We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Uvala
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adriatic(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vis(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Komodor(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Splendid(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriatica Rooms(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Park(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Perla(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
157
206
75
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
206
75
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslapad baywellness centresea viewthe busoutdoor poolold townhalf boardfloor roomsmall hoteltop floorend of the seasonlovely hotelbars and restaurantsjust returned from a weekpark viewcleaned every dayenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly, however, the heated indoor swimming pool, wasn't, the sun beds were old, the bathrooms new and clean, however the bedroom décor dated. the meals of the half board were ok but nothing exceptional. No entertainment in the hotel, not even music at the very small bar. All drinks with meals had to be paid for even water. mostly guests were just passing through so only stayed a couple of nights. TV in room but not a lot in English, no entertainment around hotel except the local cinema, which was very modern and films in English with Croatian subtitles. The bus service into the Dubrovnik old town was just outside the hotel and ran to time and good value for money. Good for just a few days break but not for your main holiday.

Room Tip: The road leads to a dead end but there is still a lot of buses and delivery trucks during the day, the scenery is good from the front but balconies are enclosed. Rear rooms must suffer from mosquitoes but the sea view rooms have a big supplement.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190811Hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr.,

the "heart and soul" of our hotel is our staff and we are very happy that you were satisfied with them.

All the suggestions and comments are truly appreciated and will help us to improve in the future.

Hope to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

Pero
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just returned from a lovely week in Dubrovnik, staying in this great hotel. We upgraded to the sea view, which is well worth it, as the views from the balcony are awesome. The views in the evening were magically too with all the buildings across the bay all lit up and reflecting in the sea. Our room was spacious and kept very clean by the hotel staff. Food was very good with lots of choices available for breakfast and the evening dinner buffet. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Very easy to get into Dubrovnik on the no. 4 bus which stopped right outside the hotel, going every 15 mins. Bus ride took about 10 mins, and was never overcrowded. All in all a fantastic stay at this hotel, and will defiantly get back, as Dubrovnik is a wonderful place to visit. Would defiantly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cazziebeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr.,

it is a pleasure to read these great comments about our staff and hotel in general.

We are glad that our food selection met your expectations.

We are very proud of your recommendation for our hotel.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We didn't stay at the hotel but spent a day in the Spa, highly recommend it. Lovely service and very friendly. The steam room wasn't working and apparently hadn't been for about two months. This was a shame as that was an attraction of going. It was clean and an excellent massage. We were allowed to use the pool upstairs and also they didn't mind us having a bottle of fizz poolside. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lucie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr.,

although you haven't spend your vacation in our hotel thank you for using our spa and wellness services. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your visit and staff kindness.

Thank you again and we hope to see you sometimes in the future.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Excellent location with lovely views from front facing rooms. Housekeeping service to rooms friendly and efficient. Breakfasts offer good choice. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Hotel pool area good for relaxing after sightseeing though not spacious and can be noisy as close to the main road. Bus service to old town from outside hotel runs on time and allows you to visit old town at night to eat and enjoy the town when quieter. Eating in the Lapad area can be a hit or a miss so choose carefully. Lovely walk along the peninsula with great views.

Room Tip: Ask for front facing and on second or third floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr.,

thank you for all the kind words for our hotel staff and hotel in general.

We truly appreciate your opinion and we hope to see you in our hotel sometimes in the future.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Wonderful staff and location. The rooms were fine and the food was plentiful and of a good quality.
Would thoroughly recommend staying here and we will probably return next year.

PS Dubrovnik Old Town is something else!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wrighty111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr.,

thank you for your hotel Uvala and Dubrovnik recommendations, it is a great pleasure for us to see this.

We hope to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards,

Pero, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews