We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and clean apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View from balcony
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room (dining table)
Living room (dining table)
Living room (dining table)
Living room (dining table)
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Guests can try domestic honey
Balcony
View from balcony
View from balcony
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Tortoise
Location
View from balcony
Beach - 5 min from apartment
Beach - 5 min from apartment
Cave bar - 10 min from apartment
Cave bar - 10 min from apartment
Bay with beaches - 5 min from apartment
Promenade with bars and restaurants - 5 min from apartment
Tennis court - 5 min from apartment
Pleasure ground - 5 min from apartment
Old town - 15 min by bus no 6
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
268tanyah
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean apartment in great location”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay in Vilim & his family's gorgeous apartment. It was bright, spacious and super clean. The views from the balcony were lovely and we just loved sitting out there taking it all in. The home made liqueurs were great, as was the yummy chocolate pancakes Vilim made and brought up to us one evening. Vilim really goes above and beyond to make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible, he is the perfect host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exceptional apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Apartment spotless with balcony overlooking the harbour & within walking distance of numerous beaches & restaurants. Situated away from the tourist area so lovely & peaceful but within easy reach of the Old Town which could be accessed by a short walk and hopping on the No. 6 bus. Vilim was the most helpful owner who, from the initial booking and organising taxis to and from the airport, to welcome drinks left on the table and helping us with our luggage at the end, not to mention a whistle top tour of the City in his car to help us pinpoint areas of interest. The apartment is well equipped, clean and spacious. There is a seating area with sun loungers but for us the balcony was where we loved to sit at night. Dubrovnik is the most beautiful city and we will be back, so much to see and do and 8 days certainly not enough time to do it in. Thank you very much Vilim!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
colinsO88...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views and a wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A very nice, well equipped apartment with amazing views. Handy for local beaches and the old town. Vilim was an excellent host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabrn
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hard to Beat”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We (2 adults and two teenage daughters), stayed for a week at the end of July. Vilim was extremely helpful from our first enquiry, through the booking process, even arranging our airport transfer and throughout our week at the apartment was always available. Location is superb, close to nice beaches, restaurants and the port. The apartment itself is modern, clean and well equipped with the most stunning view. Vilim really is a great host, he provides everything you need within the apartment. His hospitality and genuine care is fantastic. If you are reading this thinking about booking, just go ahead, you won't be disappointed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_YLB
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Your new home in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly situated overlooking the Adriatic, beautifully decorated, and fully furnished and equipped--Vilim's apartment is simply flawless. Walk to beaches, restaurants, shops, and bars in minutes. Catch a bus to the walled old town, then back again when you have had enough of the crowds!

What you get: two bedrooms, gorgeous bathroom (with washing machine), lounge-diner, stylish kitchen, garden (with turtles!) and sea-front balcony with comfy seating for four and incredible views of the water, the cruise ships, and the surrounding hills.

That would be enough to make this apartment a major winner, but I have not even gotten to the biggest advantage this rental has to offer: owner/manager Vilim is the most genuinely charming host I have ever met. Any question you might have will be answered immediately and thoughtfully, and little extras like a guided tour of the neighborhood and complimentary liqueurs crafted by his mother and grandmother give an idea of how committed Vilim is to making his guests feel right at home.

We are already looking at dates for our next stay with Vilim!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just had an amazing week in Vilim's apartment. The position was perfect for us, ever changing views of boats and cruise liners from the balcony, walks from the door to beaches only a few minutes away with wonderful sea for swimming. Easy access to the Old City by 10 minute bus ride and excellent restaurants nearby. The area is a mix of rentals and residential so not too touristy.
The apartment was spotless with every amenity we could need and even some complimentary liquers and cake. Vilim and his family were perfect hosts, showed us the locality, recommended restaurants and organised airport transfers
We would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing