We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
112
159
30
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
159
30
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrianised street pedestrian area the bus lovely omelettes old city friendly hotel good size continental breakfast basic hotel bars and restaurants triple room highly recommend this property perfect place to stay in dubrovnik post office third floor short walk lapad bay
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

hotel is a good distance from old town but very close to the beach, get the best of both worlds, lovely hotel, very clean and tidy. Very helpful and friendly staff, bog standard breakfast. Everything you need for a cracking holiday. Pedestrian area right outside hotel and large selection of bars, cafe, restaurants etc a good deal quieter than the old town which was extremely busy in August. Would stay at the perla again had absolutely everything we needed

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aandr38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We recently completed a very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Perla. The promenade on which the hotel is located is full of restaurants and cafes and also has the beach at one end and the bus into the old town at the other. This makes the Hotel Perla a very convenient base for a varied holiday. We were able to combine lots of sight-seeing with local walks and relaxing times on the rocky shoreline.

All the staff were very welcoming and we consistently received five star quality service.

The staff at the Hotel efficiently and flawlessly organised both usual and sometimes unusual requests for us.

We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is a very basic hotel but what makes it better than average is that it is very clean, it has good beds and the staff is extremely nice. There is a fridge in the room. The breakfast was very basic with bread, jam, ham and cheese. The location is excellent to go to the old town of Dubrovnik as the busstop is only 100 meters from the hotel and the bus takes you to town in 10 minutes. It stops at Pile gate so that is perfect.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveladdict3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

FANTASTIC location - so close to nightlife, the beach, and to the historic and beautiful old town (just a bus stop ride away from old town and walking distance to food, bars, resturants, and the beach). The hotel staff could not have beenmore helpful, friendly, patient, or incredible.They truly love their jobs and want to make your stay as amazing as possible. This hotel stands out as the most friendly and welcoming place I have stayed and the location is unbeatable.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea_Michelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location, close to Lapad Beach and a short bus trip away from Dubrovnik old town. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Marina was amazing and gave us lots of tips! Our room was clean and a decent size with a balcony. We wish we could've stayed longer - Dubrovnik is amazing!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank susie1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews