We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Hotel Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Perfect location for a stay in Dubrovnik. The staff are charming and nothing is too much trouble for them. In bustling area but the rooms are quiet. You can take the bus to the Old City just round the corner. Lots of good restaurants nearby and a short walk to the sea. Lovely area.

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    138
    35
    15
    9
See reviews for
35
223
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is just off main street on a pedestrian only tree lined street. The room was a nice size with a very nice bath. We had a balcony(AKA outdoor ballroom) that was at least 10 meters square that had seating for 25 people. It was apparently the only room with this feature. There is a very nice garden sitting area outside the hotel, weather permitting.


The breakfast was excellent with a choice of hot and cold entrees and served in a bright, light filled atrium or you could get seating outside. No mini bar in the room and the bar/restaurant did not open until late in the afternoon! If you wanted something to eat or drink, you had to go to one of the restaurants or a mini mart down the walkway. Consequently, if you wanted to enjoy the terrace or the outdoor seating area with friends with a glass of wine, you had to go somewhere to purchase it....and glasses! This feature could use some updating when you are paying upwards of $200USD per night! One guest told us that they purchased a bottle of wine and they were not allowed to bring it into the hotel. We did not confirm this with the management.

Just 50 meters from the hotel, you can catch Bus #6 to the main gates of the old town which was very convenient.

There is a small gravely beach down the walkway and also a very nice promenade on the cliff along the bay....a really nice walk or place to view the sunset. On the pedestrian walkway there are plenty of cafes and restaurants. We would recommend Bono's which is on the opposite side of the main street. There is also a grocery store behind the hotel which was handy.

Room Tip: Try for room 31 as it has a huge terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoneTropo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a quaint old fashioned pretty hotel some 400 meters from the sea, with pleasant gardens and comfortable sun beds. It doesn't have a lift but is only four stores high, and no pool. The staff are all extremely pleasant and courteous and the breakfast was appetizing with plenty of fresh fruit and good quality tea and coffee. The hotel is surrounded by a choice of small bars and restaurants and is quite quiet in the evenings. A 15 minute bus ride takes you to the entrance to the old walled city of Dubrovnik. I stayed there with my wife and sister all of whom are around 70 years of age an we would definitely stay at Hotel Zagreb again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremykitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel in the great location of LAPAD. It is in the heart of the tourist area but it's also quiet. Lots of restaurants around. There is a wonderful bar about half-a-mile away (The More Cave Bar). It is also about a 5 minute walk away from a small beach. The hotel is clean, the rooms are modern and the staff are extremely polite and helpful. The restaurant is very good and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel is a 15 minute bus ride (about £1.70 but buying a travel card is a much cheaper option) to the city walls. Although listed as a 3* I think it is underrated.

Room Tip: Please note that this hotel has no swimming pool or fitness centre but I cannot see how to edit thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazachariou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First visit to Dubrovnik made all the more enjoyable by staying at the Hotel Zagreb. Set in a pedestrianized street in own grounds. Only 4 minutes walk from local bus service to the Old Town. Very clean and comfortable. All staff extremely welcoming, helpful and polite. Nothing too much trouble. Breakfast good. Evening menu good quality, limited but a little pricey. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a city break to Dubrovnik and would certainly stay there again should we return to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pedestrianized street quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 302sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely small hotel in the beautiful Lapad area of Dubrovnik. Very clean, friendly with excellent service. Super location, plenty bars and restaurants nearby, 5 minute walk to small beach and regular bus service to the old town, which is only a 10 minute drive away. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinwenden, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed for four nights and it was really a pleasant stay in Zagreb. the staff is kind and efficient and always willing to help. A nice breakfast but there's room for improvement... Maybe a little more variety. The hotel is very well located, I could walk easily to most of all interesting places. It's a hotel I would recommend to a friend and if I ever go back to Zagreb I'll consider to go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#30 of 68 in Dubrovnik
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
891 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik
Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik
#37 of 68 in Dubrovnik
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zagreb

Property: Hotel Zagreb
Address: Setaliste kralja Zvonimira 5, Babin 27, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zagreb 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zagreb Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Zagreb Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing