We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"If Carlsberg did holidays........."”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DavidT779...
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"If Carlsberg did holidays........."”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time we have booked a holiday through Tripadvisor .
Surely all those good reviews can't be wrong?
No need to worry ,this apartment ticks all the boxes.
Location amazing,apartment spotless and so well equipped.A perfect base for your holiday.
AND THEN THERE IS VILIM.
the perfect host nothing is too much trouble or hassle.He deserves to be recognised for his customer service he sets the standard we all hope to experience but rarely do.
No bribe accepted for this review but I must mention his grandmothers honey and liqueurs.
Delicious

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything the previous reviewer said was true. This is a great place to stay away from t he crowds of old Dubrovnik but only 10 minutes in by bus. Views from the balcony were amazing. Vilim was a great host, nothing was too much trouble, he even left a birthday cake for my husband! Apartment was very well equipped and the cleanest place I have ever stayed. Would highly recommend. Thanks Vilim

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host, location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely family, excellent apartment, great sea view!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very friendly greeting from Vilim who had organised pick up at the airport for us. He showed us round the apartment then took the trouble to take us in his car on a quick tour to point out the local supermarket, where to catch the bus, directions to the beach etc. We really appreciated it. Excellent apartment. BBQ area in need of update but would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnqsa
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort with a fantastic view!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was truly an amazing apartment with everything you might need during your stay. The apartment is even better than in the pictures! The view from the balcony is spectacular and changing all the time! The apartment is neat, clean, with a lot of kitchen utensils and nice things that makes it cosy, like candles. Vilim was the perfect host and he provided us small surprises during our stay. For families with children this is a well functioning apartment with laundry machine and a big bathroom. The children enjoyed also the pet turtles under the terrace.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineapple...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“An amazing base from which to explore the Dalmatian Coast”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for nine nights from 21st to 30th September. I was confident from the past reviews and the pictures that we had found ourselves a great apartment to stay in and we were not disappointed!

We arrived quite late at night and Vilim was waiting to greet us. The owners live in the apartment underneath this one. We had a lovely but simple spread of home made and local food and drink (meat, cheese and bread with olives and fish pate, fruit juice and home made red wine). This was very welcome as we didn't need to leave the apartment that evening.

The whole apartment is furnished and kept to a very high standard. We received three changes of towels and one of bed linen in the 9 days we were there. I had my birthday whilst we were on holiday and discovered a surprise home made birthday cake in the fridge and a birthday card - a lovely touch and I felt quite moved.

There is a lovely little beach about a 10 minute walk from the apartment where we spent several days soaking up the sunshine. There was a small stand where you could buy snacks, ice cream, hot and cold drinks as well as hire sun beds and parasols for 3 kuna each.

This is a wonderful place to enjoy the local area - public transport is good and the roads aren't too busy. We hired a car whilst we were there and could park directly opposite the apartment.

The pictures on this site really don't do the view from the balcony nor the small garden justice. They are unable to convey the peace and tranquility that accompany them.

To sum up - luxurious, spotlessly clean, comfortable, peaceful, convenient location. Don't bother to look any further for an apartment or base if you want to visit Dubrovnik - this one is possibly the best you'll ever come across!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenritch
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fabulous apartment and host!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I agree wholeheartedly with all the other reviewers. What an excellent and caring host Vilim was. For instance, my husband was coming down with a bit of a cold, which we mentioned to Vilim in passing, he recommended a hot honey and lemon drink and the next day, lo and behold Vilim was at the door with a tub of his home made honey! He also gifted us a lovely bottle of his Grandfather’s home made wine (as we said we were partial to a glass of red wine or two!). What I really also liked about Vilim was on checking out of the apartment – he asked us how he could make the apartment better for any future guests! The apartment is in a really good location by the river, with a local supermarket 5 minutes away. As well as two beach clubs at about a fifteen minute walk away along a beautiful peaceful designated walk. The property was very well equipped, very comfortable and very clean. We had a very enjoyable stay and we would highly recommend this property. Thanks again, Vilim for making out trip so enjoyable - hope to see you again soon.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
918JanetH...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Can only agree with what has been said on all the previous reviews of this fabulous apartment - perfect location, excellent host, etc, etc. We hired a car for which there was a private parking lot just across from the apartment, so no problems at all finding a spot to leave it. We stayed for a fortnight and would have been happy to stay longer!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.