We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”
Review of Ariston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ariston Hotel
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This was one of my most pleasant stays on Adriatic coast. The hotel is new and everything says - this is a five star hotel. The rooms are great, you can't beat the view on the see, the food was above average, all the stuff was very helpful and cheerful. I enjoyed my stay there. This was a business trip, the conference room was OK as well, Internet works fine. Really nothing to complain at.

Room Tip: I was in the room 1224. Great view on the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    210
    54
    11
    1
See reviews for
109
273
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

its a new hotel, with a great view adriatic sea. clean and quiet. u can go to the old town with a public bus from the station which was 2 minutes to the hotel. make sure u have kuna (currency) staff was friendly and helpful. breakfast buffet is rich but i dont suggest the fruits, they werent fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MutiBodrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The staff were very nice and helpful. The best service ever.
Perfect location. Near to the bus to Dubrovnik old city.
The room was cleaned every day and the maids were very kind.
The gym and the pool was nice, always clean towels and the staff was helpful.
We had a great time in Dubrovnik with family.

Room Tip: We got rooms with sea view and every morning started with enjoying the view from the balcony. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AnnikaK_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This 4 star hotel is part of the Importanne Resort. Located very closed to the old city but not walking distance. This hotel offers private beach and seaside pool with fantastic view.

The lobby was huge however there was only one staff working at the reception.

I find the set up of this hotel is very confusing. We need to carry our luggage up to a flight of stair before reaching to the elevator that goes up to the room. There was another elevator on the ground floor but that was to the restaurant that served breakfast. We were lost on our way to breakfast due to the confusing set up.

We had a twin room with a good size and a fantastic sea view. The bed was clean and comfortable but a little soft. There was a working desk and chair, a closet and a sofa in the room. I was surprise to see they had coffee and tea making facility although it was only meant for one person (one coffee cup only)

The bathroom was big and cleans with enough amenities.

We love the complimentary Wi-Fi service.

Breakfast was good with a fantastic sea view if you pick a seat by the terrace.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VanessaMunYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The old city is a must to visit, enjoy the crisp sardines or the black rice and the mussels for a special treat. Take the cable car to view Dubrovnik from the hilltop. Visit the island of Locrum. take picnic food with you.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LynetteGerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights on a short break. Booked for fact it was 5 star and half board to take worry about where to eat out of the equation. The hotel is well signposted upon arrival to Dubrovnik once you follow the signs for LAPAD. Upon arrival the staff at reception were very helpful giving advise on places to visit etc.
The half board option is not available at lunch time, only in the evening. Being 5 star we dressed for dinner, only to be extremely disappointed. The restaurant was like a canteen with a help yourself buffet. There was a selection of hot dishes and vegetables to choose from but none were pleasing to the palate. Cheese and salad leaves was about all that was edibile. So if you do chose to stay here take the bus into the old town to find a huge choice of eateries.
Breakfast again was buffet style with cereals breads pastries and some strange tasting bacon/sausages.
The room itself was adequate, the best bit being the large balcony overlooking the sea and very well equipped bathroom. The room itself was looking a little tired but this maybe due to the time of year.
No tea or coffee facilities in the room so would suggest you take a travel kettle.
The indoor pool is much smaller than advertised which was disappointing.
I dont think I would chose to stay here again, but perhaps try the Hotel More a little further along the road which is 5 star and seemed to offer better eating facilities.
However if eating out you will be fine.
Places to visit are, Mount Surge, accessible by cable car, or in our case, steep climb by road, a very interesting war museum together with panoramic views at the top.
Ston, was about an hours drive towards Split and had what can only be described as a mini great wall of china surrounding the village, it is worth driving to see the wall alone.
Cavtat, a small harbour town towards the direction of the airport is also well worth visiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 013monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed here two nights with a group tour. The room access was not good, we need to carry our luggage to a staircase before the lift. After coming out from the lift, we need to go up a few steps up the stairs again before we could reach our room. It would not be easy for elderly guest or guest with big luggage.

We were quite disappointed to see our beds linen was rather old and off color( white became yellowish), we requested a double bed but the hotel just gave us twin bed joined together. The walls of the room also badly stained by luggage marks. Even the floor carpets and bed side tables could see dust particles, luggage stool and the sofa also dirty and stained. We complained to the hotel, they explained that they were overbooked. They changed the bed linens and did some superficial cleaning.

It is a pity this hotel has good location, can have breakfast with sea view but they should improve on the service quality in term of cleanliness and convenience. They should provide a ramp to pull luggage rather than expecting the guests to lift them through the staircases.

Overall we feel that the hotel is below our expectations in terms of cleanliness and room amenities. The hotel has nice open dining area with good sea view but the room is too basic and not very comfortable. This hotel fits those who like to enjoy the surrounding view and don't intend to spend much time inside the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 67 in Dubrovnik
868 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 67 in Dubrovnik
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.1 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariston Hotel

Property: Ariston Hotel
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ariston Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the Adriatic Sea, Hotel Ariston 5* features 115 newly renovated rooms and a wide range of facilities which will spark the enthusiasm of any visitor, whether a holidaymaker or a business traveller. Minutes from the world-famous UNESCO site - Dubrovnik Old Town, enjoy the hotel's quiet and natural surroundings, expansive sea views and wake up to the sounds of waves. Charming, elegant and comfortable rooms will be your oasis to relax and unwind, in addition to multiple outdoor pools, a wellness zone and three restaurants with outdoor dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ariston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing