We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
APARTMANI LEPUR(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Villa Doda(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Stari Grad(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
70
29
24
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
29
24
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townfree towelsminute walkair conthe busigorwallsgatestairshosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here in may 2013, had a private room with shared bathroom.
We loved it here, it is perfect location, just outside old town walls. About 1 minute walk from bus stop and the main entrance into old town. Close to beaches and markets etc. Marko the manager is a superstar, so friendly and helpful,made you feel very welcomed into Dubrovnik, part of the family. He gave us a map and really good tips on the city. Our room was perfect, clean, spacious, had nice big towels and hot showers. He even gave us a discount on our accommodation because we didn't have correct change. We would recommend Marco and his apartments to anyone traveling to Dubrovnik:) loved it

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GraceS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Can't imagine a better hostel experience. Right as soon as you get in, the dude working the front desk will immediately become your new best friend, give you a full rundown of exactly what you should do during your weekend in Dubrovnik.The people do make a difference. The facilities were basic but nice, they don't charge to rent a towel, sheets..., and there are bus station,city center,swiming spots,bars close by. Good staff, good location(not with a fake smile) - solid hostel.
Everyone just made me feel very welcome in Dubrovnic.

Room Tip: Room 6 top floor with old city and ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haward0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I stayed here with a mate for 3 days in June 2012 and found it a great value option. Marko's son Lucas was absolutely brilliant, giving us pointers on a map on places to eat, drink and avoid as Dubrovnik has a few of these places.

I especially wish I'd followed his advice on places to avoid, as one place in an area he'd said to avoid stung me and a mate for £7 a pint each! Luckily we'd had only one each with our lunch. I can't remember the name of the place but it was very near the bus stops at the entrance to old town, in fact more or less in line with the apartments.

Lesson: always check the drinks prices, especially if they aren't listed and food prices seem reasonable (as a lure).

But back to the apartment. We had a top floor twin room, and shared kitchen and shared bathroom. It was spacious and comfortable enough,had air con and was a stones throw from old town. In terms of value it was damn good, maybe the only thing that could improve it would be a mini-safe. The apartments were obviously lockable and self contained though so possibly I'm being picky. Would definitely recommend as a good value option in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimboJonesMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

On arrival at the hostel we were able to check in 3 hours early, which meant we could shower and freshen up ready for the day. We were then told that as it was low season our 4 bed dorm was upgraded to 2 twin rooms for no extra cost. Bonus!
Marco, the owner, was really friendly and helpful. He gave us a map of the area and promptly gave us a 20min talk of where to go and where to avoid. He really did make sure we had the best possible stay.
The lady who did all the cleaning was a machine, everyday she'd be around making sure the place was spotless.

Overall, for the cost, this hostel is great. The location is just outside the old town which meant it was a bit quieter, with a little beach/cove round the corner that wasn't overrun by tourists. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed here 2 nights. Absolutely excellent location, very near Pile Gate. Service was very good and shared thoughts on eating spots, shopping etc - gave us a map. Private bathroom was across hall from room. Room was very basic but met our needs. Very safe and secure. Economic stay in expensive Duprovnik. Would stay here again as reasonablty economic choice in Dubrovnik. Our room had no issues with noise - looked at another building, could see Fort from window. Another couple we talked to, mentioned some noise - but they faced another direction. Room took a couple minutes to find, but we got there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canuck2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews