We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming & Convenient Stay in Dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in November (at the start of the off-season). It is very conveniently located next to the old city in a beautiful building, and the staff is very friendly and professional. Overall we are easy travelers to please and just require a clean and comfortable room, so the experience certainly met our "needs". We did have some continual issues with the water temperature in our shower and were bummed about the limited TV channels that were working, but this certainly did not ruin the experience. Compared to other luxury properties where I've stayed (or have seen) in the world, I don't think I would classify the property as being 5 stars - just considering some smaller things I noticed like the outdated bathroom in our room and the fact that there weren't any perks like fresh water stations for guests in the lobby or common public areas. (However, it is probably upscale compared to others in the city.) Overall we would give this property a rating of "Good" and would only stay here again if offered another highly discounted rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Heidi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,102)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,601 - 1,607 of 3,102 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

I love this property and the staff. I walked into this property with about ten problems and Ivana and Antonio solved them all for me. The location is simply the best in town for visiting the old city. The rooms are very nice and many have fantastic views to the Old City. Breakfast is very nice and there is some wonderful dining space outside. I left a very valuable set of Rosary Beads at a grotto that I visited on the way. Ivana not only found the beads but had them shipped to the hotel for me. The swimming pool is beyond wonderful and the entire hotel is staffed by first rate people. I really believe that no other hotel in town could deliver like this property.

Dougthelebaneseguy

Room Tip: I think you want a room on the front so you can see the old city
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougthelebaneseguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in June 2013. Paid about USD350 per night so it wasn't cheap. The rooms are massive and the hotel is just a stone's throw away from the old city. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety and great quality. Stay here if you like all the perks of a 5 star hotel at 5 star prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,
We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great hotel situated right outside the old city walls so easy to reach the the main square, bars and restaurants. Fantastic service with friendly staff especially in the exec lounge. Upgraded to an exec sea view room which was well worth it to sit on the balcony in the sun. Good bar, excellent breakfast and reasonable prices for drinks even in the mini bar.
A minor point, but I'd have expected free wifi in upgraded rooms.
The city is starting to close down for the Winter but still enough places to go and eat / have a drink.

Room Tip: Upgrade worth it for a sunny balcony with a view of the sea
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolam_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Great location, very clean, friendly, helpful staff-though the receptionist boasted that we were upgraded and had a great view-we weren't and we didn't! Bad pillows and the Sky wasn't working. We don't use the tv much, but you'd expect it to be working in a 4/5 star hotel. Dubrovnik? Beautiful, quiet and mainly closed down, as the tourist season is oven-many Trip Advisor rated restaurants are closed for winter refurbishments. Can see it being mobbed in the summer by cruise ships.You only need 2 days here max and it'd be completely pointless for kids.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AverageBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,
We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .
Whilst apologizing for the inconvenience, please be informed that, we have noted your constructive feedback and areas mentioned will be rectified in due course.
Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Perfect location in Dubrovnik. Hilton is close to most major spots and near the bus station. Friendly staff. The only setback is wifi available only outside of guestroom. Anyway we definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank kwoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We visited this hotel in October for a week. We initially choose it for its location to the old town walls of Dubrovnik and within 3 minutes you can be inside the old town.
The room we had was spacious and although not located at the front we had a great view of the cable car and surrounding area.
The leisure are is excellent with a very well maintained swimming pool.
There is also a beautiful room to enjoy a couple of drinks in the evening. Service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was very good with an array of items to suit all choices. English was spoken by all of the staff to a very high standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I take this opportunity to say “ Thank You” for an excellent review.

We are pleased to hear that, we lived up to your desired expectations and you walked away with pleasant memories of your holiday in Dubrovnik. Whilst humbly accepting your compliments, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback given, which in turn will immensely assist us to improve the guest experience in the future.

We would look forward to well come you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,067 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
824 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,909 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £216 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing