We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Doda(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
APARTMANI LEPUR(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stari Grad(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,204)
Filter reviews
3,204 results
Traveller rating
2,322
674
144
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,322
674
144
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungepile gateold cityperfect locationwalled citymain buildingindoor poolexcellent hotelan upgradepublic areasfourth floorstandard roombreakfast was excellentfew minutes walkcable carsea viewthe bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,506 - 2,511 of 3,204 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Simply put, the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik delivers. The front desk, concierge, and executive lounge staff were outstanding. Our room and the view from our balcony were just perfect overlooking the Old Town and the Adriatic. We left our hearts at the Hilton and in Dubrovnik. Just guess we will have to go back and retrieve.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I had heard this was the nicest Hilton in Europe. It is. Dubrovnik is a perfect destination anyway, but the hotel is ideally situated near the center of town. The staff are wonderful, particularly the ladies in the Executive Lounge, who should be classified as national treasures. (Upgrade to a room with Executive Lounge access. Little treats from the chef and drinks most of the day/night, with a balcony overlooking the Old City and the Adriatic. You'll thank me.)

An example of how the staff takes its work seriously- we had dinner in the restaurant and I noticed that many of the small clams in my seafood pasta were unopened. There was no apparent way to pry them open and eat the contents. I asked the waitress about it and she checked with the chef. The clams were safe to eat, she said, but she came back with more cooked clams, which were open so I could enjoy them. True enough, I was fine the next day. It was a very good meal.

The hotel has ice machines on each floor and coffee makers in the room- not always true in Europe. We appreciated both.

We had a room with a balcony on the side of the building, Since the street under the front of the building can get very noisy with motorcycles and buses, it was actually a better option.

Only two minuses: my husband has a little difficulty with steps and there were quite a few - from the street to the reception area (although there's an elevator in the parking garage) and even a couple from the reception area to the elevator. In general, though, that's Dubrovnik- it's on the side of a hill and there are lots of steps to get from here to there. I think all of Dubrovnik would be difficult for people with mobility problems. The other minus is the Internet fees. Use the Internet cafe across the road at 1/3 the price.

Did not use the Fitness Center or the pool. Did not need them. A short walk through quiet lanes leads you to a small public beach on the Adriatic.

Overall, though, we loved this hotel. I hope we can come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AThena53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

My sister and I have just returned from a wonderful time in Dubrovnik. Only one thing marred the holiday and that was the underhand behaviour of the staff at Posat restaurant which is owned by Hilton Hotels.

We both ordered grilled sea bass off the main menu which was 145kn each, about £19.00 each. Minutes after placing our order, the waiter brought a tray of fresh fish and pointed to a sea bass and said how they would cook it and garnish it. We nodded and said it sounded very nice. We got a shock when we got the bill instead of it being 290kn for the two of us, it came to 484kn. The waited had duped us, we believed we were getting the sea bass from the main menu, he had shown us the fresh fish of day which is sold by weight. We paid the bill but told him it was not acceptable the way he acted in misleading us into having the more expensive fish. At which point he became very rude and said we had enjoyed it so what was the problem. we felt duped into agreeing to the more expensive sea bass, he didn't give any explanation at the time that led us to believe it was an alternative to what we had ordered and that it was sold by the weight. Needless to say we did not leave a tip.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
16  Thank ladygoingplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

The Hilton Hotel is in the ideal position for anyone wanting to visit the ancient city of Dubrovnik. Situated just outside the city walls this old hotel with the adjoining "villa" is the ideal place to escape back to after the heat and the crowded streets of Dubrovnik. We stayed in the "villa", which is more like an old palace or embassy building across a courtyard from the main building. The rooms in the villa are spacious and come in different combinations of beds and space. Overall the rooms are what you would expect from a 5* Hilton wherever you stay in the world however they lack much character or sense of Croatia. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast is served on a private terrace and is the classic international fare. There is a swimming pool and gym. Whilst the swimming pool is under a glass roof it is a shame that it is not outdoors as that's just what you need when you come back from a hot day touring the city. All in all highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We loved this hotel! Even though we booked for free using Hilton honours points, we still got upgraded to a fabulous balcony room with great views over the city and sea. This is a grand old hotel brought bang up to date with an excellent refurbishment

It is right by the Pile gate into the old city which is a perfect location for walking out and back to refresh after sightseeing or grab a drink on the terrace of the lovely executive lounge

Best of all were the staff. The room was spotless and turn down service excellent. Front desk were really friendly but best of all was the concierge who helped us both before and during our stay with restaurant bookings, transfers to Split, ferries and taxis - the best concierge service we have ever used.

Dubrovnik itself is beautiful and great to wander around the alleys and streets without cars. Our best bit was the bar built into the cliffs outside the city walls where we watched Croatian kids and some intrepid Aussie tourists leaping off the rocks into the sea - hilarious

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews