We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous views, beautiful villa and the warmest...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Sea where ever you look
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Pool
Sea where ever you look
View from the terrace
Barbecue area
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LouiseW20...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous views, beautiful villa and the warmest of welcomes”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We visited as two family groups with four children between us aged between 6 and 14. Marijana was very swift to respond to any email queries we sent before travelling so we were confident about what was available to us. She did advise that it would not be suitable for very young children and I would have to agree. They do need to be confident on stairs and it was perfect for us. The villa is situated on the main road about 10 minutes north of Dubrovnik. A car is a must as the public transport access is very sparse and taxis are quite pricey. There are 125 steps down to the entrance door and plenty more besides so you need to be confident on the stairs. I viewed it as an advantage because, despite the lovely food we had, I managed to lose some weight! There is a luggage lift which you can use also for shopping and it was a huge advantage The views across the bay are stunning and watching the sunsets a real treat, The villa has four spacious bedrooms each with a bathroom. There is a living room on the lowest floor and a kitchen and dining area. There is also a washing machine in the downstairs bathroom so we were able to wash our towels. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a beautiful verandah with table and chairs along with an barbecue area. Down more stairs to the swimming pool which is filled with sea water and has a toilet so you don't have to keep coming back up the stairs. Another level down to a shower with hot and cold running water (hot water heated in a black tank by the sun) and then down again to the steps into the sea. Bliss!
Marijana, Anton and Marija were so welcoming and Marija even baked cake which she brought over to us. Any issues were dealt with swiftly by Marijana who kept in contact to make sure we had everything we needed. You can swim round to a little cove under the rocks by the villa. You can also walk up from the parking area and then drop down more steps(!) to another beach which had a beach restaurant and shallow water which was perfect for the kids to swim and snorkel.
We hired a boat for a day from Dubrovnik boat rentals who collected us from the mooring by the villa and did some island hopping.
Would we all go again? Absolutely! It's a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were stunning
Liked least: Well, possibly the stairs but I was fitter at the end of the week!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for nice review, looking forward to see you again. M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncha1
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is situated on the main road 10 minutes north of Dubrovnik and a car is highly recommended to get around the area. You can park the car at the top of the villa on the private space. There are approx 100 steps down to the villa entrance (a luggage lift is there for your convenience). The villa is on 3 floors with the ground floor having access to the large rear balcony and outside dining area. The views are simply stunning and make the villa so special. On the first floor there are 3 bedrooms and the upper floor has its own apartment. The villa is very well equipped although furnishings are a little dated, nonetheless the outdoor space really does make up for this and you will barely notice should you, like us spend most of your time outdoors. Be warned there are lots of steps which lead down to the villa and then at the rear down to the pool and then further to the sea, but if you are relatively fit you should not let this put you off it simply adds character and charm to the villa. The hosts were very friendly, keeping in touch before and during our stay to ensure we had the info we needed, they popped in a couple of times during the week to water the garden and check the pool but kept us informed when this would happen to ensure it was ok with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, pool, outside terrace/balcony
Liked least: No safe paths to walk to local bar/restaurant-car needed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry P
Pambula, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning views, lovely hosts”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Marija was the perfect location for us. A 10 minute drive from Dubrovnik we were able to easily access The Old Town and its surrounds, while being able to appreciate the peace and quiet this beautiful setting offered. The stunning views and well kept gardens, along with the pool and sea access added to what this location already offered.
The villa itself provided four spacious bedrooms, each with its own bathroom and an ample kitchen for the four of us. A group of eight might find the living areas a bit cramped if the tried to sit together, although the generous verandah provided room enough for all as well as a wood fire oven. Sitting there in the evenings allowed us to enjoy the beautiful sunsets.
Our hosts Marija, Antun and Marijana did everything they could to ensure our holiday went smoothly, spoiling us with delicious gifts made by Marija. we felt welcome at all times. When we needed anything all that was required was a quick message to Marijana and it was dealt with.
You must be prepared for the steps, and many of them,(which you are warned about) that are part and parcel of this residence. Although there is a small lift for luggage and shopping you will be climbing many steps every day. From the villa to the road; within the three story villa; down to the pool and further down to the sea. We saw it as out fitness training for the trip which justified any indulging we did.
A car is also necessary, which we learned the hard way. We had originally planned to walk and catch buses, but the road is quit dangerous, being the main thoroughfare from Dubrovnik to the north, and winding with little shoulder areas to walk along.
We loved Villa Marija and highly recommend it.
Thank you Marija, Antun and Marijana.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and service
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Dear girls, I am so happy that you enyojed your stay in our house. It was pleasure knowing you. Kind regards to all, Marijana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
397doudou
Mulhouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thx so much, it was pleasure meeting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing