We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik - with imperial view to the old city of Dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2010

I staid in this hotel for 2 nights with a very demanding group, used for high quality service both in hotels and restaurants. The rooms in Hilton offer the superb confort and the terrace breakfast lounge was up to high Hilton's standards, as well as the breakfast itself. Most of the standard rooms have a balcony with the view. Location of the hotel is at the very gate entrance to the old city and this, plus the service, makes it more worth staying rather than in 5star resort hotel on the beach. What pleases me most is the staff, most kind and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tihi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,454 - 2,460 of 3,166 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2010

This wonderful hotel is just steps outside the old city walls. The rooms were very comfortable, large, and modern. Breakfast was a assortment that could keep everyone happy. The best part of the hotel (aside from the location) is the staff! They were warm and accomodating in every way.

The workout facility in this hotel while small was wonderfully equiped! Such a plesant suprise. Although I did not use the spa it looked lovley.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstcyr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We stayed here for two nights whilst travelling through Croatia, Bosnia and Montenegro. The hotel is expensive, but it is without doubt in the best location in town, just outside the City Walls. The rooms are very large and every aspect of the service available is great. There is just one downside, the cost of parking is exhorbitant. When I asked for the bill, the parking cost was about 58 Euro for one night, when I queried this I was given a 50% discount. This has got to qualify as the most expensive place to park overnight. Internet access has to be paid for, which is crazy in a hotel at over 300 Euro a night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights - very impressed in all respects. Fantastic location, just 5 minutes slow stroll from Old Town. Hotel exteremely clean, all staff very friendly and full of information. Room and bathroom spotless and both times we had minor problems (nothing to worry about), maintenance were with us within 5 minutes. Used hotel concierge to book excursions and service was fantastic! Breakfast lovely, with choices for everyone, very tasty, hot and again, very attentive service. Cocktails in the bar perfectly made = nothing too much trouble for them. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyine wanting a convenient and sensibly priced trip to Dubrovnik!

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maybetravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We stayed here 3 nights after staying at the Hotel Excelsior (beautiful but too costly for our length of stay) down the road. The location is phenomenal--directly outside the Old Town Gates. It was very clean and the staff couldn't have been more attentive.

During our last day, I thought I lost my camera card in the room and several staff members came and helped us move furniture to make sure we didn't overlook anything. I think the front desk staff was as disappointed as I was when it wasn't found.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was standard European fare--fresh and reliable. The business centre was a nice feature, but it costs money for each minute on the internet and to print. Annoying if you want to check-in before heading to the airport and since so many people travel with laptops these days. My friend took advantage of the spa and was quite pleased with the massage.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mventa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

This hotel is perfect, you have to try it. Pleasant stuff, luxury equipment, great food, perfect location close to the center but far enought from traffic, nice terrace. And the town is a heaven ;) We liked it so much!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rankankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

The hotel is in a fascinating location and has been well restored. Our room was on top floor of the adjacent building showing to the back. It seems, that our room was especially oversized and very comfortable. AC did a good job in there. Other rooms on low floors must have a very restricted view.
We tried the restaurant once for dinner (on the expensive side) and the bar (same). The (indoor) pool is of a good size.
My god child and I enjoyed our staying here very much and every minute of it. There is a small shop on the other side of the street, the old town is very close, so is the bus stop.
The main draw back was on the season. Dubrovnik (old town) has been over crowded. And it gets very, very hot. Being Duvbrovnik that full, so was the hotel and this situation impeded an upgrade to the executive floor.
Next time in Dubrovnik I would stay in the Hilton again but I would carefully chose the off season period accompanied by considerably lower hotel prices.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
849 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,956 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £121 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing