We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in a Great Location”
Review of Hotel Uvala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Uvala
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Warfield, Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel in a Great Location”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just returned from a lovely week in Dubrovnik, staying in this great hotel. We upgraded to the sea view, which is well worth it, as the views from the balcony are awesome. The views in the evening were magically too with all the buildings across the bay all lit up and reflecting in the sea. Our room was spacious and kept very clean by the hotel staff. Food was very good with lots of choices available for breakfast and the evening dinner buffet. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Very easy to get into Dubrovnik on the no. 4 bus which stopped right outside the hotel, going every 15 mins. Bus ride took about 10 mins, and was never overcrowded. All in all a fantastic stay at this hotel, and will defiantly get back, as Dubrovnik is a wonderful place to visit. Would defiantly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cazziebeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

it is a pleasure to read these great comments about our staff and hotel in general.

We are glad that our food selection met your expectations.

We are very proud of your recommendation for our hotel.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    189
    70
    16
    9
See reviews for
39
284
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel but spent a day in the Spa, highly recommend it. Lovely service and very friendly. The steam room wasn't working and apparently hadn't been for about two months. This was a shame as that was an attraction of going. It was clean and an excellent massage. We were allowed to use the pool upstairs and also they didn't mind us having a bottle of fizz poolside. Thank you.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

although you haven't spend your vacation in our hotel thank you for using our spa and wellness services. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your visit and staff kindness.

Thank you again and we hope to see you sometimes in the future.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Excellent location with lovely views from front facing rooms. Housekeeping service to rooms friendly and efficient. Breakfasts offer good choice. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Hotel pool area good for relaxing after sightseeing though not spacious and can be noisy as close to the main road. Bus service to old town from outside hotel runs on time and allows you to visit old town at night to eat and enjoy the town when quieter. Eating in the Lapad area can be a hit or a miss so choose carefully. Lovely walk along the peninsula with great views.

Room Tip: Ask for front facing and on second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

thank you for all the kind words for our hotel staff and hotel in general.

We truly appreciate your opinion and we hope to see you in our hotel sometimes in the future.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Wonderful staff and location. The rooms were fine and the food was plentiful and of a good quality.
Would thoroughly recommend staying here and we will probably return next year.

PS Dubrovnik Old Town is something else!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wrighty111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

thank you for your hotel Uvala and Dubrovnik recommendations, it is a great pleasure for us to see this.

We hope to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We are a couple who are quite particular in where we stay & what we expect from a hotel with service/cleanliness etc.
We came across this hotel whilst searching for a place we could stay close to Dubrovnik old town for a few days before heading off to another hotel on another island in Croatia, but it had to have good access to the local beach.
Hotel Uvula was wonderful, from the moment we checked in. We upgraded our stay to the top floor with a balcony & sea view which was worth every penny, the view was gorgeous. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the room maid was very friendly & left our room spotless everyday.
We spent one day in the indoor pool & Jacuzzi as the weather was very bad, & I had the special offer of massage/facial in the spa downstairs.
The breakfast was very good, lots to choose from which catered for all tastes.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quality hotel which is close to all amenties and the old town. The No 4 bus stopped right outside the hotel and dropped you off outside the old town walls. The Lapad beach & promenade with various restaraunts were a short stroll down the road if you didn't want to use the outdoor or inside pools.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for a balcony/sea view room as the rooms at the back face a cliff & its nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lizzie-Lou20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

there is no better promotion for the hotel than the guests who just stayed with us and were satisfied with the provided services.

Thank you for everything on behalf of entire hotel staff.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have just come back from 10 days at the Hotel Uvala . The location is excellent being 3 km from the old city and the No 4 bus passes by every 20 mins , Note the road passes in front of the hotel . The staff are excellent especially in reception and the restaurant . The indoor pool was very useful as the outdoor pool was very cold and did not get in the sun till late afternoon .
The sea view rooms face north so are dark and if on the lower floor and there are trees obstructing the view . The carpet in our bedroom was stained and the some of the parasols and the sunbeds were broken . This was a shame as it would not take much to fix this . There is a lovely walk through the National Park behind the hotel .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor with seaview. The views across the bay are great and not obstructed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

thank you for all the kind words you wrote about our hotel.

We already managed all the things that you indicated as the ones that need fixing or improvement.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Pero ,hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for just one night and Hotel Uvala was a good fit. Our room was basic but had a balcony overlooking the park. The hotel has a nice pool and shares beachfront with the hotel across the way. While the hotel is a bit away from the Old Town, the bus directly to the city walls stops right across from the hotel so getting into the city is very simple (you can buy tickets from the front desk).

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank EloiseinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mrs./Mr.,

thank you for taking your time to write this review.

Your opinion counts and since hotel Uvala was a right choice we are very happy to hear that.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#41 of 68 in Dubrovnik
332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#37 of 68 in Dubrovnik
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Park
Grand Hotel Park
#27 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uvala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uvala

Property: Hotel Uvala
Address: Masarykov Put 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uvala 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern 4 star hotel is located in Lapad Bay, a quiet area dominated by the clear blue sea and shady green pine forrests, only a short bus ride from the Old town. A spirit of well-being is present throughout the Uvala hotel – from the beautifully designed, non-smoking air-conditoned rooms with balconies overlooking the Petka Hill or Lapad Bay and the excellent spa facilities to the various selection of menues offered at the Mantala restaurant. Enjoy your complimentary breakfast at the summer terrace with magnificent views of the whole bay and the Elafiti archipelago. The Rozolin Bar is an inviting place to sip a coctail in the afternoon or enjoy your coffe in the morning. Uvala's Wellness centre offers complimentary use of both indoor and outdoor swimming pool and fitness centre as well as discounts on all other services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Uvala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uvala Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Uvala Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing