We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is wonderful.Fantastic,caring staff with every attention to detail.Magnificent views.Short walk to the Old Town.Due to a medical emergency,I have had to extend our stay,and all staff have been extremely helpful and concerned.The pool/beach area is well situated,with evening entertainment and restaurants.a very nice gym and indoor pool as well.An idyllic place.Make sure you come here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to be at your service and to help you. Kind regards and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    599
    245
    65
    24
See reviews for
307
1,006
63
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here in early July for my husbands birthday and our 10th wedding anniversary and what a gem we found. Both the hotel and Dubrovnik are first rate and somewhere we would definitely recommend to go.
The hotel is rated 5 star and definitely deserves this. The room we were in had the most spectacular views over the Adriatic and to wake up to these every morning was an absolute joy. The room service was excellent and so much so that when we came back to our room on the day of my husbands birthday and out wedding anniversary, having seen our greetings cards on display, they kindly left us a lovely cake to share.
The buffet is of the highest calibre, it had everything both for breakfast and dinner that you could possibly want, I defy anyone to find fault. The wine, whilst being slightly pricey was no more so than anywhere we went to in Dubrovnik and can assume this is quite normal for this area.
The staff were polite, helpful and always cheerful.
We would like to make a special mention to Natasha on the customer service desk who after leaving my jacket behind in the hotel room went out of her way to make sure I got it back safely. She was an absolute star and we cannot thank her enough.
As an aside and only meant as helpful tips we would like to have had tea making facilities (an English thing!!) and a small table with chairs on the balcony.
All in all this hotel is highly recommended and not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thenewsalopians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your positive feedback and detailed description. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we expect you again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

this hotel is a perfect place.sea is a very clean.all rooms very big and very clean.personel very smile face and hot blood.I think all people must coming this hotel.thank you so much.breakfast perfect ,very clean hotel and relax hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TC Taner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your positive feedback and detailed description. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we expect you again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

For the price you pay you expect much more! Would not recommend it to anyone. The rainshower is to dirty to create a normal shower. The room has many problemo, because of bad/no maintenance. There are not enough sunbeds for al the guests and you have to get up early if you want one. We are surrounded by locals/not paying guests. So the litle space outside is crowded. The walk to town is 20 minutes up hill! Not great after a nice dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guest,
we want to apologize for any inconvenience in our hotel. Operative manager is informed about the shower issue and it has been done perfectly.
The crowded beach will be no longer current. Croatia joined EU and hotel lays claim to a private beach, so the beach privatization is in the procedure.
Thank you for informing us to improve our hotel facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

This was our favourite hotel of the our two week trip. Gorgeous modern room with lovely balcony offering a spectacular view of the ocean and back towards the old town. Incredible pool side area with the best sun loungers / beds I've ever used- so comfortable and offering great views and even better cocktails from the bar.
An easy 20 minute walk to the old town, but worth getting a bus / taxi back up the hill on the return leg!
Fantastic breakfast on the sun terrace overlooking the sea each morning.
Highly recommended and worth the price and the walk out of town.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for leaving your feedback. It was our pleasure to welcome you and provide you an unforgettable vacation. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I felt like i need to leave my feedback here and share all my feelings and experiences. I had a great time in Hotel Libertas Rixos. My room was excellent, the view is stunning. It is to die for!!! Food was delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Concierge service is fabolous, they offer many excursions worth visiting. Overall great experience and good atmosphere. Higly recomended!!!

Room Tip: take a seaview room you will love it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for leaving a positive comment about our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in Libertas Rixos. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Clean, spacious hotel room with beautiful sea view and balcony to enjoy it from, nice breakfast, good pool and gym area, friendly, helpful staff. About 15-20 min walk into old town, restaurants in hotel quite expensive and limited choice in the immediate area so need to walk into lovely old town for dinner which suited us but may be bit hard with pushchairs as the walk is a bit hilly and pavements quite narrow.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OReillyCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ena Z, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Hotel Libertas, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback. We try to improve our service every day. Your comment is helping us. We appreciate your opinion. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,014 reviews
2.0 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1.8 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,823 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Hotel Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Hotel Libertas

Property: Rixos Hotel Libertas
Address: Liechtensteinov Put 3 | Dubrovnik Neretva County, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Hotel Libertas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark of exceptional Croatian hospitality, the waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik has been reborn as the ultimate contemporary design hotel with luxurious facilities for discerning travelers. Home to 254 guest rooms that combine panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea with pampering facilities that indulge and inspire, it is conveniently located only 15 minutes away from Dubrovnik Old Town and 25 minutes away from the Dubrovnik International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rixos Hotel Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing