We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”
Review of Hotel Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was exactly what we were hoping for - a modest sized hotel that knows what it is good at. We stayed for a week in one of the rooms at the back. The room was small but well laid out, perfectly clean and enough drawers and hanging space. There is a little noise but only what we expected as this is a busy holiday area with markets near by. Certainly not enough noise to disturb us. Wifi worked fine in the room.

Location is convenient for the local facilities, no traffic nearby but convenient for buses into the old town.

The staff were all great and gave useful advice so really helped us to make the most of the holiday.

We ate some meals in the hotel restaurant. They had a short menu but dishes we had were all good and served on the outside terrace. Prices were good for a hotel like this. (There are loads of other restaurants all around). Breakfasts were also very good.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoodies_sandhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    132
    34
    15
    8
See reviews for
33
216
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was our first visit to Dubrovnik. The Hotel was very impressive and attractive. Gardens very well maintained. Very Classy looking. This hotels stars of three under rate it. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a high standard. Friends of ours had a small accident in room and it was dealt with immediately and efficiently. Breakfast each day was excellent with a wide choice of cooked and continental items including fresh pastries and cakes. The staff Serjan and his team were by far the best we have come across. They made us feel at home and were always there to help. Now to the best part. The food at this hotel was by far the best we ate in our time in Croatia. The menu although limited, partly due to being out of season was fantastic. There is no comparison. Although I did suggest a good spicy dish. The prices for meals in the evening are very competitive and the service second to none. Please try this hotel. If not more fool you because you are missing a gem of a hotel, that although is in the centre is set back in its own tranquil environment. Ignore all comments regarding night club opposite. We had a front bedroom and never had any issues even with windows ajar. Serjan is an amazing man and a pleasure to meet. We feel he is a consummate professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nice three star hotel, with very pleasant staff, in a good location, with a short bus ride to the old town, BUT bring your earplugs if you want to sleep. We asked for a room at the back to avoid the late night disco noise from the cafe across the road at the front of the hotel (based on TripAdvisor reviews) Arrived on a Friday and at the back of the hotel on a Saturday there is the local fresh produce market starting at 4am. At the other end of the hotel at the back are tennis courts (no early games) Breakfast was pleaseant on the terrace with reasonable coffee (ask for a double shot latte and you will almost get a standard Sydney flat white.)

Room Tip: ask for a back room away from the fresh produce market at the tennis court end
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mj_gypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights and just loved it. Our room was lovely and clean with ample space and once shutters were closed at night, was dark and very quiet. The staff were so friendly and the breakfast was great. We had a gorgeous meal in the restaurant on our last night and the fish was fantastic, fresh off the boat that day. It's a short walk to the sea and a selection or restaurants and an even shorter walk to bus which is a ten minute trip into the old town Dubrovnik. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 12 is well worth paying a little extra for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

hotel zagreb has a lovely location in dubrovnikit it is a beautiful hotel with very well
kept gardens our room had a lovely sunny balcony overlooking the tennis court and
there were many nice resturants around (mama mia especially nice and inexpensive)
the only downside of hotel was the food breakfast was very poor and dinner a bit
expensive and bar seems to close early the staff spoke good english and were very
helpful esp (bruno)

Room Tip: look for balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelNaas_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

First time in Dubrovnik. This Hotel turned out to be everything we hoped for. In a very good position for local transport. The grounds are beautiful, nice sun loungers. We had half board and the food was excellent, beautiful dining room and dining patio.
Easy walk within a few minutes to lots of restaurants, cafes, beaches etc.
The staff are very friendly and gave 100% attention to our every need. We could not have found a nicer place to stay. We will certainly return one day. Many thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: No lift, but cases taken up for us. Excellent second floor room, good A.C. fresh fruit provided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Thank you Anna-Marie, Bruno and staff for your incredible hospitality during our stay. You found 'room at the inn' for us at SHORT notice (and after a terrible hotel experience the night before) and you made us feel at home instantly. Dining on the patio was lovely each day and the coffee was yum! If we are back in Dubrovnik we would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room downstairs because our booking was short notice - it was so quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#30 of 67 in Dubrovnik
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#22 of 67 in Dubrovnik
531 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Odak
Villa Odak
#39 of 67 in Dubrovnik
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kazbek
Hotel Kazbek
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zagreb

Property: Hotel Zagreb
Address: 27 Setaliste kralja Zvonimira 5, Babin Kuk, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zagreb 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zagreb Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Zagreb Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing