We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
hampshire
Level Contributor
179 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Small room for improvement”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Fantastic staff who try very hard to please. Everything was lovely in the room except the bathroom. This has to be the worst designed shower I have ever come across! It is impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom- which not ideal as it' s more or less open-planned!!! The lifts took forever so we ended up using the stairs- which was probably best as the food was rather plentiful at breakfast and we were prone to taking full advantage. Location was ok- 15 mins to Old Town and pleasant enough stroll for dinner. Poolside bar was fine, if not rather expensive but the staff are pleased to help! Probably would recommend but not overly enthusiastic!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments and experience with us. We want to apologize to you for the bathroom issue. As soon as we recieved your comment, we informed our Tehnical service about that. Our management is also informed about elevators.
We hope we will fullfill your expectations next time when you stay at Rixos Libertas hotel and we try yo improve our service as best as possible. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    564
    233
    63
    25
See reviews for
282
931
61
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Korea
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

If you bring your car, you would slightly confused to finding its location at first as this hotel is next to oneway road.

Ground parking lot needs to be controlled as seems car owners other than hotel guests park up this spots.

Check in and check out was quick and efficient. Rooms ok but I hope there's coffee pot(water boiling tool) to get some tea.

Many selection for cheeses and hams at buffet breakfast and since space is large, no worries for crowded.

Location is good for sight seeing. 10 min drive to old town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HvarIsland_Split
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I would like to inform you that we are making a new system for the parking lot. Only guests of hotel will be able to use parking.
We are looking forward to your future visit. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

If you don't mind to walk a little bit (1/2) hour to the downtown and change location for a relaxing place with great view, this is the place. The property needs a little touch up but you can get bigger rooms or suites for great prices. The pool area is excellent with two Restaurants. I will comeback to this hotel instead to the ones in the downtown. The construction of the hotel in the cliff might confused you at the time of taking the elevators. The hotel is big so don't expect immediate room service. It also has nice boutiques. If you want the best option ask for the suite above the SPA, I can't remember the number.....

Room Tip: Ocean view or suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npppan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. Hotel Libertas Rixos is situated near Old town, just 15-20 min walking distance. Near hotel is a bus station (No. 4) who runs every 20 minutes and it goes directly to the Old town.
Once again I want to thank your feedbacks and I hope you will come back one day. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
353 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel has a gorgeous view of the Adriatic and a nice pool area, but we found the rooms a bit plain and odd. The nightstands are very low making it uncomfortable to talk on the phone or get anything off of the nightstand. The bathroom has a glass enclosed tub/shower combo which is peculiar as it protrudes into the room and is an uncomfortable arrangement while sharing a room with a friend...unless you are not inhibited by showering or bathing in a clear glass enclosure. Walking to old town is a brisk 20+ minute walk that includes up and down hills...so a bit of a time thief. The hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet with a balcony view of the Adriatic. Tried to get an appointment at the spa and hair salon...none available and only one person working in the salon.

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio view of the Adriatic and watch the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JrnyJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review. Also we appreciate your opinion. Our mission is to make our client satisfied in any way, weather is it a service or accommodation. We are so sorry that you find your room a bit plain and odd.
In the SPA we made some improvements and employed more staff.
One more time thank you for sharing your review with us. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I've stayed 3 nights during my honeymoon in Dubrovnik. Overall is OK with their grand facilities. However, I think their service detail doesn't suitable to five-star level.

dissatisfaction 1)
I requested my travel agency to have seaview room but I got non-seaview room due to mistreatment by travel agency.
I had to wait 2 nights in non-sea view room and pay 100 euros to have a night with seaview room.
Reception's explanation that I should contact the agency was ok (and it's quite basic treatment) but I'm completely dissatisfied with their passiveful manner.

dissatisfaction 2)
One day, I had buffet dinner in the mozaik restaurant and ordered italian wine costs 200KN but waiter served me wrong wine costs 400KN from same winery. I paid 400KN because I had not notice that in first glass. In this context, I could not help doubt the qualities of a waiter.

dissatisfaction 3)
I reserved a taxi to airport via reception. The transport cost 290 KN using meter machine but I think that it is too much. I do not know the credibility of reservation services.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seungsoon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your feedback. I would like to inform you about few things.
We have checked your reservation and it shows that you booked classic room which is without sea view. Because of that you paid 100 euros extra for sea view room. Also, for honeymoon couple we provide sparkling wine and fruit. We have honeymoon package which includes other facilities.
We want apologize for the wine issue that unfortunately happened and I wont to inform you that taxi driver is totally out of our control , but for your information they are charging 260 to 300 kuna. It is according their taximeter.
Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope you will visit our hotel in future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

One week of pure indulgence. Loved the hotel and it's facilities. Well located with excellent panoramic views. Hard working, efficient and extremely courteous staff. Food excellent. Gladly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in a party of twelve and everyone's room was good. Sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a nice feedback. Guest satisfaction is por main mission. We are so glad that you are satisfied and that you had a week of pure indulgence. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I travelled to the Rixos Libertas hotel for a four day break with a friend and both our daughters, a celebratory trip to mark the end of university Finals for them. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel and found it to be an ideal place for relaxing and unwinding, whilst also being able to get into the city of Dubrovnik itself very easily.

Although we arrived early we were greeted very cheerfully by the staff on Reception and were given our rooms within an hour - the best treat of all being the complimentary upgrade to two Suites!! The rooms were enormous with fabulous wrap-around balconies and the most glorious view. Little extra treats of a bottle of wine, fresh fruit and plates of sugar-coated almonds appeared each day of our stay too.

Breakfast was excellent (especially lovely when eaten outside on the terrace, although it was too hot to do that every day), the outdoor pool gorgeous and all the loungers/hammocks/four poster sunbeds so comfortable. We also thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the sea directly from the hotel's grounds - a real treat. We didn't use the indoor pool or spa area because the weather was just too fantastic to be inside but they looked extremely pleasant.

The staff we encountered were all very friendly and polite, giving us a warm welcome back after each trip out. It was about a 20 minute walk to the old town from the hotel, with lovely views of the coastline on the way. We walked the city walls (amazing) and took a lovely boat trip to the island of Lokrum - a welcome way to escape the busyness of the old town when there are several cruise ships docked and also a wonderful way of seeing the spectacular town walls from the water.

We ate in the hotel on one evening (the fish restaurant by the pool - very nice food, if a little expensive) but otherwise went into Dubrovnik for our dinners. Would definitely recommend the restaurant in the ex-convent of St Clare and the one in the Arsenal in the old harbour; both had gorgeous seafood and a lovely atmosphere.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Rixos Libertas - thank you!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a seaview room - it's absolutely spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThelwallPowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great comment. We are trully glad that you enjoyed in our hotel. Hope to see you again and meet your requests. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Property: Rixos Hotel Libertas
Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing