We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
The Queen Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Sauna
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Jacuzzi
The Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
emmamatt7...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

This villa stands alone as an amazing place to stay. From the moment I made contact with Ivan the villa manager he was amazing and nothing was a problem, from arranging transport for us, a dinner at the villa cooked by the chef which was a must to do as the food was brilliant.
The villa position is great with a short walk to Dubrovnik old town, and the views are also amazing looking down to the town and also opposite is Lokrum island.
The interior is beautiful and the bedrooms large spacious and luxurious. We had a group of eight adults stay and everyone was so impressed with the standard of accomodation.
Definitely would highly recommend this villa to stayin Dubrovnik.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for review! We are very glad that you stayed at our place. Thank you very much for being wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey P
1 review
“Very nice house!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

It is very nice house, everything was great! My family and I spend here some time in June. I highly recommend this amazing villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for staying at our place Andrey! Also thank you for having time to write review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liddy P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing location and great stuff”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Villa Paulina is perfectly located, just a short walk to the Old Town. It is very beautiful decorated and the view can not be better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you Liddy very much for having time to write review of Villa Paulina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee027
London
1 review
“Amazing long weekend at Villa Paulina”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Well what can I say apart from WOW... an absolutely beautiful villa in a Stunning location. We’ve just arrived back yesterday from my sisters surprise hen weekend, we were a party of 9 and Villa Paulina did not disappoint, my sister especially was over the moon. Ivan is an amazing host and although we never got a chance to meet in person, he kept in touch through messages, Ivana the cleaner (lovely sweet lady) and his assistant Adrian, who greeted us upon arrival. Ivan helped so much leading up to this special weekend, every time I emailed him for further information or requests he responded promptly and helpfully, Thank you Ivan! Dubrovnik itself is stunning and we’re all sad for being back. The villa is a short walk from the nearest convenience store and about 15 min walk into the old town. Lots of restaurants and bars in the old town, the season is just picking up so it wasn’t too busy and we were fortunate to have the most amazing weather too. The hot tub was a tad hot for me but everyone else enjoyed it and the pool was gorgeous although not heated. Our first afternoon was spent lounging around the stunning pool, soaking in the view whilst sipping bubbly.
There are 5 bedrooms in total and I had the sofa bed which was really comfortable actually. The bathrooms were lovely, there’s a beautiful roll top bath overlooking the views. The entire party loved the villa and Dubrovnik... thank you Ivan for making this a beautiful and memorable weekend. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for staying at our place and writing review! Hope to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This beautiful villa is perfectly well located, with spectacular views of Old Town and the water. Old Town is walking distance, a mere 10 minute walk. Convenience stores and bakeries are very near. The villa itself is very charming, comfortable, and clean. Amenities were everywhere for our use. The swimming pool and spa were wonderful bonuses. Most important, the owner, Ivan, and his staff, were so accommodating and friendly. They certainly catered to our whims. Ivan was quick to respond to any requests and/or recommendations. We had a super wonderful time staying at the Villa Paulina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Dear Mr Tony and Ms Marissa,
thank you very much for staying at our place and for the review!
We are very glad that you had nice time in Dubrovnik!
We hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deme S
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the first communication over 9 months prior to our vacation we were greeted with instant response and complete professionalism! I have worked in the travel industry and have stayed in some of the finest hotels in the world. Villa Paulina is certainly a stay that will rank among one of our favorites! The outdoor pool with hot tub and large outdoor seating area was the center of focus (4 couples) for an entire week! Incredible views to offer with gorgeous sunrises and sunsets overlooking the historic walled city of Dubrovnik, which is only a short walk away! The kitchen is extremely modern and well equipped including all the basic supplies necessary for cooking for a large group. When we first arrived we were warmly greeted by Ivan, the owner and his staff. They seemed truly happy to see us even though they had been busy all day cleaning up from a rather less than tidy group. Ivana was our housekeeper for the week - she was a delight, changing the linens daily and quick to tidy up without ever being intrusive. Each unique bedroom is equipped with a king size bed and private bath. Towels, beach mats, and numerous other items were available for daily excursions. We prepared our own meals using the outdoor grills. There was even a wonderful selection of wines! This place is a must if you can book far enough in advance to find availability. Be sure to ask Ivan about the history of Villa Paulina!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Ms Deme,
Thank you very much for the review!
We are glad that you liked your stay!
Hope to see you again!
Kind regards,
Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcopes3...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Paulina is a beautiful and only short walk from the Old Town. We had great time! It was a dream vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you very much Mr Pesci!
We enjoyed very much having you in Villa Paulina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing