We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect break perfect apartment”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Kitchen and living room
Living room
Living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rinds1
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect break perfect apartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well what can I say
It was home away from home except they had a gorgeous pool,which we don't
It was well stocked nothing missing
It was ideally situated nothing to far
Lots of bars and resturants not to far.
The hosts were amazing
I was recommended this place and I will do the same
Thanks Marija xx

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Dear Rhona, thank you so much for your nice review. Hope you will be back soon. All the best!!!!!!!!!!!! Marija and Ely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek T
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“California apt. 05 - Great place to stay in ideal location”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Photos shown on this page look like room 5 where we stayed for 7 nights September 2016
Excellent accommodation for self catering. Exactly as described with balcony terrace and private pool. Very clean, secure and quiet, except for the traffic noise at the front.
We booked using Expedia which I wouldn't use again due to unexpected extra charges of £16 so I'd recommend to contact the hosts direct.

Hosts Marija and Eli were fantastic , great service Very helpful with local info and speak perfect English. We emailed and arranged for Eli to pick us up at the airport (for 35€) He was waiting with our name on sign and helped with local info and local history during the taxi ride.
Marija had prepared the apartment with Bubbly, Chocolates at bedside and homemade orange peel sweets for our arrival. During our stay she brought us homemade cherry liqueur and kept in touch via WhatsApp so she was available at any time if we needed anything. Everything was provided including shampoo, soap , washing up liquid etc so we had only food to buy. also great wifi.

This accommodation is in an ideal location for 10 min bus trip to old town (25 -30 min walk) and 10 min walk to either Port Gruz or Lapad beach (pebbles) where we watched the stunning sunset and visited the unusual cave bar. There are banks, exchange, supermarkets, cafés, bars, restaurants(££), fast food and also bus stops within a few mins walk. Our experience was that banks gave better rates than exchange offices (change Bank of England notes sterling).

Recommend not only the old town for food (£££) night life (with free street music) and the trip round the old city walls but also the cable car to top of mont X to experience the magnificent & spectacular views of the whole area of Dubrovnik. Both were pricey at 120 kn (£15) but worth it.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Dubrovnik was privey
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Dear Angela and Derek thank so much you for your nice review. It was our great pleasure to host you in our house. We are always exteamly proud to see that our guests recognize our personal service that we are trying to provide. We do hope that we will have a chance to host you again :) All the best!!!! Marija and Ely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samborghy...
The Entrance, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Host was super welcoming. Room was well equipped with kitchenette. Outdoor area and pool good. Everything clean & a great location. Easy 25 minute walk or 5 min bis ride into old town & restuarants within 2 min walk.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogev I
Beit She'an, Israel
1 review
“California Apartments it's Amazing”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

California Apartment it's amazing place! All equipped, clean and luxurious! I came from Israel and I felt right at home. Ely and Marija are amazing people and entered my heart, they are like family to me! I miss them and Dubrovnik. pleasure is guaranteed!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all...
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit R
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El trato recibido y la tranquilidad de la zona
Liked least: No hubo nada que no nos gustara
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Dear Judit, thank you for your nice words. We are always happy to hear that we are meeting our guests expectations and that stay at our property makes their holidays unforgettable. I hope you will come back to stay with us soon.All the best. Marija and Ely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
84luanam
State of Sao Paulo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atendimento e localização.
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.