We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Dubrovnik, Croatia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Dubrovnik, Croatia”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This Hilton meet all my expectations for a great Hilton property. I highly recommend it, but is is the most expensive Hilton I have ever stayed at. The rooms were modern and spacious like a typical american hotel. The location is great. Just a couple minutes walk from the old town entrance. The executive lounge was one of the better ones I've used through out the world. It has a beautiful balcony seating with gorgeous views of the old town and water. Great drinks and food were served. The staff was extremely nice.

Room Tip: I stayed in two rooms andt they were both excellent. Some of the rooms on the executive level have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,068
    603
    127
    31
    17
See reviews for
510
1,494
152
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family with 4 small children stayed in the Hilton Dubrovnik for 2 nights at the end of a holiday on the Croatian coast. The Hilton was a great last stop, and a great point from which to see the sights of the city of Dubrovnik.

The positives:
- Great welcoming staff, especially front desk
- Great location very near City Walls, and really good to explore city (and close enough to drag young kids around in the heat - even multiple short trips a day)
- Lots of restaurants nearby
- Rooms big and spacious and well maintained - we did have a balcony room looking out...
- Good breakfast on terrace and indoor

The negatives:
- Not much really - The only thing I can say is that the lounge is a bit disappointing - not particularly luxurious or welcoming - you're better off going to sit outside and have a drink.. But they usually are!

Be aware:

- This is a place for the "cultural" part of your trip - see the sights, visit the museums, etc. There are beaches nearby and you can go out on boat-trips, but this is not a resort for kids wanting a pool and activities. If this is your agenda, go to one of the resorts and then come here for the culture...
- It is definitely a hotel with big groups arriving - be ready for some waits at reception if you come at the wrong time

All in all a very good stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middleagedfamilydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is situated just outside one of the gates to the old town which is prefect since it can be quite chaotic inside the old town during the tourist season. The building itself is beautiful and the service is friendly and attentive (and you usually are not spoiled with good service in Croatia). The outdoor area is quite small and there is not pool outside (but a nice indoor pool and gym) so this is more of a city hotel. The interior is warm but feels a bit dated (old Hilton style) but the overall experience is charming. We stayed in a Deluxe Suite with our children which had a large outside terrace and plenty of room for the four of us (including an extra bed).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillbillycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
I take this opportunity to say “ Thank You” for an excellent review.
We are pleased to hear that, we lived up to your desired expectations and you walked away with pleasant memories of your holiday in Dubrovnik.
Whilst humbly accepting your compliments, we would like to thank you for the constructive feedback given, which in turn will immensely assist us to improve the guest experience in the future.
We would look forward to well come you back to Hilton Imperial in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilzen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very nice hotel in the city centre, boutique style hotel (no chain feeling)
So friendly and helpfull staff
Big rooms, rooms with view are reccommended
Very nice and extensive breakfast, with the possibility to eat outside on the beautiful terrace
No wifi in room, only in lobby. No outdoor swimmingpool but a nice indoor pool with sauna.
Parking discount for parking through hotel is a plus point.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanieRaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
...............................................................................................
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, couldn't be closer to Old Town Dubrovnik. Staff was accommodating, but it's very pricey and the wifi access is terrible. I always travel with iPad, iphone, and laptop. The windows laptop could connect but neither I device could. Stayed 4 days, they moved me to another room but it didn't help. I.T. Manager admitted they have a lot of problems with iPhones and iPads. My 3 traveling companions in other rooms couldn't connect either. Marred the otherwise pleasant stay. Come Hilton, fix this, it's 2014!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our hotel in general. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.


Sincerely,

KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

After staying in hotels of questionable standard, and being messed around by hoteliers and bookings gone wrong, we were so relieved to arrive at a Hilton where aevery thing was in perfect order and all went like clockwork.
The hotel is very central and has a picturesque outlook. Debrovnik is gorgeous and it is very hot in summer so a Hotel like the Hilton is fantastic as you can rely on what you are getting.
Food fantastic, room spacious enough... by comparison with other hotels and price probably average for that standard of hotel. Definately would stay here again in fact wouldn't look any further.

Room Tip: The deluxe and executive rooms have the better views and position, but the hotel itself has a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillianIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the staff and the services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
KRISHANTA DAMUNUPOLA
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Loved the room comforts: down pillows at last, and air conditioning after days of travel in Croatia islands, Vienna and Prague. Located just at the walls of Old Dubrovnik, you have easy access to sites and activities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishanta D, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete the review on TripAdvisor,

We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered at the Hotel and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting us for your stay in Dubrovnik .

Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik in the near future

Warm Regards,
Krishantha Damunupola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
747 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,813 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
662 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing