We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed in the Hilton Imperial for 6 nights. Chose this hotel because of the location as we wanted to be near the town for drinks/dinner in the evening. This wasn't a beach holiday so didn't see the point in staying out of town.
We had an Exec.+ room which was fantastic. Large room with two sets of french doors leading onto a wide balcony with table and chairs. Glorious views across the bay, old town and fort. Could lie in bed and look at the view, awesome. Staff couldn't have been any more helpful, particularly the ladies in the Exec lounge who looked after us well and were a font of information regarding trips, buses, etc.

Dubrovnik isn't cheap. We had full use of the Exec lounge for breakfast, and a constant supply of nibbles, tea/coffee, wine, soft drinks and other alcohol in the evening. it was worth paying the extra for the room as i'm sure we saved a fortune on drinks and nibbles. Great balcony in the front of the hotel where you can sit and have a glass of wine before dinner.
Used the gym, pool and sauna which were fine, Didn't try the spa. Restaurant was nice, pricey, but so were most places. Food in Dubrovnik in general isn't great, but it's OK. Dominos in the old town do very good steaks and the ice cream is good anywhere.
Highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break. I also managed to pick up the local Dubrovnik free wifi from our balcony - you have to pay for the hotel's wifi so that was a bit of result.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,069
    603
    127
    31
    17
See reviews for
510
1,494
152
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
222 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Location great, beautiful rooms, especially ones with balcony. They do have a pool, but it is an inside pool with no area to sit outside in nice weather.

The Front Desk was not up to Hilton standards with poor customer service. The concerige was always busy helping someone with long conversations, so if you needed to ask question you were always in a long queue. If you asked the front desk, as they were not helping anyone, they would not even answer your question, but send you to stand in the conceirge queue.

The executive lounge was nice on the top floor but again not up standards as they did not offer hot breakfast and had limited outdoor seating.

Think about if you really want to be close to the old town or on the water before staying here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daffofils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

The best thing about this hotel is its location - It's only a 2-minute walk to the Old Town, which saves a lot of time. It's a typical Hilton city hotel, nice and comfortable. It doesn't have its own beach and I doubt that it has a swimming pool (we never asked because it was off-season and the weather was quite cold). Anyways, so if you want to spend your entire time at the hotel, lying on the hotel's beach or by the hotel's pool, then this is not the hotel for you and you should probably look for a resort that has its own beach and pool, but bear in mind that Dubrovnik is full of lovely beaches and I doubt that anyone would want to spend their entire time hanging out in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, WI
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed here at the end of a week long bike tour. We had two rooms. Front desk was very efficient and solved a room problem (that I had created) and always remembered me. Bar was very prompt and pleasant. The breakfast is served outside with a great buffet and prompt friendly service. The view from our front room over the old town was incredible. It is a two minute walk to the north entrance to the walled city. Concierge was very helpful in arranging dinner reservations and transportation to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeqonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

This hotel probably has the best location in all of Dubrovnik and is only about 3 minutes from the gates of the old city. You can eat breakfast on the terrace, or chill out down there with a good book and a glass of wine.

BUT - okay, checked in with a friend. We had booked a twin room but were allocated a King. We asked to be moved to a twin and were told that the hotel was full. There is no way from the number of people I saw around the hotel that it was booked out. So sleeping in a bed with someone I didn't want to sleep in a bed with just added to the annoyance when the air con wouldn't work in the bedroom. We I mentioned this to the front desk they asked me if the window was open ....

The staff in the resturant had limited English and for a Hilton this isn't good enough.

So yes It has a great location but I was annoyed that they messed us around with the room, they obviously just didn't have the housekeeping available to make up another room.

Disappointing. Oh and the breakfast wasn't very good. And also no WIFI.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unaontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

A fabulous stay - the hotel is just beautiful, with excellent facilities & very friendly staff. The location is what made it for us - it's only about a minutes walk from Dubrovnik's Old Town, therefore an array of restaurants and tourist sights to choose from, at your doorstep. Would definitely recommend & would definitely return. Absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
154 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

After our arrival my husband and I took the airport bus to Dubrovnik, very efficient and the bus stop, West or Pile Gate, is close to the hotel.

There was a friendly welcome and we were immediately upgraded to the executive floor due to my Diamond HHonors status. Our room was fantastic, spacious, well furnished, with a living area, a good size bathroom, good quality King bed and a lovely balcony. From here we could not only see the Adriatic Sea but also great part of the old town. We also found in our room a welcome letter and delicious presents.

We were there end of February on a weekend break and it was very quiet in the hotel and also in the executive lounge. In the afternoon they have a sort of high tea (was also reasonable priced in the restaurant) and in the evening hot and cold snacks. Drinks (even alcoholic) were all day available and they have an excellent coffee machine. Because there were not many quests that time, we were requested to have breakfast in the restaurant and that was very good with lots of choices. We had dinner one night in the restaurant and that was nice as well. Service from all the staff was very professional, excellent and friendly.

The location couldn’t be better; the entrance to the old walled town is close by. At arrival we received for free a Dubrovnik Winter Card that offered many discounts.

The only minor part of our stay was that there was no computer in the lounge and I found it expensive when I used the computer in the Business Lounge. (Just on the other side of the road I noticed a cheap Internet café.)

The last day we had to leave very early for our return flight. After we mentioned that we couldn’t have breakfast that early, they ordered breakfast boxes for us, a gesture highly appreciated. We were in the lobby at 05:15 and indeed we were given those boxes with several delicious items. Also the taxi the hotel reserved for us was strict on time.

In all we had a tremendous stay in, what we think, one of the best Hiltons in Europe.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
747 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,812 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
662 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing