We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really wonderful & perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We enjoyed a short stay at this hotel in late July, 2014. This is a grand old lady of class and distinction, built in 1897, with all the modern & lux convenience. Its steps away from the madness of the tourist arriving by bus loads and the actual entrance to the old city. Inside the old city, there are hotels, but no cars or valets (you have to drag your bags through to find your hotel). The view from our balcony was gorgeous, facing the old city and the Adriatic. I agree this is probably the best hotel in Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on the highest floor facing the view of the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiamiLuv2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

...............................................................................................
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,433 - 1,439 of 3,159 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 fantastic nights with my partner.

We had a standard room with a view of the sea. The room was large , very clean with a private balcony. Only qualm was with the bathroom shower guard which seemed to leak water. This wasn't a maintenance issue , just a design flaw, hence didn't report it to the hotel.

The type of room that we booked permitted entry to the executive suite. This suite had amazing views over the town and you were able to sit out side on the balcony and enjoy a variety of snacks and drinks that are sever throughout the day. If you're lucky you may get a seat in the smaller balcony at the end of the corridor which is perfect for 2 or 3 people.

Staff were pleasant and helpful. I particularly remember 'Paula' (who looked after the executive lounge ) making an extra special effort to ensure everyone was looked after and comfortable.

Breakfast was amazing, plant of choice, high quality and nice patio outside to eat on. Recommend getting there early ( 730 am ) when it is quiet.

Location is perfect, 5 min walk to start of the town walls. Sufficiently far away that you don't get caught up in the hustle and bustle of all the tourists that are in town.

Hotel was relatively expensive compared to others in the area, but in this instance you truly do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

...............................................................................................
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Beautiful hotel situated just outside the old town. Very nice breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and all you can imagine. Very serviceminded staff. Nice indoor pool, but a pity it does not have direct access to outdoor terrace. The terrace only has 5 sunchairs, so rather difficult to get one. Executive rooms gives access to the executive lounge with coffee, tea, soft drinks and snacks. Alcoholic beverages only between 18-20. The lounge itself resembles an airport lounge - there is a balcony, but with a very limited number of chairs. Wifi is only free in public areas, for a hotel of this standard and price it ought to be free in the rooms as well. (However, we were able to connect to the free public internet in our room)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank liselottej898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
I take this opportunity to say “ Thank You” for an excellent review.
We are pleased to hear that, we lived up to your desired expectations and you walked away with pleasant memories of your holiday in Dubrovnik.
Whilst humbly accepting your compliments, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback given, which in turn will immensely assist us to improve the guest experience in the future.
We would look forward to well come you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent property, perfectly located just outside of the old town, just 2 minutes walk away from Pile gate. We had an executive sea view room on the top floor of the main building, offering fantastic views of the old town and the sea from the private balcony. The room was spacious with a very comfy king size bed. Executive lounge is on the same floor, also with a balcony overlooking the sea/old town. Sitting there in the evening, sipping tasty wine and enjoying the sun - life is great...

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are extra money worth, executive lounge is also an interesting option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

...............................................................................................
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was very disappointed with this hotel. I went with high expectations due to all the great reviews. Although the staff is very friendly the hotel is not luxurious at all. It's a basic Hilton on the inside with a nice exterior.
The hotel has been renovated but it did not retain an of its character. The inside is what you would expect of a basic Hilton but not historic in any way.

The hot water in the room would go from hot to very hot without me adjusting the water temperature. I also did not like the shower. It was small and the shower was on that you could remove and use as a hand shower. I felt it moved to much. To sum it up the shower sucked.


The biggest think I guess I expected was for the hotel to be luxurious for $400 plus a night but it wasnt.


The pool is indoor and over run with wild kids. There wasn't anyone at the gym to let me into the pool or gym. I had to wait for them to return.

The hotel is located just outside of the old city so when you walk out of the hotel there are literally thousands of people. Therefore if you open your windows it will be very noise.

The beach is a 20 minute walk from the hotel.

The staff is very friendly but doesn't overcome the hotels short comings.


If you are coming with kids this is a great choice. If you are looking for a luxurious hotel this isn't a good options.

Dubrovnick is expensive and tourist and I wouldn't suggest more than 2 nights. If you stay longer you willing be looking for things to do. I would suggest Lopod or Montenegro. This was probably a good tourist destination 10 years ago. The city is much more expensive than any other city in Croatia. If you are looking for an authentic experience you will not get it in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brandonfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our hotel in general. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.


Sincerely,

KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel, probably the best in dubrovnik, is amazing set in the old town it has sun and nice buildings, the sea is not to far with small beaches all around, babin kuk and more, wireless is free in all public areas but you must pay for it in your room, unless you stay for 14 days or more it's not high speed but it gets the job done. Overall 5/5
And very friendly staff always handy and willing to help. Plus a working ice machine.

Room Tip: All rooms are good try to pick a corner one as the ice machine is closer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PredzSlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

...............................................................................................
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very charming hotel perfectly located a short distance from the city gates. Unlike the common areas, the rooms lacked character and seemed a bit outdated but were very clean and spacious. The service was outstanding and the staff very knowledgable and attentive. Breakfast was decent and served every morning on the lovely outdoors patio. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarimeDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
846 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,951 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £180 - £435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing