We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel pity about the food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel pity about the food”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Staff were always very helpful and charming. When we arrived we said we wanted to upgrade our room and for about 30 euros per night were given the best room in the hotel.
The food was disappointing and very expensive for what it was (about £12 for a glass of wine.) The situation of the hotel was absolutely excellent. Right by the main gate to the old city. Very good bus service about 50 metres away.We got the feeling that the hotel was half empty which was a pity because the dining room was not always open at night. We felt that if there was a reasonably priced table d'hote menu the number of guests dining there would have vastly increased. Ovcerall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim187056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,154
    622
    131
    33
    17
See reviews for
533
1,544
154
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The staff were extremely helpful during our weekend break. Superb service, fantastic location and great hotel all around. We'd thoroughly recommend upgrading to one of the corner suites for amazing views!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedDragon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Our expectations were high as this is a 5 star hotel. We were not disappointed in the least and we had a wonderful 5 days in this classic hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant.
Our room on the 3rd floor overlooked old Dubrovnik and was spacious, very comfortable and quiet. We ate out in the evenings but can certainly recommend the buffet breakfasts which offered a wide choice of international and local options.
February in Dubrovik is a great time to go as you have space to yourselves and with cloudless skies and temperatures each day of 19-20C the city was idyllic.
The Imperial Hotel is right next to the Pile Gate so walking is easy.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrankyNWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Our room was lovely and the view of the Adriatic sea and old town stunning. Its just 100m from the Old Town We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to an executive room on the top floor of this grand hotel that was refurbished to a very high standard back in 2008. My only gripe was an additional (pricey) charge for wifi which seems a bit petty these days. Great rooms. Lovely breakfast with a wide choice. Good gym and smallish indoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingerDon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Some 5 stay hotels can be intimidating, not so this one. From the moment we arrived till our 'free' late check out nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We only had to hesitate anywhere and someone would ask if they could help. English is widely spoken by everyone. Situation isbrilliant, walking distance to one of the most beautiful cities in the world.The choice at breakfast is fantastic. I used the pool every day and had it to myself (around 5 in the afternoon after sightseeing, a lovely way to unwind). Only one very small suggestion is that I think wifi ought to be free and it isn't. Travelled with friends so 4 in all and spent 4 nights here as part of a British Airways package which was wonderful value for money. We've never been so relunctant to leave a holiday destination before whole time here was simply magical. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raffles4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The Hilton is located only a few steps away from the old town. I stayed there off-season, and it sometimes seemed like we were the only guests (although we obviously were not). The service level was simply outstanding. The waiter remembered what I took on the first day, and served my preferences before I even went to the buffet on the second day. The room was clean, and huge. And compared to other places I went with the same quality, the price was a bargain (around 100 USD), though it might change when the season comes. The advice the staff gives is top notch.... A must go if you go to Dubrovnik ! (only advice to management : increase slightly the pressure on the showers... beyond that, a perfect stay)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tensaibuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Great location,great staff,great views.Booked for 20th anniversary exec room but on arrival was told exec lounge was closed due to lack of guests,my plan was to enjoy drinks etc overlooking the old city and Adriatic and really enjoy the experience and sights which I believe many come here for, sitting in the hallway lounge near reception sort of lost the charm and feel.The hotel I believe should inform guests prior to arrival if the services are not available then they can chose to stay or go else where.The manager on duty was fantastic in trying to help as were all staff but I don't think they got the fact I was after an experience not just a hard bed to sleep on.The room itself was fine with a nice balcony.location was perfect in this stunning little town ,just be aware you may not get what you pay extra for,great shame that a Hilton can not provide what they advertise.I hope this is just a one off because it has every thing going for it and could be imperial with a bit of effort.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,453 reviews
2.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.2 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,916 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
604 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Property: Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Address: Marijana Blazica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the area of approach to the Dubrovnik old city, the hotel overlooks the ancient walls and historic red roof tops of the cities palaces. On the four floors in both buildings this historic boutique hotel offers a wide choice of rooms of different size and shapes, following the historic architecture of the former hotel. All 147 air-conditioned rooms, are characterized by a Mediterranean touch that features a combination of modern technology and traditional charm. •Located on the doorstep of Dubrovnik's historic Old town•Historic Dubrovnik hotel - delivering hospitality service since 1897•147 luxurious appointed rooms with Mediterranean touch•Executive Lounge on the third floor with terrace - spectacular views over the Old town and Adriatic sea•Renowned Restaurant Porat - ultimate dining experience•The Lobby Bar, The Lounge Bar•Fully equipped Health Club - indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and gym ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Hilton International Dubrovnik
Hilton Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing