We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay before returning to UK”
Review of Hotel Ivka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ivka
Ranked #37 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great hotel stayed 06/04/2014 very clean and comfortable, Booked a double room and was given room with two single beds - receptionist not very helpful in explaining why the room booked was not offered.
Great breakfast everything was freshly cooked and made.

East access to the old town

Room Tip: All rooms have large balcony ask for 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_MBorehamwood_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were travelling with small children and stayed a week in Ivka. We were very satisfied. Room was clean and spacious. Our room was on the road side so we heard some noise from the traffic. The personnel was kind and helpful. Good breakfast buffet. Short way to the bus stop.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Outi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and evening buffets very good. We had huge room with balcony at the front of the Hotel which was spotlessly clean. Towels changed every day and bedding twice during the week we were there. Would recommend this hotel. Only thing was no tea/coffee making facilities in room. Otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann2252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

worth for the price you pay. parking on place, clean room, good breakfast, close to bus station restaurants bars.in all cases you should be fun of walking. walking distance from the harbour. une line 6 to reach old city.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Arges78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We are overall satisfied with our stay in this hotel.
Hotel is clean with big rooms and plasma TV, but with no minibar or hotel safe, and with no double beds. (On our request, two beds were brought together.) Room walls are very tin, so our luck was that our neighbors were quiet.
We didn’t have any view but that was fine for us. Hotel has an underground garage which is convenient because you can go straight up with elevator to your room.
Hotel location is not "the best" (but many hotels have pretty same location). It takes less than 10 minutes by bus (4 bus stops, 2 EUR for one bus ticket) to the Old City or about 40 minutes by foot. The Lapad beach is only 10 minutes away by foot.
Breakfast is good, with not drinkable coffee from the coffee machine, but there is Ness coffee that you can make on your own :)
The staff were friendly.

Overall, we found the hotel clean and convenient. We would stay here again - it’s not expensive and for the price we got more than we expected.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank El K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at ivka hotel for 2 nights. Very nice place, clean, warm, good food, good location (very near to the bus station ) and good service. I would come back again and also recommend to my friends.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Irma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at Ivka hotel for 2 nights. It was a very nice hotel, warm, spacious, clean, staff was friendly and always ready to help. Very good location, just outside the hotel you could take the bus to old town. It has a garage you can use and the food was very good quality and not expensive. The only thing we didn't like it was the bed. We reserved a room with 1 double bed, we had two twins brought close together. Overall was a very good hotel and definitely would come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zenel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petka
Hotel Petka
#41 of 68 in Dubrovnik
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#39 of 68 in Dubrovnik
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#22 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ivka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ivka

Address: Od Svetog Mihajla 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £36 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ivka 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ivka ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ivka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivka Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing