We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I recently stayed 4 nights on business at the Hotel Zagreb, Lapad, Dubrovnik. It was just fabulous. The location is perfect, only a short bus/taxi ride from the old town, but away from the hustle and bustle/high prices and Lapad has everything you need. The rooms are fresh, cool and spotless. Breakfast is wonderful and the gardens peaceful and relaxing. The best thing, however, is the wonderful hotel staff who can't do enough for you....from the manager/receptionists, the singing waiter and the housekeeping staff. Thanks all. I hope to come back for pleasure one day.

Room Tip: email ahead to ask about prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacmbworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    132
    34
    15
    8
See reviews for
33
216
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Hotel building is stunning, we popped up without reservation and stayed there for 3 nights. The room was really nice and charming with a balcony (great value) overlooking beautiful garden. You can lay down on the sunbed and enjoy the rest of the day. Food is delicious and not pricy, great choice for breakfast. All of the staff is friendly and very helpful.
Superb location, bus 6 around the corner and quite frequent.
Hotel Zagreb has own parking, free of charge, but the best option is to take bus to Old Town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayflower_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
127 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

It is in a good location, 5 minutes walk t the beach, and the bus stop o the old town is only 2 minuts walk away. The hotel look good on the outside, it is a pink coloured 19th century mansion. And that's the only good points. the staffs are miserable, they seems more interested in their private phone conversations than serve you . The breakfast is awful, and there are insects in the yogart, and the fruit juice machine are faulty. The young woman there seems not bother with the incidenct, and not even apologize for them. And last beware, when most hotels let you use WiFi in the public area for free. In Hotel Zagrab, they charged you 3 Euro for 30 minutes to USE THE WIFI in the reception area. There are no room wifi service available.and BOOKING.COM totally omit this information. may I add BOOKING.com's costomer service is really poor.they get the facts of hotels wrong ALL THE TIME.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymasterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

As mentioned in other reviews the location is good. Breakfast is terrible. Unspeakable coffee, tinned fruit and a bit of cereals and bread. Staff are generally bored and unmotivated and spend most of their time when they should be working on sites such as YouTube. The best thing is the nightclub Insomia which is directly opposite and yes this means you won't sleep without earplugs because of all the people going in and out to smoke. Used by tour operators because it's cheap.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
274 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I think some of the previous reviewers must have been mistaken in where they stayed! The staff were good - helpful and friendly, the location is brilliant - on a pedestrianised street - yet within 100 metres af a big supermarket and the number 6 bus which runs every 10 minutes from 6 am until midnight to Pile gate at the old town. The breakfast in the hotel was uninspiring, but adequate, and there are so many restaurants within a few metres, that if the hotel restaurant didn't look exciting, it was no problem to go somewhere else! Get a room on the top floor (there's no lift, though) and it will be very peaceful.
Heartily recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

If you are hungry, and want a decent meal, then this is NOT the place to go. The food was dry and cold. Bruschetta was old cold dried bread; The tuna was so dry, I was going to give it to the cat who was roaming the grounds! We wondered why the table before us didn't tip ... and then we realised - we didn't either. Definately worth missing out on!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahclaireLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week and could not really find any real thought's with it. The price is approximately £60 a night with breakfast, which is average for the area. It's a lovely looking early 19th century mansion hotel with nice grounds and in a great location, the staff are all friendly and helpful. Overal I really liked it and would reccomend staying there if you visting Durbrovnik and intend getting out and about.

Mike from Surrey, England

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TUGSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#31 of 67 in Dubrovnik
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#22 of 67 in Dubrovnik
529 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Odak
Villa Odak
#39 of 67 in Dubrovnik
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zagreb

Property: Hotel Zagreb
Address: 27 Setaliste kralja Zvonimira 5, Babin Kuk, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zagreb 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zagreb Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Zagreb Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing