We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I had been somewhat skeptical about staying in a chain hotel, Hilton. As it turns out, the hotel is charming and first rate! The location can not be beat. It is just a few steps to the old city walls. Dubrovnik is teeming with tourists!!! The hotel was in a very quiet location and offered an elegant relief from the crowds. Breakfast on the veranda started our day off great.
This is the place to stay.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Feedback such as your could not only help us but also motivate our team to consistently deliver high level of service to our guests.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,184
    634
    131
    33
    19
See reviews for
543
1,568
155
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

From the moment you check in you know you made the right choice. The staff is warm and efficient and it's an easy 2 minute walk to the Pile Gate. The rooms are comfortable and clean and most importantly quiet. And at the end of a busy day of touring the lobby bar is a comfortable retreat for planning the next day's adventure. The breakfast is a sumptuous buffet with a chef in waiting for made to order eggs and omelets. Wonderful hotel in a enchanting city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor are average with no views. My fault not the hotels for not checking. Then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlene0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuble time to post an excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Feedback such as your could not only help us but also motivate our team to consistently deliver high level of service to our guests.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Couldn't fault our short (2 night) stay at the Hilton. Very efficient throughout and everything in excellent order. Dinner was very good on the one night and a huge choice at breakfast. Room with balcony directly overlooking the Old Town on the 4th floor was spacious, comfortable and the view from the balcony was as good as they come. Only loses out on the 5 by virtue of a tortuous booking process based around an initial insistence on receiving a fax with payment details etc. How many hotels / any organisations (let alone Hilton) still assume people have and use fax machines?? Eventually resolved after far too many mails and calls. Great hotel, superb location so please sort out the fax nonsense.

Room Tip: Would be such a shame to stay here and not get a room overlooking the old town so worth spending a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Griff61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Feedback such as your could not only help us but also motivate our team to consistently deliver high level of service to our guests.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, Korea
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. very good location, kind staffs, clean room with the view of Dubrovnik old town and cith walls, comfortable matress. Had delicious dinner, but the breakfast was so so. The small faults are... The sauna was not so hot. There was no walk-in shower closet. The temperature of water during my shower was fluctuating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank HenenaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest

Let me say " Thank You" for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Also we have noted your constructive feedback on the Sauna, walk in shower and the hot/cold water. We will definitely see, how we could improve the said areas so that, the guest experience could be enhanced.


We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a fin-de-siecle purpose built hotel, which could be in Vienna from an architectural point of view. However it has been tastefully refurbished internally to bring it upto modern standards, and externally it is just beautiful.
The staff are fantastic to a man (or mostly woman actually) - they have a great service ethic, and clearly have been trained to work in a proper 5 star hotel.
The location can't be beat, and in the evening the Exec lounge terrace is probably the best spot in town. Gym and indoor pool are pretty good for a hotel. Breakfast terrace is just lovely, and a special mention for the unlimited amount of air dried Croatian ham available of several types - this stuff isn't cheap - and the excellent egg lady.
The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is the lack of an outside terrace with loungers and preferably pool to relax during the daytime (and get away from the throngs of cruise trippers infesting the Old Town).
It would be nice to see a history of the hotel available - they must have had some fascinating guests over the years.

Room Tip: Sea view on the front of the hotel - you get a view of the City as well. 434 hits the spot. We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscillator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Also we have noted your constructive feedback on the lack of outside seating facility. We will definitely see, how we could improve the said areas so that, we can create a positive first impression to our guests.


We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed in this perfect hotel for 4 days of our trip to Dubrovnik and were really amazed by it.
Highlight is definitely its location; just on Pile square, only few meters from the main entrance to the Old town! We come here with airplane so no car while in town, and the most important was to have accommodation close enough to walk! Just perfect!
Hotel is really 5 stars, not resort but very nice hotel, they have very nice Spa specious rooms and nice restaurant (which we visited only once unfortunately)
Would definitely recommend this hotel and on our next visit it is going to be our choice again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest

Let me say Thank You for your excellent comment in Trip Advisor,,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Feedback such as your could not only help us but also motivate our team to consistently deliver high level of service to our guests.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We researched on line and chose the Imperial primarily for its location. We tried several websites and were astonished to find the deal offered by our airline was best by a large margin. In consequence this review must reflect the excellent value we received for our modest outlay. We didn't ask for an upgrade but received a large room on the second floor, without balcony, but views of the city walls.

The room was well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. A minor comment about the bedside lamp resulted in remedial action, by a member of staff speaking perfect English, within 2 minutes.

Over 55% of guests are English, American, Canadian or Australian, so it's not surprising all the staff speak English - better than many English hotel staff. English is the language of most conversations between staff and guests of all nationalities. It's an observation, certainly not a complaint, that the levels of service and politeness bettered those at most major British hotels. For those wishing to savour down to earth Croatian life this may not be the best place!

Position is indeed excellent, just across the road from the main gate to the walled city and only a 10 minute walk through the town to the old port and all the boat trips. You'll probably take longer viewing the shops and events on the way. Walking around the outside of the walls the cable car station is no more than 10-15 minutes walk away - it's also the bus stop for the outgoing airport shuttle bus. Coming into town that bus stops almost outside the hotel, so no need to get a taxi. (The bus is cheaper and you get a better view towards the old town and the Adriatic from the bus.)

Breakfast service and choice was very good, particularly the fried eggs and omelettes cooked to order in front of you while you wait. We stayed for 4 nights and dined in for three of them. On the first two nights we received brilliant service and enjoyed our selections from the menu. On those nights the restaurant was very quiet and relaxing. The third night was all hustle and bustle with what appeared to be two large and loud parties to be satisfied. They were enjoying themselves so we got a rather different impression! We ate out for the final night as we were going to a concert in town.

We had glorious sunshine in early October. All visitor facilities seemed to be running to virtually their normal summer programmes, albeit stopping a little earlier in the afternoon. Cruise parties arrive fairly early, but mostly seem to be departing by 4. leaving the town to those staying on dry land.

There's a pleasant terrace to view the setting sun just across the road behind the University buildings, slightly to the right of the hotel. The Post Office is in the building next door, up the hill.

We didn't use the pool or fitness facilities.

We left after seeing much, and leaving much to be seen. We could have lazed around. The choice was ours and the hotel staff were always approachable for anything we might have needed.

Would we go back? At the price we paid, absolutely, yes!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradway9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Feedback such as your could not only help us but also motivate our team to consistently deliver high level of service to our guests.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,968 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing