We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel has a perfect location just beside the main gate of the old town. We got an upgrade at the arrival which was nice (HHonors Member). Breakfast was nice but not excelent like some other Hiltons. Room had a nice view and staff was helpful. One lady that takes care of the business floor was really rude to us at our arrival. That was the only down point.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tchello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I take this opportunity to say “ Thank You” for an excellent review.
We are pleased to hear that, we lived up to your desired expectations and you walked away with pleasant memories of your holiday in Dubrovnik.
Whilst humbly accepting your compliments, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback given, which in turn will immensely assist us to improve the guest experience in the future.
We would look forward to well come you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,109
    614
    128
    32
    17
See reviews for
518
1,524
152
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel was perfect in all respects. It is located about 100 yards from the Pile Gate into the Old City. The rooms are quite spacious, even by American standards and more so by European standards. We had a California King sized bed with plenty of room around it, a view of the Old City, a peek at the sea and a decent breakfast included for 104 Euros per night. Yes, there are many cheaper places, but they are MUCH smaller or are a 25 Euro cab ride from the Old City. The staff was falling all over themselves to be friendly and even the maids and waiters ALL greeted us when we passed. Further, the rooms were clean and bright and well appointed. It was WELL worth a few extra Euros for the space and location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very Relaxing, great location and accommodation. Old town and Sea view rooms are a must. Breakfast good and varied choice. Only issue was the lack of restaurants open in the old town (out of season!!!!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Overall this hotel is pretty special. It suffered a lot of damage during the war in the 1990s but has been beautifully restored by Hilton and brought back into much of its former glory.

The rooms are incredible. As we visited in the low-season we received an automatic upgrade to a sea view room on our arrival. When we enquired with the reception if we could upgrade to a balcony room they gave us an amazing upgrade price of €25 per night and threw in access to the Executive facilities, which in the winter includes complimentary drinks and canopes from the lobby bar (the Executive Lounge is only open in the summer). Definitely well worth it!

Room facilities were great and it really helped having a balcony as the weather was lovely for the time of year. The room was also immaculate and special effort was made to make us feel welcome by putting chocolates on our pillows and providing bath robes and slippers. The bathroom was clean and modern with a powerful shower and high-quality toiletries. The only bad thing was that the bed was quite uncomfortable, at least for me. The mattress was very hard so I found sleeping to be more difficult than usual. However, I realise that this is all down to preference as these are no doubt standard Hilton beds.

The service at the hotel was perfect. The staff could not have been more helpful, even to the somewhat obnoxious American tourists who were also staying there. They deserve an award for putting up with that and still smiling!

The breakfast was lovely with plenty of variety including cold cuts, eggs cooked to order (I chose the eggs benedict) and a good selection of hot dishes. They even had smoked salmon! It was also included in our rate, which is quite unusual for Hilton group hotels.

The biggest disappointment was the pool area. The changing room is tiny and there is a chronic lack of keys for the lockers in the male changing room so we were forced to take our stuff into the pool area. The pool has a good size but as it (and the adjacent gym) is open to the public as well as to guests, it can get quite crowded. It would be better if it was a guest only facility. I dread to think what it is like during the summer. It was, however, clean which is something.

Unlike almost all other Hilton hotels, internet is fast and during our stay was complimentary thanks to an access code given to us by the reception. Why big chains like the Hilton still charge astronomical amounts for internet access (or charge at all) in 2014 is beyond me, so it was a welcome surprise that the Dubrovnik Hilton provided free internet.

The lobby area and bar are really nice, welcoming and the food they serve there (we ate there one night) was really good quality and nicely prepared. As we had access to the executive facilities, we received unlimited complimentary drinks from the bar, which saved us a fortune!

If the hotel being a true five star facility just isn't enough for you, it's proximity to the Pile gate of the Old Town is brilliant! Just a couple minutes walk and you are in this stunningly beautiful World Heritage Site. The fort is also very close by as is the cable car and countless other attractions.

If you are going to visit Dubrovnik, this is most definitely the place to stay!!

Room Tip: The hotel often does a cheap upgrade deal to a room with a balcony and access to the Executive facil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simgreen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
424 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellent hotel. Thoroughly recommended. Pleasant staff, warm welcome, lovely views, well situated close to the old town, delicious breakfasts, comfortable, spacious rooms, attractive decor. We combined our stay with British Airways flights in a special deal, which was an exceptionally good value for such a top class hotel. We were amazed to see old photos of the hotel from 1991, when it suffered terrible damage from shells in the Siege of Dubrovnik. Happily, this beautiful hotel is now restored to its former glory. But it's history adds to its character. Would definitely stay here again. Deserves it's 5-star rating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Arrived back yesterday from a 4 night stay at this wonderful hotel. Ideally located just meters from the old town. very helpful, welcoming staff. Due to low season given free up grade to city view room and had free wifi in our room. Breakfast was great with a wide selection from fruit, cereals, bread, pastries and cooked food including cooked to order poached eggs (they were delicious) and pancakes/waffles. A Big choice of fruit juices as well as tea and coffee also available. Used the swimming pool (water a little cold for me 27 degrees), steam room and sauna - ideal for when its wet outside, which is was! Couldn't fault this hotel for our stay, would definitely recommend. Room was well equipped with a very large bed, very clean. We got the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel as it stops just outside the hotel. 70Kuna for the 2 of us, it was so easy and a lot cheaper than a taxi! It is easily sign posted at the airport - as you get outside head right, along to the end. You pay inside the terminal building as your bags are being put on. Signs are clearly marked. Note that the return shuttle bus journey doesn't pick up where you get dropped off.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor with views of the city. I should like any room has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lotsstill2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The staff was extremely helpful- from securing and moving bags to arranging of the pick up of our rental car. The room was nice- would have preferred a better view, but not a deal breaker. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was lovely with a nice sky light- also seemed very clean. Breakfast was the typical Hilton breakfast buffet- however, outdoor seating was a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoBruiserGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me say “ Thank You” for your review,
We were delighted to read your review and very pleased to noted that your experience with us was an exceptional one.
Guest reviews of this nature will definitely motivate & help the team to achieve higher standards, which will in turn enhance the guest experience.
Once again we thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you and would love to welcome you back to imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing