We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Nicely located with very friendly and helpful staff. Air conditioning and safe box as part of the price aswell as free brekkie.... Couldn't really ask for anymore! Staff were brilliantly helpful and room was kept very clean throughout our whole stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fezthewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    117
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
81
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had 10days at this hotel, and it was brilliant. The hotel was so clean and the reception staff of Nina and Marjii were so helpful. Checkin was quick and lots of info given on the surrounding areas and the best ways to get round. Our room was on the top floor and very quiet, it isn't the biggest room we have had but it filled what we wanted in cleanliness and sleep quality. the only downside was there was not a lot of wardrobe space or drawers so some of our clothes stayed in the suitcase till we needed them. Breakfast was the normal continental but you could get a freshly cooked Omlette if you wished. It also has a restaurant where the food was lovely and very good value. Well done Perla.

Room Tip: We had room 402 it had an enormous balcony, and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skybluedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We decided the old city was too pricy, and it's also packed with people from cruise ships until 3 pm every day. This hotel is a 15 min bus ride from the Pile Gate. It is in a neat pedestrian area with hotels, bars and restaurants, 5 min walk from the water front. Romm was basic but very clean beakfast was okay, and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffytvs488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in a wonderful walking district near the beach. The room was basic but clean and functional. Wifi worked. Breakfast was a decent cold buffet with omelettes if you wanted. We would definitely recommend it over staying in the old city which is soooo busy!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8fulmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent location on the promenade where all the bars/restaurants are located and around 50m to the beach in Lapad. It was fine for a nights stay to hang out by the beach in Lapad so we did not need anything fancy, just a good location which is what we got so it was ideal for us. Clean rooms and nice staff. There is a bus nearby that would bring you to the old town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while sightseeing in Dubrovnik. The hotel is located just a short bus ride to the old city of Dubrovnik. Located on a pedestrian walk way around 50 metres from the beach. We were greeted on our arrival by Tina who could not have been more helpful. Checking in was easy and Tina gave us information about local buses etc. Our room was nicely decorated with plenty of storage, a very comfortable bed, bathroom with bath which had shower attachment. We had a balcony overlooking the the front of the hotel with a glimpse of the sea. Breakfast was good with the usual choices of ham, cheese, boiled eggs, cereal, bread, preserves and fresh fruit. In addition we could also order omelette if we wanted. My only complaint with this hotel was that the bathroom was not cleaned once in four days. Towels were not changed until last day and the towel rail was not working so we had to dry on damp towels. We also ran out of toilet paper and had to ask for supplies from reception so clearly the person(s) responsible didn't go near the bathroom. That aside we would definitely stay here again as the hotel was good value, in a great location and was relatively quiet at night.

Room Tip: Choose a front facing room on 3rd or 4th floor for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claykicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel either side of a cruise. The hotel staff were great and allowed me to leave my large suitcase there while on the cruise. Breakfast was included and was very good. The hotel was a local bus ride from the Old City and the hotel gave me a copy of the bus timetable which was very useful. The hotel is located on a pedestrian only street close to the beach. I found the location to be excellent but I stayed out of high season and I can see that it might be very noisy at night once the seasonal tourists are in residence.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb
#25 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ivka
Hotel Ivka
#34 of 67 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Odak
Villa Odak
#32 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Dubrovnik Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#33 of 67 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Setaliste kralja Zvonimira, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing