We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't fault it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT EMI 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
stacky61
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't fault it”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed 6 nights. Clean and well equipped. This was perfect for our family of 4. Close to the beach and old town. Great view from the terrace. Emica is lovely host....nothing is too much trouble for her.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Dear Mark and family,
thank you so much for your nice review.
Best wishes,
Emica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Appartment”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We could not have wished for a better apartment. It was modern, spacious and with fabulous views from the large terrace - ideal for a delightful breakfast. It's location was perfect, only a 10 minute walk, right into the walled town, with a supermarket (open until midnight) between. The owner, Emica, was very friendly and helpful, with just the right balance between suggesting restaurants etc but giving us privacy as well. We had been recommended a hotel nearby, where we also spent some days. In all honesty, we absolutely preferred Apartments Emi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosy1004
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous location!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great apartment very close to Ploce gate of old city. Beach, supermarket restaurants all close by.
Clean, neat accommodation with friendly helpful owner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location with a spectacular view”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Emica welcomed us and showed us around. This place is worth renting for the terrace view alone. In addition to a gorgeous view of the Old Town and Adriatic, there are limes and pomegranates growing within reach. It's an apartment so nothing too luxurious but comfortable and spacious enough. It even has a washer. I guess that are only criticism is that the appliances were a little old. Probably time to replace the coffee maker and microwave, but considering where you are that's a pretty minor issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment in prime location. Owners are very helpful & are on hand if you need anything.
Would return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traweltwi...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location, nice and helpfull owner.”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is quite small but it was roomy enough for our family with two children. Anyway, we spent most of our time in the outside terrace which is quite big and has a nice ocean view. You can also see the old town from there.
The location was perfect for us. A 100 meters walk to the beach and a 5 minutes walk to the old town.
Emica, the owner is very helpfull and lovely and she gave us good tips about the places to visit. She lives in the same courtyard so it was to easy to ask for advice if we needed any.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinvram
London
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best views Dubrovnik has to offer”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

EMI 1 had a lot to live up to based on the previous reviews left here. And all I can say is that they matched them.

My family and I (mother and father), wanted to venture out into Eastern Europe and saw Croatia as the perfect stepping stone. And it is. We decided upon Dubrovnik as it seem to have the perfect mixture of scenery, sun, sea and history. I doubt you will have a moment of boredom there.

On the day of our arrival, Emica kindly greeted us and helped us from the taxi she booked for us. To EMI 1 there are about 40 steps to climb to get there. They're are not steep, but it is something to keep in mind. Dubrovnik is a town of steps considering its age and mountainous location so this cannot be helped. However, when you come up to the private terrace you'll soon see that climbing those steps is worth it. The view are stunning. I've been to a few places, but nothing comes close to it. Directly in front of you have a view of the island of Lokrum, which is a 15 minute boat trip away from the old town at a cost of 100 Kunas each. Well worth it for its cool breeze and views. And to the far right you have a view of the old town itself. Stunning. Like something out of a James Bond movie.

The apartment itself is clean and can easily sleep 4. The sofa bed in the open plan sitting/diner room is a double, and there's one double bed in the back room which overlooks another private terrace where you'll be able to hang your clothes after washing it in the washing machine.

Comes with all the mod cons, including wifi, which was exceptional, didn't drop signal not once. There's 5 star hotels with wifi that this apartment will leave to dust. A tv, which we didn't use not once (why would you with views like this?). An electric cooker, kettle, microwave and sandwich maker.

Ok, this wouldn't be a review if I didn't mention any down sides right? Ok here are a few:

The washing machine looks like it is at the end of its working life so may need replacing soon.

And the steps.... A part from that... Nope nothing.

Banje Beach is less than a minute away. Old town a brisk 5 minute walk away. Two local shops a 2 and 5 minute walk away. Plenty of restaurants if you don't fancy cooking. Although with views like that on the terrace, you'll be very tempted to make a simple meal yourself and sit outside and just enjoy the views.

Dubrovnik is magical... as if you are in a Elizabethan play.

Emica's hospitality is first class.

I would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing