We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Vidin, Bulgaria
1 review
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very comfortable stay - the hotel location is very convenient. I am extremely satisfied from the comfort of bed (mattress, cover, linens, pillows), the quietness of guest room, the condition of room furnishings, the variety of menus on breakfast and lunch and the ambience of the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aneliya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,069
    603
    127
    31
    17
See reviews for
510
1,494
152
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Hilton Imperial is literally across the street from the entrance to the Old City. It is the closest Hotel to where you need to be without feeling overwhelmed by the crowds as you are just a few feet away from the madness.

The Hotel itself is the oldest Hotel in town and has been beautifully restored since it burnt down several years ago. The facade is reminiscent of Italian grand hotels and the interior has all the modern amenities.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed.

We had the breakfast buffet every day and the food and service were lovely.

The front desk staff was very helpful in helping us secure private tour guides, dinner reservations and whatever else we needed.

The only negative worth mentioning was that the internet was free only in public area (false advertising) and that it was sporadic in the room despite paying for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest

Let me say "Thank You" for your comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us. Also we have taken your constructive feedback on Wifi onboard to see, how we could enhance the guest satisfaction on this service.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It's hard to say if the city or this hotel are influencing this review because they were both perfect. The location is right outside the old city wall so that you could come and go during the day and night. The staff were so helpful. We asked for a self serve laundry location and were sent to great one without the standard- why don't you just let us do it. Breakfasts were great and served in a beautiful sun room. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioner worked- yeah! We had executive lounge access and enjoyed the best happy hour food we have had in any executive lounge anywhere.If there was one small flaw it was the wifi. We paid for three days but invariably could not connect. Service was much better in the executive lounge.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JCLM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

An extremely well located hotel just outside the Pile gate - perfect for a city break w/e where being close to the sights is important. We had a sea view executive room on the top floor which was spacious, very well appointed and the view was fabulous over the old walled city towards the sea. The executive lounge had free wifi along with the other public areas. The free drinks and nibbles in the exec lounge were lovely at the end of a days sightseeing - a great perk of having an executive room. We only had breakfast in the hotel but having read other reviews we opted to have it in the dining room rather than the exec lounge as there was more choice. The staff were more than helpful in whatever respect we needed e.g. recommending restaurants, taxi, luggage etc Would definitely stay here again if we ever revisit this beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest

Let me say "Thank You" for your comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us. The feedbacks of this nature will definitely encourage us to consistently exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've ever been lucky enough to stay in. Located just outside the walls of the old town, it's just a short walk into the town. The helpful staff, who are totally customer focused, certainly helped to make our stay memorable and really enjoyable. The executive room we stayed in was very comfortable and nicely decorated, and the balcony was a bonus. The lounge staff and the reception staff were wonderful, providing helpful information - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was great ... Everything was great! I hope we can go back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest

Let me say " Thank You" for an excellent comment on Trip Advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us. Feedback such as yours could not only help us but also motivate our team to consistently deliver high level of service to our guests.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

If you like having the luxury of an American hotel in Dubrovnik, then this is the hotel for you. Top of the line, complete with NO surprises. But if you are looking for some interface with the locals, then this is not the hotel for you. There are no unexpected opportunities. But it is complete with a health club, breakfast buffet and bar. Also, the hotel personnel are extremely helpful and courteous. We usually prefer to stay in something not so American but because of the time of our flight we needed to stay in this part of town. Wouldn't have known we left the US, except for the scenery. But if you're at all adventuresome, this isn't the place.

Room Tip: Not a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimm e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our stay at the end of September was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, tastefully decorated in an old world style with a modern flair. Ideally located, just a short walk to Old Town. The views from the hotel are amazing. The staff was very pleasant, informative, and helpful. Breakfast was great. We especially enjoyed it on the terrace off the dining room. The Executive Lounge nightly snacks were by far above average. The views from the Lounge balcony were amazing, especially at night. We had a room on the second floor. There were no problems with noise and the beds were very comfortable. There is a great restaurant down the road next to the Pillar Gate, Nautika. You can dine seaside. Great food, beautiful view, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisHap_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
747 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,815 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
662 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing