We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay, lovely host!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Music

Villa Music
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Music
Ranked #340 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, lovely host!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We are three 22 year old girls travelling around Croatia. Dubrovnik was our first stop and we had booked with Villa Music before we had arrived. After exchanging emails with Srecko we had arranged a reasonaly priced taxi ride with him to the villa, without this we would have struggled to find it straight from the airport. We had a room to ourselves with en'suite, tv and free access to the terrace. We were also allowed free of charge use of the near by hotel pool which was amazing! The only down side of this villa is the 30 minute walk to the old town and maybe the lack of kitchen utilities such as oil, pans and utensils, however it was possible to make an easy meal!
Really recommend to any type of traveller!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckenzie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    7
    4
    1
    7
See reviews for
9
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is the rooms above the house of the family that owns it. It's in a nice residential area- there is a little playground across the street where little kids were playing- it made me feel safe! The rooms are pretty average and clean. The balcony was great and had a nice little table on it. It is about a 20 minute walk to the downtown area, but there are a couple restaurants not too far away. The owner was pretty amazing though. He helped me plan my time there and gave me extra advice on top of what I had learned through my research. He also brought me to a nice little town in Bosnia and Herzegovina and then to a place to have freshly caught trout for lunch. That was amazing! I would recommend going with him if he offers you that personal, private, imformational excursion!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindi_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Found the place by accident, didn't book ahead. Was very pleased by the price, cleanliness and comfort. Also felt very secure, important to a single female traveler. The owner was very friendly and helpful and can arrange tours or give good suggestions, as well as provide transportation to bus terminal. Location is an easy walk to the old city or the beach. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends or family.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Wonderful stay at Villa Music, beautifully clean, easy walk to old town and the nearby beach, I recommend anyone who intends to visit Dubrovnik and unde that has noise around it was Villa Music. Nice affordable for seniors and quietly to sleep and rest

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zelko m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

The owner was very welcoming and helpful. It was reassuring to be able to ask for help when needed, but also to have our own space. The room with balcony was superb and it was useful to have a little fridge. We found the place easily and there was a mini supermarket next door, which was very useful.

The nearby beach was not our favourite (about 5 mins walk). We preferred to walk (about 20 mins) or get the bus to Lapad beach, but this was very straightforward (the owner had given us a map). The recommended restaurant on our first evening was really useful, prices were reasonable and we enjoyed it here too (Belvedere).

The hotel is about 15-20 minute walk to/from the old town and it was a nice walk, even in the evening. The hotel is well served by the no 4 bus.

Please note that the hotel doesn't accept credit cards, but there is a bank on the corner of the road.

We will be staying here again next year

Room Tip: We had room 3 which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcky027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

Stayed there couple years ago for a week with friends. Our flight was delayed in Dublin so we arrived at around 11pm, but the owner was kind enough to collect us from the airport (for a fee of course which seemed a bit steep but still it was a nice touch).
Very nice place about 20 minutes walk from Old Town away from the tourist masses. We booked the room for 3 people, but we got room with two single beds and a fold-out bed which wasn’t very comfortable. We did have a private shower. Very simple – room only, no frills, cheap accommodation, lovely patio outside overlooking the see for few evening drinks bought in the nearby shop, lovely pastry shop just down the hill. Room was clean when we checked in and cleaned several time during the week. We never saw any of the family or hear any other guests during the night.

Judging by the previous reviews we got very lucky as we had no problems with this accommodation. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jalaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle, england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2007

horrible man! he was down right confrontational, threatened to throw us out, becasue i had emptyed some of my clothes out in the bathroom and he thought i was washing them (despite they were bone dry!, hot water is charged extra DAILY as are towels!!! the airport transfer is more pricey than a taxthe villa is just a room attached to his house full of family photos and clothes!

i have more to say but the website blocks it!

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — the owner
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank helin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubrovnik hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.5 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartments Mia
Apartments Mia
#69 of 488 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jele Rooms
Jele Rooms
#52 of 175 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Music

Property: Villa Music
Address: Josipa Kosora 22, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Music 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing