We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for out of season”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel either side of a cruise. The hotel staff were great and allowed me to leave my large suitcase there while on the cruise. Breakfast was included and was very good. The hotel was a local bus ride from the Old City and the hotel gave me a copy of the bus timetable which was very useful. The hotel is located on a pedestrian only street close to the beach. I found the location to be excellent but I stayed out of high season and I can see that it might be very noisy at night once the seasonal tourists are in residence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Hotel Perla for 3 nights from 19th/22nd October. This is a modern hotel located on a pedestrian only walkway in a quiet area. On arrival we were greeted by Marija the receptionist who was always friendly, helpful and professional. She handed us a map of Dubrovnik and gave us a bus timetable and the hotel wifi code. Marija also gave us helpful advice on our sightseeing trips in Dubrovnik. We had requested (if possible) a high floor room and were delighted with our large en suite room at the front of the hotel on the 4th (top) floor which had a lovely sunny balcony with a magnificent view. The room had a flat screen TV.

We stayed on a Half Board basis and found this to be excellent value for money. Meals are taken at the Agora Restaurant which is part of the Hotel Perla and one can choose to take their meal at either lunch or dinner – we chose to have dinner. (Lunch served 12.00 to 14.00) (Dinner served 19.00 to 21.00). Buffet breakfast (served 07.00 to 10.00) consisted of cereals, yogurts, cheese, ham, boiled eggs, bread, jams and honey. Freshly cooked omelettes were also offered at breakfast. Orange Juice, tea and coffee to drink. Dinner consisted of 3 courses, a choice of 3 soups for starter, followed by a side salad and a choice of 9 main courses plus a special of the day and finally a choice of 4 desserts. The Agora Restaurant has a bar which is open all day. We purchased a 250ml carafe of red wine and a 330ml of beer each evening which cost 50.50 Kuna.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Hotel Perla which we booked as a package with easyJet holidays flying from Gatwick. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and all the staff spoke very good English. There is a lovely walk around the Lapad Peninsula which starts only a few minutes walk away. We also spent a very memorable day in the Old Town and walking round the city walls.

I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th (Top) Floor have the best views but the lift only goes to the 3rd Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just a few steps to the beach and the water is spectacular. Staff is superior, making calls in our behalf for hotels in other cities and taxis; very special. Totally clean rooms. Elevator goes only to 3rd floor and initially we were disappointed to find our room on the 4th. However, the view was worth the steps. The restaurant food was the best we had in Dubrovnik. Short bus ride to the old city.

Room Tip: 4th floor has wonderful views of the water, outlying islands and light house and said boats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank philipmcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Location - on a short esplanade leading to Lapad beach - about 50 metres or so away so no traffic noise. There are a few other hotels and cafes nearby. It is a ten minute bus ride from the old town which is about 1.5 euros, buses are frequent and run until late at night. It's a circular route (bus 6) so you can't get lost, get off at the first stop after the marina.

Staff - the reception staff were first class, great English, very proactive - they gave us the wi fi passwords, maps and bus timetable without us asking.

Hotel - spotlessly clean, not at all down at heel as one reviewer said. Wi Fi was good. Breakfast was normal European offering but included eggs and omelettes.

I'd recommend this place to anybody going to Dubrovnik

Room Tip: The ones on the 4th floor have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanishlearner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely staff at this hotel - nothing seems too much trouble. It is a tiny bit down at heel in places but the hotel itself is spotlessly clean, breakfast is basic but you can have an omelette(cheese and ham or just cheese) to break the monotony of the cold fare:-) I'll be back:-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Nice hotel in lovely non car pedestrian street, staff were attentive and we had a lovely balcony. Prices dearer than new york but a lovely spot. a few of the other hotels had pools and access to beach areas that may suit others

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FORELAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a dubrovnik tag-on at the end of a weeks sailing tour. The hotel room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular the receptionist and we instantly felt relaxed and at home. The area of lapad is a 15-20 minute bus ride to dubrovnik old town gates, which we knew at the time of booking but in hindsight we would rather have paid more to stay in or near the town as the buses were quite crowded at sweaty in the hot weather. The location of the hotel is on a purpose built tourist strip of lapad with cafes, restaurants, a childrens park and a small pebble beach - it is very much a family resort and definitely very good for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GemReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.8 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
923 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#25 of 68 in Dubrovnik
597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,278 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#55 of 68 in Dubrovnik
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Address: Setaliste kralja Zvonimira, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £65 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing