ...and the staff even get you made to order waffles!!!!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Dubrovnik.The airport shuttle drops you right outside the steps of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea and the old town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reks16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuhsarE, General Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with location and our friendly staff.
Acknowledgements such as yours are of great motivation to us. It is indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed the Hilton Imperial experience.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Ruhsar Eryoner
General Manager
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing