We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous stay in a fabulous place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous stay in a fabulous place”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband i and returned to Dubrovnik after 28 years, and we were not dissappointed. The hotel and staff could not do enough for us, nothing was any bother. We were upgraded to a seaview balcony room which was amazing. The Executive lounge was brilliant and well worth paying the little bit extra for the this to be included. Fab weather and fab hotel in lovely surroundings

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KarenBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest

Let me say " Thank You" for taking time to write an excellent comment ,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us. The feedbacks such as yours, would definitely encourage us to consistently live up to the expectations of our valued guests.

We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,185
    634
    131
    33
    19
See reviews for
543
1,569
155
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is next to the entrance of the old city of Dubrovnik, which is relevant in this city. From the hotel you walk some steps to the old city and can also take a bus or a taxi to the airport or to the marina and avoid the huge traffic. The breakfast was very good, as well as the facilities, such as the room and the spa. The only problem I had was with the internet, which did not work in the room during the whole stay and the management could not solve it. It is definitely the right place to stay in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafa_Amorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience even though the internet service was not to your desired expectations. Please be informed that, we have already taken up with our service provider and this will be addressed on a priority basis.

We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Exceptional location and exceptional staff. The only drawback is road noise meaning that there is no quiet outside space but if you can live with traffic, it is perfect: the views are spectacular, the rooms are light and airy, and the service superb. The shuttle bus from the airport drops you right by the front door. The old town is a few steps away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during the stay.

We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidin, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very comfortable stay - the hotel location is very convenient. I am extremely satisfied from the comfort of bed (mattress, cover, linens, pillows), the quietness of guest room, the condition of room furnishings, the variety of menus on breakfast and lunch and the ambience of the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aneliya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Hilton Imperial is literally across the street from the entrance to the Old City. It is the closest Hotel to where you need to be without feeling overwhelmed by the crowds as you are just a few feet away from the madness.

The Hotel itself is the oldest Hotel in town and has been beautifully restored since it burnt down several years ago. The facade is reminiscent of Italian grand hotels and the interior has all the modern amenities.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed.

We had the breakfast buffet every day and the food and service were lovely.

The front desk staff was very helpful in helping us secure private tour guides, dinner reservations and whatever else we needed.

The only negative worth mentioning was that the internet was free only in public area (false advertising) and that it was sporadic in the room despite paying for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest

Let me say "Thank You" for your comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us. Also we have taken your constructive feedback on Wifi onboard to see, how we could enhance the guest satisfaction on this service.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It's hard to say if the city or this hotel are influencing this review because they were both perfect. The location is right outside the old city wall so that you could come and go during the day and night. The staff were so helpful. We asked for a self serve laundry location and were sent to great one without the standard- why don't you just let us do it. Breakfasts were great and served in a beautiful sun room. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioner worked- yeah! We had executive lounge access and enjoyed the best happy hour food we have had in any executive lounge anywhere.If there was one small flaw it was the wifi. We paid for three days but invariably could not connect. Service was much better in the executive lounge.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JCLM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience and we have lived up to your desired expectations during your stay with us.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

An extremely well located hotel just outside the Pile gate - perfect for a city break w/e where being close to the sights is important. We had a sea view executive room on the top floor which was spacious, very well appointed and the view was fabulous over the old walled city towards the sea. The executive lounge had free wifi along with the other public areas. The free drinks and nibbles in the exec lounge were lovely at the end of a days sightseeing - a great perk of having an executive room. We only had breakfast in the hotel but having read other reviews we opted to have it in the dining room rather than the exec lounge as there was more choice. The staff were more than helpful in whatever respect we needed e.g. recommending restaurants, taxi, luggage etc Would definitely stay here again if we ever revisit this beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Guest

Let me say "Thank You" for your comment on Trip advisor,

We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us. The feedbacks of this nature will definitely encourage us to consistently exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to serve you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.


Krishanta Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,968 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,140 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing