We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa, fantastic location, great service...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Queen Bedroom Second Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Queen Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
The Pool
Sauna
Hallways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hummingbi...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa, fantastic location, great service and welcome from the owner and his staff”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the day we booked the property to the day we left, our experience couldn't have been any better. The Villa has everything any holidaymaker could possible need. Ivan & Adrian greeted us on our arrival and couldn't have been more helpful. I have already recommended this property to colleagues and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa had absolutely everything we needed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaquilla...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“amazing amazing amazing!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

a group of 12 of us traveled to Dubrovnik - the first time for all of us. The house owner made it so easy for us, while booking and after booking he happily answered any questions we had - about the villa, about Dubrovnik, activities, restaurants. This was such a big help and put our mind at ease about going here. Upon arrival we were absolutely amaaaazed! It is the most beautiful house!! We couldn't believe it and Ivan is so warm and welcoming. Throughout the week he helped us and would be there for anything we needed. He offered to go shopping for us - so we wrote up a list and then just gave us the bill after. You can arrange for chef to cook at the villa, this was a great help for us on the first day as we were just settling in and didn't have time to get food. The villa is not very far from the town at all, a really nice walk down. I would absolutely love to come back here! And I have been recommending it to all my friends! Thank you so much Ivan, and also Ivana for all you did that week! (I hope we weren't too much noise!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saidi C
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 11 friends and I stayed at Villa Paulina for five days in August to celebrate a birthday and had the best time! The house itself is stunning and spacious. It was sweltering in late August so we spent most of our time in the pool area which has lots of space for lounging and BEAUTIFUL views of the sea and old town Dubrovnik. The house is also conveniently located to a nice beach (Sveti Jacov, 10 mins walk) and the old town (15 mins walk).

Ivan was responsive and helpful in every step of our stay--whether it was arranging a birthday cake surprise, a private chef to come cook dinner for us, or recommending a boat for a day trip (definitely do this, it was the best day of the trip!). The house was stocked with plenty of towels, bathroom amenities and there was a cleaning lady who came every day.

We had such a good time, we're all talking about making the trip an annual tradition. Definitely would book a stay at Villa Paulina again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon M
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
“Lovely house with all you can ask”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Supernice house with great location. Ivan and Ivana were extremly helpful and went out of their way to get us what we wanted. We were 3 families with kids and the house was super for that as long as the kids are old enough to handle stairs on their own. We all had our private space but still with great areas to hang out together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franky L
1 review
“We all want to go back desperately.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I hosted my 30th bday here, and it was the best. Hands down, the best place to stay in Dubrovnik. Ivan was an amazing host and was always available for us -- by phone, email, probably by smoke signals too. Everyone else has reviewed how amazing the house is, location wise, amenities wise etc. So I won't bother expounding on that. But if anything can be said about our large group's time there (we had 12 people in all), we all want to come back to Villa Paulina on an annual basis. It was that great. 100% recommend! Just don't book our spot for next year! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fkrasil
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous town, fabulous villa”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our group of 5 couples and a child had a wonderful time at Villa Paulina in gorgeous Dubrovnik. The house was exactly what was presented in the pictures, nice pool overlooking the ocean with the old town on the right. Out of the 10 days, 8 had a magnificent sunset. We had most of our dinners by the pool every night . The house has very nice bedrooms with great views except the one on the ground floor, which has two single beds. This one would do better for children. Ivana, the housekeeper, was always with a big smile on her beautiful face, trying to make our stay better, she also babysit the child in our group. Ivan, the house owner is absolutely the best host I ever had renting vacation homes. Anything we needed and asked, he would deliver, he is eager to make your stay a nice experience. The whole group was very happy to have chosen Villa Paulina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, great accommodation, great host and within walking distance to the historic town.
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karangosu
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa , Amazing Location and Excellent Decor !!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

About the Villa :
1. Excellent Property and amazing Decor
2. All 4 rooms are to die for specially the Attic Room and the Lovely Bathroom
3. The Lap pool is amazing for the day and Night
4. Jacuzzi is amazing to chill and relax after a long day
5. State of the Art Kitchen , Modern Facilities across the Villa
6. Given us 2 parkings in the Garage
7. Ivana , who was there every morning to get the Villa cleaned up and for any other Help in the Villa.
About the Surroundings :
1. Excellent Location and Beautiful view of Lokrum Island and the Sea
2. 10 Min Walk to the Old City
3. Cant ask for more in this Lovely City of Dubrovnik
Special Mention To our Host/Owner Ivan Beros
- Extremely Polite, Helpful and Responsive
- Made our 3 night stay a wonderful without any trouble
- I have not Come across any owner who came to Drop us off at 4am in the Morning and tell Us goodbye !

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VILLA , Personally i would name is VILLA - CLASS :)

1. Do Not Miss Lokrum Island its a nice relaxing place
2. Dubrovnik Old City is amazing with the Walk on the Walls
3. 360 Panorama is beautiful
4. Best Indian food ever eaten outside India at a Small lane - INCREDIBLE INDIA (name of the restaurant)
5. Big Dislike is the city is decently expensive and No shopping at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Architecture , Decor also the Pool and Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing