We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik
Ranked #37 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My partner and I stayed at the hotel last week for a week. On arrival we were given a twin room and not a double as requested so we had to wait the following day for the correct member of staff to sort that out and we ended up with a very nice suite which had a balcony and fridge. The rooms were clean and tidy and had a tv with a few american tv shows and the BBC news (but then we were on holiday and not there to watch tv). Break was substantial only thing was could do with the correct size bottom sheet on the bed and perhaps a room safe
We asked at the information centre if we could walk to the Old Town and they said not to and get a bus. But if you are reasonable fit the walk is easy and they was always a path of some sorts. they are starting to put signs up indicating the route. We found a very nice place to eat just around from the hotel and next to th tommy's supermarket. Very frendly staff in there cant remember the name tho. Dubrovnick Old town is fab and the trip up in the cable car up the mount is well worth it with great view and the museum is very informative. All in all a lovely place to visit.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor with a balcony so had a view of the sea and surrounding gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    66
    30
    10
    1
See reviews for
19
77
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I recently stayed here on a Rick Steves' tour, and I think we were in room 103. The furnishings and finishes are really nice, however the room was really small. I had a roommate and we had two twin beds pushed together, and the room was too small to push them apart. The bottom sheets were too short to stay on the bed, which the hotel should really fix considering the rest of the property is so nice. A/C was great. Wi-fi worked well in our room, but the router was right outside our door and other folks a couple of rooms away couldn't get a signal in their room. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and nice. It's a 5 minute walk to the bus stop and a 15 minute bus ride (#6) to the Old Town, but the hotel is in a good location on the Lapad Peninsula and it's a short stroll to a pedestrian zone with lots of restaurants, the bay and beach. There's a small shopping center really close by with a Tommy grocery store if you're somehow tired of gelato.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EUReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
683 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,771 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

A little way out of town but a very easy bus ride and many of the tours pick up at the clock tower which is a 3-4 min walk from the hotel. Clean spacious rooms and recently upgraded bathrooms. No pool and bar not regularly staffed but the staff do bend over backwards to help and reception staff will serve you when bar staff not there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurreyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Aquarius at the conclusion of a Rick Steves tour. We were there for two nights before moving next door for our final two nights. We would have preferred to stay at the Aquarius, but the hotel was booked up with another RS tour that was following us by two days. The room was small, but very pleasant. The Lapad District of Dubrovnik is a wonderful place to stay, surrounding a lovely bay of the Adriatic. While the beaches are rocky, there are great little private nooks easily accessed by steps off the bay path. Many even have swimming pool ladders entering the water. All on public land.

The hotel is a block off the pedestrian walk that goes to the bay, surrounded by restaurants and beach shops. Numerous boat tour operators hawk their operations at carts along the way.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here for a week and enjoyed every minute. Staff were friendly and helpful, location was excellent .Short walk to the beach in one direction and the no. 6 bus in the other (number 6 takes you to the old town). Lapad bristling with inexpensive restaurants and hotel breakfast substantial and tasty enough to last you until the evening meal. Contrary to some reviews, hotel housekeeping was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a balcony which was good for an evening drink before dining out
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel is located in a quite area very near the LAPAD beach and promenade of bars and restaurants. It is also a 15 minute ride via the number 6 bus to the historic old town. We stayed in room 106 which did not have a balcony. The room was clean and modern but next to the exit to the car park and as a result suffered from some " door banging " . The staff were friendly and helpful.

On the plus side the hotel now has free Wi-Fi but on the minus side does not have a room safe. It does have a t.v with satellite box but the range of channels is very limited. We could only get BBC World News.

Overall a good Hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimehouseLink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is a well kept hotel. Nice courtyard out front. Small room, very clean and excellent air conditioning. Good breakfast buffet. Easy walk to bus stop to catch bus to the old town. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HansJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#30 of 68 in Dubrovnik
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#47 of 68 in Dubrovnik
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#36 of 68 in Dubrovnik
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,086 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik
Address: Mata Vodopica 4a, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik is a small, family owned hotel in the center of Lapad Bay, Dubrovnik. Enjoy our summerlicious outdoor swimming pool (opened June 2016) & our poolside restaurant offering tasty fresh food and local wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aquarius Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing