We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Hotel Giving Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
397 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hotel Giving Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

Croatia has many hotels but few can match this wonderful hotel. Dubrovnik in the summer is teeming with tourists but the Hotel Wolff gives you the escape that is needed.
The hotel is owned and run by Gonzales Wolff who maintains a low profile and allows his first rate team to front the hotel for him, whilst maintaining a watchful eye on all that goes on. The service offered is top notch with every detail of comfort catered for. The rooms are clean and beautifully equiped and the linen and towels are changed regularly; you were hardly allowed to keep a swimming towel from one swim to the next. We were lucky enough to have a junior suite, Parnassos, which overlooked the garden and the sea.
The breakfasts were excellent with masses of fresh fruit and delicious local bread. There was a good range of cereals and yoghurts available and a cooked breakfast could be ordered. From the hotel it is a 20/30 minute walk to the Old City and when you return from the heat and dust you can dive into the sea from one of the many diving platforms that surround the bay. The area may be crowded but you can then relax on a sun-lounger on the delightful terrace where you can be shaded by umbrellas for in full sun far away from the crush of the tourists and be served drinks or tea in peace and quiet.
No request is too much for the great team who run reception and if you are lucky enough to stay at the hotel a day trip on the 'Sea Wolff' is a must. This trip includes a tour of the local islands, a casual lunch of produce entirely produced by one family, drinks, cheese (both cow and goat), meat, fruit and vegetables followed by swimming and diving.
The hotel restaurant on the sea front below the hotel serves some of the best fish and meat in the area and it bosts an impressive wine list with many wines that you are unlikely to find elsewhere.
It is more expensive than many hotels but the rooms, service and friendly atmosphere make the Hotel Wolff a must if you enjoy the luxuries of live and a quiet peaceful hotel.

  • Liked — The friendly and thoughtful service.
  • Disliked — The poor closing of the shower door and the lack of home made jam at breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    13
    6
    12
    8
See reviews for
5
54
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

We stayed at the Villa Wolff for a week in May. The location is superb and much better than being in the Old Town of Dubrovnik. There is an easy bus service into the city at the end of the road and takes about 10 mins. The view from our suite was superb and we went swimming in the sea several times. In the height of summer staying out of the Old Town would be a plus as it gets so hot.
On the negative side I thought the accommodation was overpriced. We booked a suite which had a lovely view and balcony but the price is not far off Shiangri-La hotel Singapore rates and is not in the same league at all! I found the owner very unfriendly but the staff were helpful and polite. You can sit on the terrace and have a drink but the price of drinks is fairly prohibitively expensive. Given guests are already paying a lot to stay in the hotel I think the drinks prices should be more reasonable.
There is karaoke every night from the hotel next door and that can be very annoying. On our first night there was a rock concert in the park next to the beach which went on into the early hours - not a good start!! Overall I would recommend this hotel though.

  • Liked — location and view
  • Disliked — the price
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkmoonshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2008

There were so many brilliant reviews of this place that me and my boyfriend paid £150 a night to stay here for 7 nights. We were seriously dissapointed with the hotel in numerous ways. I have bullet pointed them below:

-Above all, this hotel is vastly overpriced. This is a solid 3* hotel but to pay £150 a night was ridiculous.

-The hotel is sold on it's quiet location and few guests. There is, however, extremely loud music that plays until 11:30 every night at the neighbouring hotel. This makes it extremely difficult to get to sleep before 11:30. We ended up having to plan our days around the fact that we wouldn't be able to sleep until this time. This is not explained anywhere on their website which I feel amounts to deception.

-The breakfast everyone raves about on here was appalling. There were a few breakfast cereals, a range of fruit that diminished to 4 slices of watermelon as the week went on, and some bread. There is the option to have a cooked breakfast but this was very unappetising.

-The breakfast is not set on the terrace as depicted on the website.

-We requested a double but were given 2 single beds pushed together. We did not have a double duvet. As a couple on holiday, this was very dissapointing.

-We did not recieve a full maid's service every day. Our sheets were not changed at all throughout our stay and on one day we did not even recieve dry towels. There was also a large, dead insect by my bed which was only hoovered away on the 4th day.

-While the receptionists are very helpful and nice, the owner of this hotel is loud and stomps around the property like no guests are there.

-The 'gardens' of the hotel are not for use by the guests. This means some of the prettiest aspects depicted on the website are actually completely unattainable. At times, this hotel feels like someone's house with a few rooms attached on to it.

-We paid 27 euros for airport transfers and I emailed the flight details twice in advance. On the day we were flying back, the receptionist looked at us in surprise when we asked what time our car was booked for. In the end, she booked us a cab but it did not arrive until much later and we cut it very fine at the airport.

-There is no pool at the hotel and our room looked out over the next door hotel's pool. I would've expected a pool for such a high price.

Overall, I feel extremely dissapointed that I paid such a considerable amount of money for very little at all. I am not one to complain and try to see the best in everything but I feel I have to let others know about the experience we had. The lack of proper maid's service, breakfast and care paid to guests made this such a bad choice of hotel. I would seriously consider any thoughts you may have of booking this hotel.

  • Liked — The beds were fairly comfortable
  • Disliked — See review! Pretty much everything.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank rosieposy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byron bay
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2008

Just had a 3 night stay , great location , better than staying in the old town . great restarant down stairs on the water. staff very help full. best to book the front room s as they have an outlook . we were in neptune had a view but not too good if you wanted to spend some time in the room relaxing.

  • Liked — small hotel 6 rooms
  • Disliked — romm we chose not much view
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jimmybyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2008

This place is a little peaceful haven.Its location is ideal for a romantic break, I think the fact that it has such few rooms adds to the experience. The staff are the most helpful & friendly you will meet.
The breakfasts were superb, as were the views from the balcony. I would find it very hard to find something negative and at a push I suppose it might be the TV stations which were limited in english speaking channels. If you are in Dubrovnik you are not there for tv !
This place holds a very special place in my heart and will re-visit it in the future.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2007

We arrived here near the end of a 70 day trip round the world, and it was everything we needed. Safe friendly and private, with a peaceful room and amazing views. . Its a bit of a climb up the steps but we were told that the villa is expanding and will then have an elevator. To us, it was well worth the small effort to get up there and find one of the most comfortable beds in our whole trip - and the pillows were perfect!
The breakfasts are a real feature of the place and they are lovely, its great to get bacon and eggs freshly cooked to order, hot and perfectly cooked! The range of cereals etc is simply impressive.
We struck cooler weather than expected so couldnt make the most of the sun terrace and BBQ area but it must be a great place to be when the weather is right.

The staff are the best - friendly helpful and unobtrusive but always there when you need something. Same goes for the restaurant downstairs.

We had a great time.

  • Liked — Private, above the bay with great sunset views
  • Disliked — no problems
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank deejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

Great view, but too many surprises. First, you have to park/walk a good distance away from the hotel. Then, there is a steep flight of stairs to the hotel entrance - 4-5 stories? No elevator. Bathroom floors stay wet due to poor shower doors and system. AC didn't work entire stay - not super necessary, but would have been nice.

Breakfast view was awesome. View from room was sea side (all are?). Wonderful town and view. Service so/so and surprises let us down. A great choice of hotel, but priced too high for lack of service/amenities and problems.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Kimski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.0 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Zagreb
#22 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
#37 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff

Property: Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff
Address: Nika I Meda Pucica 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff enjoys one of Dubrovnik's most beautiful locations, the Uvala-Lapad Bay. The 3 suites and 3 double rooms are bright and have unique incomparable flair of high quality. The hotel is located 10 metres from the beach and is surrounded by an exotic, Mediterranean park with palm trees, deck chairs and sunshades. Its famous Seafood Restaurant "Casa" invites you on its panorama terrace to various seafood meals combined with unforgettable sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Boutique & Beach Hotel Villa Wolff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique And Beach Hotel Villa Wolff
Boutique Beach Hotel Wolff
Boutique Beach Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing