We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Spring break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Enjoyed a 3 night stay in mid-April in a superior room, which had a WOW factor on arrival. Room minimalistic, with limited storage facilities and only one chair, plus stool. Ideal for a business person, for whom the hotel obviously caters. It was too wet to use the balcony which had 2 sunbeds. Unfortunately the weather had changed & I asked how to switch on the heating in the room. I was told by reception it was between seasons - neither aircom nor heat was available!
Ate 3 breakfasts and had one dinner, all in the buffet restaurant. Really disappointed with the dinner. If you enjoy your food this is certainly not a 5* dining experience. We had 2 excellent (& much cheaper) meals in the old town.
If you are really after a luxurious hotel you may be disappointed. However the hotel is in a good position and we enjoyed the walk, around 25 mins, into the old town.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MemberBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,305 - 1,311 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very comfortable luxurious hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast. Fantastic views from every room. Helpful friendly staff. I would not call it 'walking distance' to old town, but the 5mins taxi ride costs only 7 euros, so do not hesitate to choose this hotel.
In Dubrovnik for lunch I recommend Peskarija, for dinner Poklisar and Posat. Definitely walk the city walls. Shoot your photos from the north side, given that all satellite dishes face south :) enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BAR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

An incredible setting--the view from our balcony (a sea front room) was unbelievable. We were there off season so the outdoor pool area was closed and there were very few guests in the hotel--but the indoor pool was great (alas--no jacuzzi) and the buffet breakfast was very generous. The off-season price was incredible for such a terrific spot--but watch out on food items and drinks. Wifi in the rooms would be a plus -- you have to go to the lobby areas. It was unseasonably warm which was great but the hotel HVAC was not up to the challenge--we found it very warm and stuffy--the hallways were so bad we really felt sorry for the wonderful housekeepers. Hopefully, they can get past the season changeover and adjust the system. Overall, I'd go back in a minute--great city and a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: go ahead and get a sea view room--definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rollatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My three pals and myself have just returned from Dubrovnik and Mostar having had a 5 day break. We stopped at the Rixos Libertas. It was exceptional. Good food, good rooms and particularly good staff.We managed to secure a deal that we still think was too good to be true, even though we are now back in England,. Using the internet site Kayak we negotiated a four night stay in this 5 star hotel, bed and breakfast and our flights from Manchester were included. We shared two to a room all for the princely sum of £159.50 per person total. (Yes TOTAL, not per night)
Flights, hotel, attractions, company et al were marvellous.Weather never less than brilliant sunshine and 24 degrees. Made new friends tried new bars. All four senior stags well and truly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Ask to see it first. Rooms facing the sea on floors 9 down to one are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michaelkindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Myself and my friend decided to come to Dubrovonik for a short break and relax at the end of February. We were lucky to have had some really good weather and absolutely fell in love with the city. The old city can be roamed around endlessly, city wall tour is a must and cable car ride offered beautiful sites of the city. We took a short token boat trip as many do not run in low season but can imagine the boat tours in the summer would also be something not to miss out on. The walk from the hotel to the old town is approxiamtely 10-15 mins and is along the coastline which is stunning. We found the hotel to be brilliant, One side of the hotel offers a fantastic view of the Adriatic sea, and lounge area having massive windows to be able to enjoy it from indoors too. Being vegetarian we were not sure if we would have difficulties but there was ample of choice for us, and if not the chef would make us special dishes. Despite it being low season there were a few evenings when there was evening entertainment to include cultural singing and live pianist. The rooms were really nice aswell.. only thing was that the shower and room separation was see through.. not a problem if your with your partner but slight issue when your with a friend - just had to look away!.. The spa has to be one of the best that I have been too, indoor heated pool, steam room and sauna and a relaxation room! The treatments were also reasonable and enjoyed! I would definately come back to Dubrovonik ... maybe in the summer next time so can enjoy the beaches some more, and definately would come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for sea view, specify if wanting twin if travelling as two friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The hotel has the biggest rooms we stayed in in Dubrovnik. Nice, modern and clean with a great view of city and sea. The breakfast buffet is amazing, the service really nice. They could add WiFi throughout but we didn't mind since we were on vacation anyways.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank majp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I had a great night sleep in a comfy bed, fluffy pillows, modern and spacious room. The staff were very helpful but you only have wifi access in the lobby and restaurant. Yes it's free which is better than many hotels that advertise that they have wifi, but compared to some hotels that have routers outside every second room then the Rixus needs to improve.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocStigmergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
159 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £63 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing